Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Harlequin Bath Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Harlequin Bath Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and pretty I love this little rug in my otherwise boring white and tan bathroom. It is so soft but more important, so pretty! It's my favorite thing in the room! It was not inexpensive, even on sale, but it's so much better than a solid colored rug.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug has lasted years! I purchased two of these rugs in black/white for my daughters' bathroom about 5-6 years ago...and they are still going strong! The first time I washed them, yes, the white fuzz got onto the black portions of the rug. I almost sent them back but loved them so much that this is what I did... I used the little gadget you can buy that "shaves" off little pills that build up on your sweaters. Worked like a dream. It took a little bit of time, but after a you've washed them a few times it doens't happen anymore. I've washed them countless times and they still look great! So in my opinion they were well worth the money. They still wash up like new! I'm getting ready to order new ones in a the mineral color because I'm redecorting that bathroom again!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these in our master bath! I love how soft these rugs are underfoot. They are so classic in design, but they stand out because you don't find them everywhere. Everyone that sees them asks me where I got them.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love this rug looks and feels expensive. Great look!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have wood or tile floors this mat is a must have! Love this mat! We have wood floors and this gives us the perfect touch of softness and warmth while getting ready at the vanity. It also pulls the whole look of the bath together with a nice French theme. I noted some other reviews that stated the black yarns shed into the white when washed. I have washed the mat several times, we have dogs, and have not experienced that issue at all! I love it so much I'm ordering the square size for our toilet closet :)
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design! I have loved the design of this bath rug for quite some time so when I needed rugs for a Jack and Jill bath, I ordered four of them! Love the quality, the design and the overall look in the bathroom.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rug Love the rug, it's the perfect size. Im not sure how it will hold up tho, Ive only had it for 1 month.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style, Design, Soft Rugs! I purchased two Black & White medium rugs. I Love them. I'm considering getting the Runner too.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, Feels great Have had a number of these in different sizes, some for several years. Mine go in and out of the wash and look just as good as new. This is why I have purchased more for my other bathroom. A little pricey but great quality.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular in my French themed powder room I love these rugs. They are soft and have lasted through many washings. It is true that the white lint gets onto the black squares, but I just take the time to give the black squares a good brushing and use a lint tape to get it all off. (The black doesn't get on the white squares.) This rug makes such an elegant, vibrant statement.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All they say they are - truly great! Absoutely beautiful - only drawback is they lack a non-skid backing (use with rug pad); otherwise, they are thick and soft and the colors don't run or fade in the wash. I have the black and white and they are striking and make the plain white bath look great. I've looked EVERYWHERE for these with no luck - finally found them at Ballard and had to have them. I have never been disappointed with a purchase from Ballard and highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lively rugs in the bath underneath each sink Nice quality; brightened up our bathroom; perfect size for in front of our sinks. I just cut a piece of non-slip material for each one and they stay put.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugs are so plush Love the look of the harlequins in our new bathroom. Have laundered and they come out beautifully. LG
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this rug is as soft as it is beautiful. a simple bath rug that really sophisticates the bath room.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love harlequin... this rug delivers The rug is well made. The color contrasts are precise. It's a very good rendition of the harlequin pattern..... it looks grand in the master bathroom!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these rugs. I bought this rug for my guest bath over five years ago and have been very satisfied. I noticed negative reviews and hoped the quality hadn't declined. The new ones look like the same quality although I haven't washed them yet but I think they will wash well. My daughter also purchased this rug last year and has been very satisfied. The look is so different than the usual mats you find in department stores.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Decorating features and is solf to walk on. This purchase was made to enhance the decorating theme for my master bathroom. I wanted the harlequin look on the floor and started looking for a rug to accomplish this. I was very happy to see the rugs in the catalog that came to my house. I hope they last for a long time, because I love my bathroom and the rugs really tie it all together.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok Got the black and white rug. It is soft, not super thick but not thin either. Black fuzz does move from black to white squares when washed. I roll over the white squares w/ a tape type lint remover and it removed the black from the white. The rug does not have a rubberized back, so it does slide all over my wood floor in the powder room. Guess it needs a rug pad. Otherwise, it looks nice.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thickness of the rug It is a very lovely rug and feels comfortable under foot but lacks body. It is not plush enough to warrent 5 stars but it still is an acceptable product.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slippery My husband complained immediately about how this rug slides around. I had to buy something for the corners to make it stick. Vastly overpriced!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Attractive pattern but thin pile. The black and white pattern is great and goes well with the decor in the bathroom. The thickness of the pile is a disappointment. It just is not very comfortable with bare feet. Also, the rug slides around more on the floor than it should. But the design looks good in the room, so I decided to keep it.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpriced, but attractive. I like the look of the rug I am not sure it is quite the quality one would expect for the price, so overall, it is overpriced.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but very poor quality An $89 bath mat should last years, not two washings. I only splurged on this because it was so gorgeous. Had I known that the white would start to flake off and embed itself into the black after only two washings, I would have saved myself a hundred bucks! There used to be several reviews here saying the same thing. What happened to them? Were they deleted?
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, but I was very disappointed in the quality of this bath mat. Considering the price I paid, I thought it would be much denser and softer. The bath mat was expensive ($75) and I thought it would be much thicker and softer. After it was washed, it "pilled" so the black yarn was sticking to the white yarn. I have purchased several items from you over the last 6 months, and this was the only one that disappointed me.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors will bleed when washed Love the design of the rug, but was very disappointed when colors bled when washed (cold water, delinquent cycle). Very expensive for this kind of wear!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from greatly disappointed Really disappointed in the quality of this rug. Received two of them as gifts and they looked great at first. After a couple of washings (per instructions) the white pattern in both rugs turned a grungy gray. It really distracts from what could be a great product.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful until you wash it! I loved this rug and wanted two for my bathroom. I love the Harlequin look and wanted it in black and white! I bought two of them and thought they were gorgeous...until I washed them and they look awful, now! And who doesn't wash a bathroom rug?! The white lint is permanently embedded into the black diamond pattern and it looks cheap and poor quality. I was disappointed and wouldn't recommend this rug to anyone...unless you plan on not washing it!
Date published: 2011-09-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD148-Harlequin Bath Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]