Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat - Oversized

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Oversized is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this mat. It is a perfect size and very elegant.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this size for a single door entrance thinking it might be too big. However the size works great for the area.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a larger front porch We just had a new front porch put in and our other mat did not look right it was just too small. We looked at the double door mat but it was way too big, this is a perfect size for a front door but with more width to break things up. It is heavy, I think about 15 lbs., sturdy, well constructed and soft on your feet when you walk on it.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. This door mat is exactly what I've been looking for. It's big enough and heavy enough to look substantial at our front door. It looks great. I'm happy.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! This is a great value for the money. We bought the large size and it is truly rubber! We do really like it and it serves well.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat Durable, heavy, good quality and best of all non-slip.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Excellent We ordered two of these mats. They look great in front of our double doors both in the front and the back. Material is heavy, good quality rubber. We believe they will last even in the over 100 degree direct sunlight. We are glad we found them.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so great and stylish I bought one for myself, my mom saw it and loved it so much I bought her one also!. These really dress up an entry way, look very elegant and yet are so sturdy! Excellent value for a great product! Can't wait to wear out my other door mats so I can buy a few more!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doormat I put this in my mudroom--great place to designate where to put shoes, for kids! Also, never looks dirty--only thing some people may not like is that there is a strong rubber smell for a few weeks, but that eventually goes away--didn't bother me, but I noticed it. One nice thing is that it is heavy and does not move easily when kids put their shoes on it. For a rubber mat, it looks very classy and high end.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is perfect for front door and patio door. Heavy enough to prevent wind from moving it around. Easiy to clean. Ordered 2 oversized door mats...one for front door and one for patio door. They are a perfect size, easy to clean, and heavy enough to prevent the wind from blowing them around.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent doormat Love the look and size of the doormat and it's practical too.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doormat No complaints here! Product is exactly as described, with great weight that won't move with each person walking in and out. Large enough to make a nice statement in front of your door and do the job; very pleased!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber doormat I bought this for the beach house at the bottom of the stairs....everything rusts there so this is the perfect compliment with the detail!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mat Love this design and the price! it looks great at our front door. Beautiful mat for a great price.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This doormat probably doesn't even need another excellent review, but I will leave one anyway:) Love the size! The oversized mat really makes a statement at our front door. I also ordered the rubber stepping stones to coordinate and they look great together. Very happy with my purchase. If you are on the fence about this-just buy it- you won't find another of this quality at this price! Pros: oversize, price, heavy, fast ship
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I love my new doormat with the look of wrought iron. My 'yard' is gravel, so the open design catches the little rocks and dirt that get tracked in the house. And, it looks great!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the stair treads last year and they stay on my slippery deck stairs even in our harsh winter. That is why I got the mat. Love your products. We have no maintenance decking which becomes very slippery at times. Last year I purchased the stair treads which were a great improvement. They stay put even in the harsh winter weather. we had an area between stairs and door which was uncovered and slippery so I ordered oversized mat which works great and provides a safe surface. Also looks great!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and function. I had purchased this mat for the front door several months ago and was greatly impressed. I was happy to purchase this second one for the patio door. It has a wonderful appearance and is very durable. We are in a sandy environment and use it to brush off the sand.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Love it! Was on back order. It was worth the wait! Great guality!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Doormat very few things are made solidly today so when I find one that is, I like to give credit where due. This doormat, which I use outside at the back entry of my house, is large and heavy and will serve it's purpose for stamping off snow, dirt, etc from your shoes before entering the house. It's also quite good looking and I have the matching smaller version in front of my garage door entry. Good stuff.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Functional This product is attractive, functional and most durable. I found it easy to clean with virtually no maintenance required. It looks great at my front entry!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entry Mat I purchased this a while back for my front porch double door entry. It has been so durable and really dresses the porch. It's great for catching dirt or scraping shoes off before entering the house. Hosing it off is all it takes for cleaning. (I have a Ballard's indoor/outdoor mat - on sale - on the inside of my entry on my marble floor.) I have decorated with so much "Ballard" that every time someone compliments me on something in my home they already know where it came from...and it's usually been from one of your great sales. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very durable. I have double doors and it works perfectly. It is so elegant and functional.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Doormat This doormat looks like real wrought iron and looks "expensive". However, it is very very sturdy and requires no maintenance. Love it!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price Looks way more expensive then it is, very attractive and durable.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style Purchased for our front door and love the size. It has held up very well and would purchase again.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repurposed door mats I originally purchased the mats to spray paint and hang on the wall. However, I got overzealous and ordered these mats that turned out to be heavier than I could hang so they are now used for their original purpose...in front of the front and back doors to my home- couldn't be lovlier!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great entrance This is my 4th doormat I have bought from Ballard Designs. First we bought the demuire (half-circle) doormat for every door that lead outside. as a military family, we moved, and the movers lost all 4 of them:( Those 3 were in fabulous shape, but now we are shopping for new sizes. I love them!!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy front door entrance 'look' I had read about this door mat in a magazine. There is nothing like it in the stores. We live in the country and have outside dogs that love to lie on the door mats ... and they usually got the former mats all clogged up with hair. This mat does not collect the debris/dog hair on top which makes it easy to pick up to sweep away what would otherwise be tracked into the house. The mat also lends a classy look to the house entrance.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I ordered the Highgate Oversized & the regular size because I could not make my mind up. I have looked everywhere for the perfect door mat (for months). I am SO HAPPY with them, one is out front & other by my back door. I love country. I was so afraid this would be to dressy. But I have wrougt iron furnitue in the front & It looks perfect. This mat can go with any decor. Now I am looking in to purchasing 2 large urns for the sides. Great Find! Thanks Ballards!!
Date published: 2012-09-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]