Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat - Rectangle

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Rectangle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Sturdy It is a stylish addition to my front entry; I liked it so much I ordered a larger one for my patio door and await its arrival!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Aside from this doormat, I also purchased the matching stair treads. I was so pleased that I immediately sent these out to my sister in Indiana. I don't know how you can make such wonderful products like this at such low costs. We love them and they changed the front appearance of my home as well as my sister's home in Indiana. Many thanks!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrought Iron Elegance - Rubbery Comfort The lobby of our lobby is small but beautiful, and this doormat fits in so beautifully with the actual wrought iron/glass on the exterior door, which is visible from inside the lobby. I actually bought this from the app on my iPhone, by the way, which was a tiny bit tricky to navigate, but worked just fine, and arrived magically fast!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strudy, great product The doormat is heavy enough to stay in place, but light enough to easily move to clean. Same for the matching stair mats. They look nice and I am very pleased.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features sizing is perfect; rubber material is both comfortable to walk on and easy to clean. Debris falls into the holes so you're not tracking dirt, leaves, etc. into your house. Excellent purchase!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Doormat Ever This is the best doormat we've ever had! It is easy to clean and it stays in place. We love it. We will buy a larger size for our back door/porch on our next trip to the Ballard store in Jacksonville, FL.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful this product met every expectation. Buy it now while you still can!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me. This doormat works perfectly for me as my porch always gets wet. It's nice looking and requires little maintenance.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional We are very pleased with our scrollwork doormat from Ballard Designs. We have a covered front entry with potted plants and an iron scrollwork bench, all of which is complimented by our new doormat. Thank you Ballard Designs for the quality and functionality of this product.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far We've been using this for only a couple of weeks, but it has worked very well. It seems very well-made, has withstood the heat of the hottest summer we've ever had, and seems good at collecting the dirt off shoes. We'll see how it fairs through the winter.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and functional too! I purchased a total of 4 mats in different sizes for our home. They look great and they don't move! They can be used in a variety of locations (shady, full sun) and they maintain their appearance, they do not fade.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Sturdy, attractive and well constructed! Great for entry ways that are exposed to the elements.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Classy, Traditional ,Serviceable, Elegant and great value for the price.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable and Pretty! Love these mats. They look indestructable. Bought three of the large and two of the rectangle ones. It's only been a little while, so we'll see how they hold up in the desert sun. So far so good.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a quality product for the price I purchased two of these doormats and have been pleased with the product. It is solidly contructed, durable with an attractive design.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This doormat looks great When I ordered this mat I was expecting a much less quality item based on the price. I was so suprised when I opened the package and saw a very heavy, durable and attractive mat. I have never seen anything like it in the large chain stores. It dressed up my front door and would highly recomend this product.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doormat! Bought four for all exterior doors at house, couldn't be happier. They serve their purpose (look good, stamp dirt off shoes) but don't trap and hold water, a mold hazard. Just lift up, sweep and rinse, and you are clean.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This mat is just lovely. Exactly what we were looking for. It's a bit smaller than expected but that's our fault. We didn't measure accurately. But it still looks great! I'd say go for it! With a price like that, you really can't beat it!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Love the doormat. It looks great, stays put, and keeps the dirt out.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than hoped for Absolutely excellent doormat. People keep asking us where we bought it. Both attractive and practical. Thanks for the good product.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Detail Great high quality doormat beautiful detail, love it
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and useful This made our plain brick step look much nicer. It is excellent for scraping the snow off or mud chunks off before we come in to the house. My husband even commented that he really liked it.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Mats Purchased two of these for my front and side entrances and am very pleased with them. Better quality and price than most places and a unique look. I need more doors so I can order more!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Wasn't sure if this rubber mat would be as durable as the old fashioned rubber tire mats were. It is very heavy duty. The size is perfect for the front door. It is also very nice looking.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as advertised fine product--just as described; I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opened today and was well pleased. This product is just what we need. It appears well made and fulfills its description.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this mat a lot. I've been using this mat for several months and have no complaints. It looks very attractive, and I love the fact that it won't rot or unravel like mats I've had in the past. I hope to have it and use it for many years.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the look of it...good price! Haven't had it but about a month but so far so good! I really wished they had offered in a little bigger size, really needed the next size up for my front door but it will work...love the look of it and the price!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great doormat The design and functionality of this indestructible doormat make it perfect for a front door entrance. Would like it just a little (2") wider, but is okay. Would definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product with durabilty, functionality, and style. This doormat is the answer to my entry way needs. It is an attractive, sturdy, easy to use door mat that provides a safe footing in all types of weather. I now step confidently where I used to tread lightly.
Date published: 2011-09-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD211-Highgate Doormat - Rectangle
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]