Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Grandezza Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Grandezza Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous in Green! This console arrived in a giant box that I unpacked myself. The only assembly required was the shelves which were super easy to install as they just slide in on top of small pegs inserted in the sides. Love the green color and fact it looks antique/rustic. Finish is nice and smooth and item nice and solid. Legs can be adjusted if you have an uneven floor. I am very happy with my purchase. Paired with the Garden District Mirrors in Antique Gray. Ballard is fast becoming my primary furniture source. Nice quality items for reasonable prices.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as nice as they say The piece is beautiful, looks rich and very well made. A quality piece at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quality piece of furniture. This piece is the perfect size for areas that have traffic to pass by. It is narrow but looks very substantial.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality buffet Our black Grandezza Console arrived in perfect condition even though it is quite a heavy item. Excellent packaging accounts for that fact.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value & great quality We ordered 2 of these in black to go along a very long sectional in our great room. We absolutely love them. I could not believe how well packaged they were and they arrived in perfect condition. No assembly was required except to insert the shelves. The knobs were already installed. I love they look. The drawers slide smoothly, and this was a major concern we had prior to ordering. Our previous piece had an issue with the drawers sticking, and we did not want to have the same irritation. We think they really add to the sophisticated look of a major area in our home and are very happy we ordered them.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love this piece. Very sturdy and attractive. Only problem was that there were no holes drilled on the left front to set up the wine rack and I had to drill them myself.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grancezza Console The console fits nicely with the current decor in my dining room. It is a good size - big enough for storage but not so big as to overwhelm the room. The built-in wine rack is a nice touch. Also like the drawer storage as well as the cabinet space.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece, glad I bought it! I purchased this piece in the green and it is absolutely beautiful. It is elegant. I use it as a media piece and it is perfect. The height and length give it a good presence and make it functional; but it is not deep and so it doesn't intrude on the room.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cabinet for My Hallway We live in a small home and needed an extra cabinet for storage of china. This black-rubbed console is a perfect fit for our home and provides the extra storage we needed. The smell mentioned by other reviewers was not a problem, as the cabinet has no smell. We are very pleased with our purchase from Ballard.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it We ordered it in green and it is perfect for our media room.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful piece of furniture I had been looking at console tables for a while to add visual interest to a large wall space in my home. I shopped at a number of local stores, but I just couldn't find something that I liked. This console table is classic and fits my personal style perfectly.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece! This is a beautiful sideboard. It's maybe a bit darker than the picture, but still very nice. I've received many compliments and questions about where I bought it. Came put together and ready to use. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and function I had admired this piece since it first appeared in your catalog and finally decided to purchase it, partially based on good reviews. It lived up to everyone of them. Looks beautiful, room for china & silver, well made and nothing to put together but placement of a few shelves and the wine racks, which is especially helpful to those of us who live alone. Love the antiqued green.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece for small spaces plus plenty of storage! Purchased this console in rubbed black. Professionally delivered and packaged very well. Finish looks more "painted" than "stained" giving it a less expensive feel than I would like but it does display nicely. I was concerned about poor quality/workmanship but all doors and drawers close and line-up. It smells lightly of paint or varnish but no obnoxious odors. You will be delighted with how much can be in stored inside and the shelves are adjustable. I was able to store ALL of my Christmas dishes (24- 10 inch plates) plus serving/accessory pieces!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Console, Off gassing is bad though. I ordered this beautiful console in the rubbed black for my small apartment. It fits perfectly and really transformed my living room space. Nonetheless, the console had a terrible off gassing that was almost unbearable for about 2 weeks. I can still smell it now (it's been almost a month) but not as bad. I don't regret the purchase, just be forewarned about the off gassing.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the fact that you could customize the shelves. I didn't need two wine racks. The size was perfect and it was well constructed. I purchased the black and it worked into my cream,brown and black decor. I have been waiting a long time to find the right piece. I was kind of scared to order sight un seen, but I took the leap and so glad that did. I will be ordering again.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction; beautiful design; and lots of storage space This is a beautiful credenza that doesn't take up a lot of room, but has a lot of storage space (drawers, cabinets, shelves). I have been looking for a piece like this for a while and am so glad I purchased it. The delivery logistics also went smoothly and the deliverymen were very friendly and helpful!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my dining room. I am extremely happy with this piece. The quality is probably only a 4, but overall it is definately a 5. It almost looks like a picture when you look at it. The color is fantastic and the design is fabulous. For the price, I love, love, love it.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This Console looks great in my kitchen and really gives it a boost of warmth and style. It provides me with much-needed storage for daily paperwork on one side and kitchen items on the other side. I really appreciate the way in which this console was packaged. It was packaged so that it would arrive without damage, and it did.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from console I love my console, it fits perfectly in my front entry area. I was hoping the color would look like the picture and not be too bright and it's in the warm green tones as I hoped. I hope to order more great things from Ballard Designs in the future.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! console is just as pictured- ordered the warm green and love it!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new console I was concerned about some previous negative reviews. However, we went ahead and ordered the console and it is beautiful. It was so well packed and well made and is truly amazing. I was really worried about ordering furniture on line but it is better than I could ever have imagined and we just love it. The big attraction was the color (Green) and it fits so well into our decor like it was made to be there.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandezza console working great Received our Grandezza console in rubbed black, and we love the piece. It is exactly what we wanted and expected - slim, very light-weight, and sturdily built. We only have good things to say about it.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Purchase We had to wait a long time for the console as delivery date was pushed off several times but once we received we were very happy with our purchase. Perfect fit and look for our dining room.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as it appeared in Catalog. I was looking for a console for my Cherry dining room. There was no way I was trying for a match so I decided on this lovely green console. It is very attractive and good storage for books and other odds and ends that accumulate. It was delivered several weeks ahead of time so that was a nice surprise too.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in my great room We very much like this buffet and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything pictured, described and more Worth the 3-month backorder wait. Excellent quality. Only complaint is there are a couple of hardly noticable spots that didn't get stained, but I can touch them up myself. This console will give us many, many years of enjoyment and service.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I wasn't sure what to expect as I had only ordered one other thing from Ballards, but we absolutely love the credenza! It is very well-built, has a great rustic (worn) finish and the green is perfect in our living room. Very happy and will certainly shop at Ballards again.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase! I was looking for the perfect piece for in my kitchen. This was it. The size, the color, the style- all good. I was leary about ordering furniture without seeing it, but decided to be brave! The delivery was timely, it was packed well, and it was in excellent condition. Oh - and the price was right! I am a satisfied customer!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece. Basically assembled when it was delivered. Just had to put in the shelves and put on the knobs. Looks awesome in my dinette/kitchen area.
Date published: 2012-03-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC295-Grandezza Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]