Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat - Oversized

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Oversized is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED THIS MAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR MY FRONT DOORWAY. EXCELLENT MATERIAL, SIZE AND LOOK. AND IT DOES NOT MOVE WHEN IT IS VERY WINDY. RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY AND HOPE IT LASTS FOR A VERY LONG TIME. ALSO BOUGHT A DIFFERENT SIZE FOR MY BACK PATIO. VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASES. EASY ORDERING PROCESS. TIMELY DELIVERY.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and beautiful I love this mat. I purchased one like it 10-15 years ago when I lived in Bucks County Pa on 5 acres. That one moved with me to 2 more homes and I left it for the new homeowners to enjoy at the last location. I have this new mat in my garage where you enter the house, so that no unwanted snow, dirt etc has a chance to come inside. I tried a regular mat and every time our vehicles had snow or rain on them, that mat would become soaked and useless for wiping your feet. Let me warn anyone who purchases this mat, you will never be happy with any other kind. Great product!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Purchased two of these mats for double doors. Already had one from another store and this mat is better. Not easy to find 48" length and I have 3 double doors to the backyard and upstairs to patio. I am going to buy one more.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat Matches the stair treads I ordered previously. Good size.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and makes a stately impression. I did not expect it to be as wide as it was but didn't dare send it back as I love it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The high gate doormat is exactly what I was looking for. It looks elegant, while remaining durable in the winter weather.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We liked this so well we bought a second one and stair treads. Solid and beautiful construction.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door mat I really love the look and quality of this door mat. We have an uncovered porch and every other doormat always stayed wet for days after it rained. No issues with this one! I paired it with the stair treads and I get so many compliments on how great our entrance looks. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Good size, heavy, as pictured and described. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and durable Classic, durable and beautiful. What more could you ask for!? Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I have two doors in my courtyard and had already purchased one of these doormats. I liked it so much I ordered another one for the second door. Since my courtyard has a Spanish flare with a wrought iron gate, these look amazing.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic & impressive This door mat is beautiful. It's extremely heavy and gives an incredible first impression. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, large, decorative doormat I was concerned about the wider spaces between the rubber scrolls of the design, but the doormat is really doing the job and holding up well.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above average quality I purchased this rubber doormat and the coordinating stair treads. Very well made, thick and heavy, good quality pliant rubber. Should hold up well.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This doormat is the perfect size for placing in front of my French doors. I love the quality and durability, and it's easy to clean. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely entry mat A substantial mat at an affordable price! Guests just love it.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversized Doormat Love this mat. Its in a breezeway that always seems to have a small puddle of water. This mat sits perfectly between the two doors and the water never becomes an issue. Very durable and looks fabulous.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks perfect for oversized front door Scrolls are not too gaudy, works well for oversized front door . Black so far does not fade . Goes with any style wreath . Use for mountain home.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This mat is great if you have a normal front door with sidelights on each side! Very durable quality
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design The rug was even nicer than in the pictures. Beautiful detailing and very thick.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mat I placed this mat by the door to the house that we are constantly using. It is wonderful. It will definitely keep mud out of the entryway and it is so easy to care for. Just hose it off.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Happily surprised! This is a lovely mat and as others have stated, quite heavy and appears to be quite durable. I like that it doesn't appear to have the ability to fade or wear out as other mats have done nor will it trap and hold dirt and debris--- obviously it will as that's its job function, but can be lifted and swept easily. Looking forward to having this one a while. Love the extra long sizing- fits my single front door perfectly. Great buy, even at full price.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Wow, can't be beat for the quality and price. Very heavy duty and looks great.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful entry This doormat is so beautiful! We just built our new home and wanted something outdoors that was good looking as well as functional for our harsh winters/outdoors. We have a black painted door and this outdoor mat goes so well with it. Would highly recommend. It is the perfect size if you want to go bigger than a "smaller" regular size doormat.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great & works great! Looks great & works great! We love the price and the quality.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the right size for my door This product was over-sized. I had a large entry porch with a step. I purchased two of these mats as people were tripping on the step. It solved the problem and looks great. It was a great buy for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best doormat ever! I am so very pleased with the look and function of this doormat. I have received many compliments on how attractive it looks at my front door.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Practical Mat The doormat is bigger than I had expected. It's very thick and heavy. I expect this will last for years and years. Happen to get on sale, but would have paid full price! Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great quality product. The size is perfect and really accents my front door beautifully.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rugs are gorgeous. Very regal and sturdy. Fits perfect at our front door with side view glass. This size also looks great at our double french patio doors.
Date published: 2015-04-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD212-Highgate Doormat - Oversized
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]