Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat -Demilune

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat -Demilune is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For gift or for yourself Makes a great wedding gift for a couple together for a long time.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor matte this outdoor matte looks great at the entrance to our sunroom
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for icy doorstep This is just the right size for my small 19th century house, which has a narrow marble doorstep. The wear of a couple of centuries has produced a charming little dip in the middle of the marble stone -- which can be a dangerous mini ice pond in winter. It protects against slipping on the step and prevents tracking in leaves, mud and gingko berries the rest of the year. The perfect size, deep and sturdy so it's effective, and very attractive for a Victorian house.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We have the Highgate rectangular doormat at our front door and this fits perfectly at our back door. Good quality, easy to care for and nice looking. We highly recommend the Highgate!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice touch! I ordered this mat for my front door. It is perfect and adds a touch of class to greet my guest. I would definitely order this product again. Good quality mat that will last a long time.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this door mat! The door mat was perfect for our side door! Very durable and looks great!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! First I bought the step threads, then I bought two mats, a demilune and a rectangle. My neighbors like them so much, that the bought them too! That is a nice compliment!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two One for the steps leading out my backdoor to the yard and the other to the steps leading to the gate. I love them!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase We are so happy with our rubber doormat - super durable, a snap to clean, looks fabulous! No more fiber strands drug into the house and shedding all over the place like with a traditional coir doormat. YEAH!!!
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It is refreshing to purchase something from a catalog and upon arrival, it is exactly the product that was represented. Good looking, well made. I am very pleased and you would be too.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Heavy enough to stay put even in the wind, allows quick drying without removing it. Looks very nice.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highgate Demilune Doormat When my initial order arrived, it was damaged; I returned the article, at no cost to me, and within a couple of days I received a replacement. This doormat is of good quality; it's unusual, lovely and priced right. Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit i ordered this mat for a double slider door, but when it arrived, realized it was too small for the area. However, it fit PERFECTLY in from of the smaller 32" door i have leading onto our side patio. Looks elegant and is weather-resistant. love it
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Touch The Highgate Demilune mat is very attractive and comfortable to step on. My pest control expert accidentally sprayed chemicals on it and it cleaned easily. It's the perfect touch for my back door.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Enhanced our front entry.Hasn't blown away in waterfront location.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery Very good delivery time, I received 3 days after ordering, seemed even faster. I agree with other reviewers - very good looking. There was a coating of some kind but didnt affect anything. Great weight! I didnt find it too small at all as some wrote - I live in an apt and was perfect.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very attractive rug The rug is both attractive and durable. It is also non-slip.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I love this mat because it is classy, and makes my apartment look more upscale the minute someone comes to my door. It slides around a little bit, but not too bad. I love the half-circle design. I also love how rain goes right through it! No mold build up here!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and overall "look" for my front door. This doormat turned out to be exactly what catalog described. Good quality, substantial weight and size and it looks great at my front door. Just a "touch" of the french/carolina look I was going for. I've never been disappointed with any item I have purchased from Ballard! I would recommend this particular mat to anyone who is considering it for their home..
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Design The shape and design of this demilune mat is truly beautiful. It looks just like the photo. Comes well packaged and arrived quickly. Has a strong rubber smell out of the box. I opened mine outdoors. There is some black color that rubs off initially, the same if you rubbed at a car tire. There is a filmy feeling to it initially, must be the stuff they put so the rubber releases from the mold. I love it, but have to agree with other reviews it would look even better if it were 36 inches, the width of the average door.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great packaged great, shipped unharmed, received in excellent condition. very happy with quality, product and value.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This mat looks perfect in my backyard. I love it and have received numerous compliments on it!
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mat!! Love this mat! It's very strong for a high traffice area and sooo good looking!!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mat for outside my back door It's durable and so far is standing up to two large dogs and a three year old (it sees a lot of foot traffic).
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love it!! I am happy to say I finally found the product that I have been looking for for a few years. The quality is excellent, the size is perfect, and it adds the right decorative touch on our deck off of our French doors. I have only had this mat for a short time, however I can tell that it will last for many years. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant entry I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the Highgate Doormat which I coordinated with the Highgate Stair Treads, the Highgate Oversized Entry Mat and the Highgate Stepping Stones. I was looking for products for the outside of my home that would compliment each other and present an elegant finish to my decor. The products are beautifully constructed and have exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This doormat is of the same high quality that I have come to expect of all Ballard Products.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Sturdy I bought this for my mom several years ago in the rectangle shape and she still has it on her front porch. Though our winters are not rough here in CA, it has held up through all of the elements. I always admire it when I visit her, so I bought the demilune mat for my house. I put it by the sliding glass door to my backyard. Note, the Ballard pattern on these is different than others I have seen, and is my favorite.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I love this doormat!! It looks elegant yet very practical and durable. The matching narrow runners for stair steps are great as well!!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like this door mat. The mat looks nice and seems sturdy! I would recommend this mat.
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD210-Highgate Doormat -Demilune
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]