Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat -Double Door

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat -Double Door is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Looked endlessly for larger outdoor mat and this one fit the bill perfectly. Covered the entirety of my front porch doorway. It's so nice, I did it twice; another for the back deck entrance. Looks nice and rich with the scroll design. Wish I needed more. Just great!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Look I bought the 30x60 mat. It gives my front door an elegant, clean look. Excellent quality and style. I am very happy with this mat. I bought the smaller mat for my summer home many years ago and it still is in excellent condition.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Perfect in front of my double doors! Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highgate Double Door Doormat This doormat looks beautiful in front of our double doors. We have an exposed front door so this mat is perfect as it doesn't get saturated like a coir mat would during a rain storm.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the mats. Got 2. One for our slider door and one for our double front doors. Perfect fit.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Beautiful I love this Doormat. About one year ago I bought 3 similar smaller mats for my back patio, and they still look brand-new. When it was time to replace my fading front-door mat I knew exactly where to look! These mats are so durable and beautiful!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit in our portico I have been looking for a new rug for our portico for several years now. I didn't use it for a double door, but for a single door with a tall slim window on each side of the door. It fits perfectly. So many rugs I find are way too small and would look ridiculous. No matter which color we paint our door this rug will fit in great.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best double door doormat I've seen... This is a great doormat. Very thick and durable and can accommodate a traditional home as well as a more modern home. It's not to ornate and it keep the dirt outside.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i wanted Beautiful, HEAVY, cannot just sweep to clean though, must pickup and it is heavy so a bit cumbersome to keep clean. That said, I love the look. Just like it's antique iron. Wish it was bigger but then I would not be able to clean every day. So really it is just perfect, high quality like all the Ballard items i have ordered. Next is drapes for the living room
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mat!!!! This mat has a regal look and works very well. The openings are large enough to let the dirt fall through and the rubber feels very good under foot. The look of the mat is cast iron and very beautiful. It is the perfect size, both width and length.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect doormat I bought several doormats in the past but this is by far the best. It is classy, durable and fits perfect in front of the double French doors. I am a very choosy type of person and have trouble finding things I really like but these doormats by far exceeded my expectations, so much that I bought 3 already and I'm in the process of buying 3 more for the total of 6 entrances in the small mansion I live in :-)
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Quality of the Mats is Excellent. Very satisfied with the door mats. I'm going to use in the garage, after having the garage floor epoxy coated. Ordering was very easy, and the shipment made promptly. Good Job ! Gary
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement Piece This door mat is not only large enough for my two 36" double front doors, but it really added a WOW factor.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful and functional. I searched to find the right front door mat and now that I have received it, it is! Beautiful and functional. So much I ordered another smaller size for our side door entrance.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless and elegant, great value The Highgate Double Doormat is exactly what I was looking for. It's simple yet rich and will last for many years to come, by far the best price I found.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the Requirements This door mat is just what I was looking for. We have a double front door and I just couldn't find a mat that looked right. This one looks enough like wrought iron to be nice. It hasn't gone through a Florida summer, but it seems sturdy enough. I think it will be just right.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Scroll Rubber Door Mat This Highgate doormat arrived quickly after placing my order online. It is an excellent, high quality heavy duty scroll black rubber door mat. It washes off easily & water dries fairly quick underneath it on my wood deck. I was concerned that water would take a long time to dry in my (Pacific Northwest) climate. It should last for years & look good as new compared to so many other door mats that don't last or look bad after a few years. I have other scroll rubber door mats that are still in great shape after 13 years. The only thing that can damage it is if you pick it up by one hand & drag it-the weight may tear some of the scrolls apart. So be careful how you pick it up & move it.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and attractive I needed a door mat that would prevent slips but still be attractive on my new wood porch floor. This mat was just as pictured online, attractive, open design. It has withstood rain and wind during the last two weeks and stays put. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Great quality and looks great. Always a staple at my house.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! This rug is very heavy duty and good quality! Great price too. I am very happy with the purchase of this rug!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised platform, exactly what we needed.....Florida rains. Delivered on time....exactly as represented, issue resolved.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Look Bought the double wide to fit a large front porch with double door entry. It perks up the whole look of the entry and has the right feel, i.e. conveys a sense of classic style - not too modern, but not too old fashioned either. It's also very practical -- made of a hard rubbery substance that is not bothered by the rain, weather, or foot traffic. Recommended!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for double door entry This is the perfect mat for in front of my double doors! Looks great
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for those patio doors I was excited to find this mat because it is exactly what I needed. My patio door was too large for conventional sized mats. This is a nice looking, sturdy mat. I have already cleaned it with a pressure washer and no problems. I think it will last forever. Thank you for offering this nice item.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Looks great in front of my double French doors out on the back patio
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial doormat This doormat was long and wide enough to fit nicely in front of my double front doors...Very ornate looking and thick....just what I was looking for !! You will especially for the price, be happy with your purchase...
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Very high quality. The scroll work is beautiful. Nice thickness.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY EXCEPTIONAL !! high-quality, durable, thick, elegant, and should last at least a decade (or two) !
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful !! I have been searching for a new front door mat but could not fine one big enough for my dbl front doors. Ballard had the perfect size not to mention the style is beautiful, unlike any other I could fine. The durability and quality is just what I was looking for, and awesome price. Thanks Ballard Designs...
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the related mats Heavy duty and beautiful! I also bought the extra large mat, boot tray, and 2 sets of the stair treads. Absolutely worth the cost.
Date published: 2014-11-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD240-Highgate Doormat -Double Door
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]