Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat - Oversized

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Oversized is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not regret this purchase! So happy with the Highgate Doormat I purchased. Large size was just what I needed for my front door. Excellent quality. I am going to purchase another for my back patio door.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is durable and attractive This door mat is just what my front entrance way needed since the rain and dirt collected and mold would grow under an ordinary mat. The cut out design is attractive and stays put and remains dry.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and Quality! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It is an attractive piece and certainly has the quality I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Recently purchased this mat. Wasn't sure how it would look shopping online but I love it. It looks fabulous at the front door to greet visitors. Has a very elegant appearance while servings its purpose.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect mat for a large entry. I ordered this mat and the matching demi mat for my large front porch entry. Lovely! The material is durable and very attractive. You can easily sweep it or hose it down for a quick cleaning.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highgate doormat Have purchased other shapes of this Highgate doormat and been perfectly pleased with durability and style.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Doormat This doormat is beautiful, functional and just the perfect size and price! We absolutely love it, very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product minimizes the amount of dirt entering my household. I enjoy my Highgate doormat-oversized. I use it inside my kitchen doorway so I placed a runner with a rubber backing underneath it. Its working well and I just enjoy looking at the beautiful scroll detail. Satisfied Customer
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size, perfect pattern After looking at several stores in my area, I should have known to just go to your catalog. Everything I have ever ordered has been perfection. We will be moving to our horse ranch soon, and I am excited to gut and re-do that home with beautiful items from Ballards as well.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! This doormat looks perfect in front of my beautiful beveled glass double front doors.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality For the Price Great quality doormat. Love the large size and the mat is holding up well so far in the Texas heat.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Exactly as shown/described. Great quality and value. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outside Doormat! LOVE this doormat. It adds so much class and style to my outdoor patio. Do open it outside once you get it because of the rubber smell. A++
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, great looking doormat I am very pleased with this doormat. I was intending to buy a similar one at another store, but it was a little smaller, so I decided to go with Ballard's rug instead, and I am happy that I did. It looks great and works well at my back door.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - bought another for backdoor I love these mats. I have the oversized one at the front door, and the regular sized one at the back door. They look gorgeous and they also work well to keep the dirt from shoes off my new hardwood floors.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and great size. I love the look of the mat on my landing. I love this mat as my landing does not have an overhang and this keeps you off the pavers and above any puddling.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable yet very attractive I was delighted that the mat was so attractive at our front door. And it has shown itself to be quite durable as well.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Waited for it to go on sale. Great size, quality and look.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this doormat! The Highgate Doormat is perfect for our small front porch where the rain blows in. It is attractive and comfortable.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Design! Great size for the front porch and bold design with an exceptional look. Great product from a great company!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great front door or back door mat First of all, we do not have an oversized door, so we thought this mat might appear a little large... it doesn't. It's heavy, which we wanted. Our previous mats would blow away with the strong winds, only to be found in the neighbor's yard. It's heavy, it looks nice, and it fits great. Oh, it always works well at scraping your shoes off.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these two door mats; great quality Purchased one double door sized doormat for our front door and one oversized for our back patio doorway. They are both excellent quality, very heavy (sturdy/durable) and look very polished and elegant. I read about the "smell" when you take them from the box. I didn't smell any over-the-top odors, but I did open the box in our garage. I didn't notice anything at all really. So, not sure why that is. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is both durable and attractive. I opened the box to find the product just as it appears online. This is a beautiful doormat and seems very durable. We live in Maine and I think it will handle the cold weather just fine. It was money well spent and I was thrilled to receive free shipping on my order. I plan on ordering another for our slider. Another great product, Ballard!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good Expect it to be durable. Looks great and great toscespe shoes off before entering too. Easy for cleaning also.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these mats! I purchased 3 of these for my outer doors and they are nice and heavy and do not move at all in the many wind storms that I live through. I was always having to look for my mats after a storm and these just stay put. Also the depth of the design allows for easy scraping of the bottom of your shoes! THANK YOU for offering these.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Doormat This mat works well with double door entrances. Has a pleasant asthetic and quality feel.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mat! great heavy doormat and great price quick shipping
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and Functional! This is a GREAT high quality mat for the price paid! I stage houses and will be purchasing more of this classy item. Great job Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and well constructed! A fabulous mat; allows water to drain, well constructed, great architectural style.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a doormat that is large enough! Top quality, very classy looking, great price. Will purchase a second one for the other door.
Date published: 2011-11-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]