Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat - Oversized

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Oversized is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This is the second one of these for us, and I love them. They are heavy and thick so they do not break apart and clean with a spray from the hose. The first is over 5 years old and still looks new. Additionally they look elegant, a nice start to our entries, so these are going at all our doors.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a nice size I've been looking at this mat for some time, finally ordered it, and it looks great when you walk up to our door. Nice size too.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversized Doormat This doormat is great. Extra long size looks great at the door with side lights windows. It is very heavy duty and I'm very pleased with how strong it is.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very sturdy! I ordered two of these last year, and have been waiting for them to come on sale again so I could order two more. I have them at each entrance to the house, as well as garage and now basement. They keep dirt and grass from being tracked in and people from slipping when the deck and patio are wet. Love them!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Perfect! I love everything about this mat. It far exceeds my expectations. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVY DUTY Was impressed with this item. Big, heavy duty, durable and attractive outdoor mat.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these doormats I have the stair mats, a smaller mat in front of my door, and now this oversized one for my porch. I really like the look of these doormats. They hold up well. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great This doormat looks great and functions well,with cleaning debris off your shoes. Pairs well with the matching stair mats we bought.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I ordered the 30 X 60 For our front door and Love it! Makes our front entrance even grander. We have double doors and the size is perfect.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best doormat ever! I just purchased my second highgate mat. I bought one for my front door, and it looks great and has stood up well even after all of that snow last year. I've received compliments on how nice it looks. So I got one for my back door too, since no other type of mat seems to hold up. This one does that, as well as looking classy!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Much better looking than the standard doormat which just collects dirt. Definitely better for wiping feet clean before entering the house. Looking forward to receiving another one for my front door.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect doormat This mat is heavy, durable and absolutely looks gorgeous by my front door.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks wonderful at my front door! This doormat replaced a fiber coir doormat that was always soggy. This decorative rubber doormat is just perfect. It looks great and no more wet shoe bottoms or wet feet when I go outside the front door. The price was really good, too....much lower than purchasing locally even when factoring in shipping costs!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect all around! Handsome and sturdy, for front door of small bookshop! Looks great and came ahead of schedule! Thanks so much, Left Bank Books Belfast, ME 04915
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for The doormat was exactly the size I was looking for. The rubber is a good thickness and seems like it will hold up well. It adds a nice finishing touch to our front porch. I purchased it with a 20% off coupon so the price was reasonable too.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Mat Love it! Nice heavy & durable rubber. Will have to get some more
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gorgeous mats. We always track in leaves, pieces of grass, etc. No matter what rug or mat we've had down nothing has kept the outside out of the house. Now with these beautiful mats, the inside is staying so much cleaner! What a surprise at the last visit with my naturopath; he had these same mats outside his door. I am so thankful to have found these at Ballard Designs!!!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love my oversized highgate doormat. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks fabulous at my front door. I had been looking for something similar for quite some time and could not find anything this nice and what a great price. Can't be beat.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this doormat Purchased as gifts last year and wish I had bought myself one. So this year I did and it is perfect!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the perfect size for double doors. I purchased this doormat for our son and daughter-in-law's new home and they absolutely love it, it is the perfect size for their full bouble door entrance and can't say enough about the elegant design.. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I love these rubber step mats and door mat. We live in state with cold and snow most of the winter and these give a great stability to walking down outdoor steps.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doormat! Very sturdy and nice looking. Couldn't believe the value given all the overpriced flimsy doormats out there.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful matts but they do smell a bit! I have the entire set of all sizes and runners and they really spiff up my entry way. However, there is a strong odor which is gradually going away, but was pretty powerful at first.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large, substantial, lovely pattern This mat is large, substantial and beautifully patterned. We live in a small town; items like this simply aren't available. We always trust Ballard's to find and deliver the lovely, large items we can't find in this lovely, small town.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look at the front door I love the clean look at the front door. Most definitely met my expectations.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mat and great price Great mat for the price. A very pretty design and quality product.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Perfect for our front door area, also got 1 for in front of the French doors on our patio. They even feel good on bare feet!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy looking doormat. I'm 100% satisfied with this doormat. It is just what I wanted for a finishing touch on my front porch. I haven't had to clean it yet, but it seems very durable.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely "French Quarter" Style Doormat for Less The ornate design of this doormat feels like Old New Orleans, yet the cost is that of a rubber doormat rather than an expensive piece of wrought iron. It seems to be holding up well and it's certainly dressed up my entry. Recommended!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and excellent service! I searched high and low for a large doormat to fit on my brick porch in front of double doors. Ones I saw in the store cracked easily and looked cheap, though they cost a pretty penny, and ones I saw elsewhere online were even more expensive and had lousy reviews. I skeptically bought this doormat after finding it at a too-good-to-be-true price and reading nothing but 5-star reviews---how could that possibly be? Now I know! This doormat is excellent quality. It is thick and durable and it looks beautiful and elegant. It does not have a stinky rubber odor like some other mats I have seen. To top it all off, the service from Ballard is incredible! I received the mat 2 days after ordering it! I could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2013-08-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]