Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Grandezza Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Grandezza Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piece of Furniture I love this piece. It is the perfect fit and looks beautiful and serves its purpose very nicely. I am using it as a combination bookcase and media console and it works perfectly for the space I have. It is made well. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! My boyfriend and I love everything about this console. We could not be happier! It looks perfect in our apt. & the customer service ballard design offered was top notch.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and offers lots of storage. This piece of furniture is exactly what I needed to serve as my "coffee bar". It is long and narrow, and therefore offers plenty of storage, without taking up too much space. I had a piece of glass cut for the top, so the surface is protected. The distressed black finish is beautiful. This is the first time I ordered from your company, and I am very impressed with the quality of this console, and also with how quickly it arrived in my home, with no assembly required. I will definitely order from you again!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Looks just as gorgeous in my dining room as it did in the catalog and on line.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Console quality surpassed expectations. We ordered the rubbed black console for our dining room. This is the first time we have ordered a piece of furniture online, sight unseen. I was a bit nervous about that, however, the quality is excellent. It is solid and very well made. Delivery was on time and the console was packed carefully to avoid damage. I will not hesitate to order from Ballard Designs again.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our purchase! We ordered the Grandezza Console and are very glad that we did. It is exactly what we wanted. The finish is beautiful and the construction is sturdy. We ordered the "rubbed black" console, and I was slightly worried that the distressed look might be overdone, but it is very subtle. Extremely pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Console After a small delay in shipping we received the beautiful console in green. It was really easy to attach the shelves and it fits in perfectly with the rest of our decor. I love the distressed areas that make it feel more 'lived in' than a brand new piece.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for narrow spaces! This black buffet was just what I was looking for. The quality is good for the price. Outside finish is outstanding, the inside is a little rough, but no one sees that. The depth of the buffet is perfect for our apartment. This provides much needed storage space. Since I already have a wine rack I use the middle shelves to display and store china serving pieces. Delivery charges can get really high. We needed in home delivery because we live in a high rise that added $100 to delivery. We really like the style which is different from most others we've seen, but still classic! We're very pleased with the purchase!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Design We ordered the green console and absolutely love the color. It looks like it has been custom made for the alcove we put it in. The design is beautiful, and it is a well made piece of furniture.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatlilty This console has been a great addition to our dinette/hearth room area. It has wonderful storage for wine bottles, serving ware, linens, etc., and is beautiful!
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size The shallow depth suited my narrow space. It has good storage with adjustable shelves to accommodate tall bottles. The exposed shelves for wine are nice. The 3 small drawers don't slide as well as they could, the only negative. It was worth the long wait for shipping.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I purchased this! This is an absolutely stunning piece of furniture. Definitely makes a statement in the dining room. I paired it with a dining table and chairs with straighter lines but it can also go with more formal furniture as well. Very beefy. Measurements were exactly as specified. No surprises except that it looks even better than I anticipated. Very pleased.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style The finish on this piece is outstantiding. The photos do not do it justice. It is avery practical and styish piece. Delivery was quick and efficientant and the packaging kept it safe.
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This console fit perfectly in my room! It is well built and I love the green!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid construction, looks great We purchased the black piece to go in our 1920s Tudor dining room. It is well built, sturdy and looks great. The top is prone to scratching, so be VERY careful with it. I would recommend putting pads on the bottom of any items that you plan to set atop it because it does scratch. The wine racks are good, but in hindsight, I would have purchased the Louis XVI 63-inch Sideboard if only to have another closed cabinet door. Overall, this is a great piece.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has good features This product is just what I was looking for! It fit the space and looks great!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Looks great -- style and finish. Decent quality. Packed reasonably well, although there was a little damage requiring some black magic marker. Price seems a bit high. Value is so so. But, we have several Ballard pieces in rubbed black, and all are . . . okay or better.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much heavier with nice coloring. Good substantial piece of furniture; however, the back corner of the credenza was damaged with a very noticeable dent and discoloration. Rather than send it back, we decided to keep it and try to paint the corner black. It looks as though it was damaged before it was packaged because the packaging was fine. In .all, we really like the piece.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully Unique! I hesitated to purchase a piece of furniture online, but I loved the look of this console. Since I was placing it at a hall entryway, its narrow dimensions made it a perfect choice. It arrived very well-packaged which was good since the delivery men left it up on its end just inside our door. It has a few minor nicks in the finish and one larger blob (glue?) on the bottom front, but overall it arrived in fine shape. The one negative I have found is in the quality of the drawers; I wish they had glides and opened more smoothly. Overall, it is a very nice addition to our decor.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what i wanted i had been looking for a piece as i downsized in homes, & sold all my furniture. after having a 4200sq ft log home , i now built a 2600sq ft home & going for french country look, i was pleased to find this piece to go w/my new french dinning table,,,,,the Grandezza console in the green , was the perfect fit, thank you Ballarddesigns...you made it so very easy..happy wife happy life........L.S. in mn
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! The style, size is exactly what I expected. The color (warm green) was a bit darker than I anticipated and what looked in the catalog/on-line.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Console comes as shown. This console is a great size if your looking for a piece of furniture that is not to deep. The lenght is long which worked for me. The one thing that would have been nice is if the doors on the console opened all the way to the side for easier access. It was boxed well and the shipping was good.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice piece, but pricey having waited several months for my grandezza console table to finally ship to me - I can not express the excitement I had when the arrival day finally came. I was happily surprised to find that it shipped relatively assembled - my husband and I only needed to drop in the shelving which took less than 5 minutes. Overall the piece lives up to its pictures online, sturdy, well assembled, drawers and cabinet doors that function well. My only complaint is the price. For not being real wood this piece is pretty expensive! We were willing to pay the price since it fit our house perfectly, otherwise we might have kept looking. I'd recommend it to anyone who is willing to overpay for beauty
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty piece I think this is a very pretty piece. We actually use it to put a TV on and my husband drilled holes for the cords. My only complaint is the color. It looked more "olive" in the picture and has much more blue undertones in person. The color has grown on me though.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I ordered this piece to go with my rustic-style dining room set and it goes perfectly. I love the black finish with the slightly worn edges and it has ample storage space. It was delivered quickly, even earlier than originally promised. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it did come slightly damaged. One of the doors has a couple small chips in it so Ballard will be sending me a new door. Overall it was a great purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to our kitchen We were looking for an attractive console with both open and closed storage. But the floorplan of our eat-in kitchen required us to keep the depth at 16" or less. When we found this console, we felt like it was made for us. And when it arrived, we were even more pleased. Assembly was pretty fast and easy (very easy for me - my husband did it). The finish is rubbed with minor areas of brown showing through. That worked perfectly for us - but I think it would also work well in a room where the desire was something that was largely or entirely black.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good product, some finish concerns. Prompt delivery, better color than expected. there was some paint bubbling on the top edges. It was not worth returning, but a little disappointing. Storage met our needs.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more of a muted forest green Okay cabinet, but expensive vs comparables I was in a hurry, so chose to order online
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great piece with great features Love the piece. My only issue is that the catalog picture made it appear a couple shades lighter than in reality.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it, but I do not love it. I get many compliments on the look of the console, but am disappointed to the touch and feel that I really wanted for my dining room. Maybe due to the veneer factor. However I think that I wil always be able to find a spot for its use due to the size. Arrived very well packed and relatively easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-02-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC295-Grandezza Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]