Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat -Double Door

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat -Double Door is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was what I expected Very pleased with this door mat. Heavy rubber that stays in place with a nice design. It took a few weeks for it to be delivered.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxe look for a great price I wasn't sure about ordering a mat online, but I am so glad I did. This mat wows-first with the double door width-perfect!-second, with the quality of the construction. Great purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just as described...beautiful. The only negative is that leaves get under it and you have to lift it to get them out. Since it's for a double door it's a little heavy duty (which is also a positive.) Overall, I'd highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for same product that got chewed up by snowblower. Great product. Replacement for same product that got chewed up by snowblower. Great product. Great value. Stays good looking forever.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doormat is perfect! Ballard's "Highgate Doormat" is the perfect complement to our ornamental iron double doors. I researched various possibilities and am so glad I decided to purchase from Ballard Designs. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Attractive & safe - Non skid protection from ice & snow! Sure footing year 'round.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I am very pleased with this product. So pleased that I ordered another one for myself and one for my daughter.No complaints!!Tri
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPRESSIVE I bought this product a month ago to put in front of our new front doors with scrolled glass panels. It looks absolutely fabulous, and is a very solid, expensive looking product. Great workmanship. I'm delighted with this product. Great service from Ballard as well!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Replacement for double front doors mat. Peased the first time. Equally pleased this time.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! We are enjoying the doormat we purchased from you. It is sturdy, fits well, and is nice looking. We are very pleased!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PRODUCT THAT LOOKS GREAT AND WORKS The first one I have ever found to dry out after rain no mold issues and the look is wonderful. I will purchase at least three more for other entrances.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product quality!! Excellent product quality!! The doormat was exactly as specified in the magazine and online. Perfectly fit the exterior of our double door entry way.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Putting four together gives it an entirely different look I am using four double mats together outside on my patio. It is very slippery on the tile, so this is necessary. But it looks elegant and stylish. Lovely!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful design & terrific quality!!! I would recommend this with flying colors!!! Super!!! I am very happy with this purchase!!!! I enjoy this outside our main entrance door:)
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very polished and elegant Beautiful and elegant accent to our home. Easy to maintain, excellent quality, very heavy (sturdy and durable) and look very polished and elegant in front of my double doors. I love it.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations. Met all expectations and looks great in front of our front door.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it..... This outdoor rug looks expensive and is really beautiful but affordable as well.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend this product I was some what surprised that the mat is as strong as it is. Last week we had some strong winds where we live and the mat did not move. Love it thanks
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous look I love the Highgate doormat. It is very classy looking and fits the front of my double door perfectly. Such a deal for a beautiful mat.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good My product has served well as a welcome to my house and to wipe feet. However, it has only been here less than a month. It is heavy for one person to move.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just what I was looking for. We recently installed iron front doors with lots of scroll work and this is the perfect mat to sit in front of them.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect in front of my double front doors Sturdy, attractive and easy to clean and position. I love the look-the scale is perfect in front of my double doors!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! I purchased this doormat to replace my old mat that was starting to fade, and attract mold over the years. This is attractive and hopefully will not have the problems my old mat had! Love the way it looks!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I really love my new mat. It is large and looks very nice. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for double doors I purchased this doormat after we built our house. It is perfect for the french doors that lead out to our back covered porch. I may be purchasing one for our front double doors as well!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Large Double Doors Love! Our new home has enormous double doors - tall and wide - and this mat looks perfect. Substantial looking, sturdy, easy to clean - very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Actually ooks like it is wrought Iron. My husband actually asked if it was iron. Very great price and looks fantastic. It is heavy so it won't move around easily for high traffic areas.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product! This is an outstanding product. I was quite pleased at the size and quality of this mat. It is a substaintial mat, well-made and weighty enough to withstand being outdoors. It looks very attractive and I couldn't be happier with it. I highly recommend this product as it is an excellent value and a very attractive addition to our front entry way.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Featured! The construction of this doormat is terrific--sturdy, heavy, and even sports a bit of a sheen, sort of like a new tire! It is pretty, cleans well and looks good. Only drawback is that it does not entirely cover the width of a full-sized double door entry--falls short by a few inches on either side. Still, we kept it and will enjoy the change from the heavy double coir mat it replaces.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect It has a classic look at the doorway and is very easy to clean.
Date published: 2012-12-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD240-Highgate Doormat -Double Door
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]