Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Granada Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Granada Rug is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug but pulls I purchased the runner in blue. Its a beautiful color and design and I have decided to keep the rug because of that. The only problem with the rug is that it pulls and the threads have to be cut off. I like the other aspects of the rug so much that I decided to live with the pulling.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good thick quality rug I got this rug in 2 different sizes for the front door and back door of my house. They are heavy enough that they do not move when people run into them or come in and out of the house. The pattern isn't quite as distinguished as it is in the picture (I got the dark blue/grey) but it still looks nice. Nice and thick, comfortable to walk on. I would purchase this rug again.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue granada rugs We bought a small size and medium size for our front hallway. It is a nice softness despite being wool. I love the design. My only complaint is that the blue color is not as dark as in the photo, it is most certainly lighter. We kept them, however, because despite the lighter than expected color, we loved the rugs. Would recommend them.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from traditional without being stuffy I recently purchased the Granada rug in 8X8 size. I had originally thought of buying the 8X10 but within a day that size didnt appear on the website. The square size is new and refreshing. I ordered the brown. From the picture it looks as if the raised part of the rug is white but in person it is more beige with a brown background. The rug isnt pilling or shedding after two weeks. Some of the reviews said it sheds but i have not had any of that. It also doesnt smell as others have said. It is quite cushy when used with a really good rug pad which I had. It lights up my family room really nicely and looks modern in a way which I like. Delivery was by UPS and my sweet UPS man carried it in the front door for me. This rug would be nice in the round shape as well. I wish Ballard gave more discount codes out and I would be buying more items.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug, very soft and pretty, but does shed. This rug is as pictured in the catalog and on-line. The color is a very pretty blue, a little on the aqua or robin's egg blue side (which is exactly what I wanted) but not so much that it doesn't match other blue shades. It is very plush, even though I forgot to order a rug pad to go under it. I ordered the square size that fits very nicely in front of our brown leather sectional. The brown and blue go together so nicely! I vacuum it with a hand vac because a few of the loops came out right away and I don't want to ruin it. I think I can push them back through. It does shed a lot, but the rug is so beautiful that I can put up with the shedding. Hopefully it will get better. I think shedding is to be expected with a wool rug.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This Rug I love this rug. It looks great in our bar area.It is very soft and handles daily traffic. The only complain I have about it is that it sheds quite a bit.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty rug, good quality This rug looks expensive and is a good value. It's also very comfortable to walk on. However, as another reviewer noted, the brown color is darker than it looks online and is brown and tan rather than brown and white. I'm still unsure if I'm going to keep it or return it (rolling it up and returning it is going to be a huge pain) so I'm going to give it a few more days. Most likely I will exchange it for the Tabitha rug which is a much more traditional style/pattern. The 8x10 granada rug has a very large graphic look to it and because of that I think it looks better in the smaller sizes. Check out the picture and let me know what you think! Either way I still love Ballard! I've been happy with their products overall and will certainly buy again!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the rug but horrible smell I ordered samples before purchasing and ordered the rug in blue. It came much earlier than expected. I love the look and feel of the rug. It is a great value. It looks great in front of my ballards purchased Louis cane daybed. The only reason I would not recommend it is because it has a strong chemical odor. I live in a small apartment in new York so it isn't possible for me to air it outside. I really hope the odor will fade soon so I don't have to return it. I have had it about two weeks and the odor is still strong.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less stars because of shedding I love the look of this rug. It is soft, but it sheds way more than my dog. I have had it for over two months and vacuum it daily and it still sheds like crazy. I need to vacuum my couch too, because my kids will sit on the rug than on the couch. If you do not have a lot of activity on the rug it may work for you.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the rug is beautiful and looked great but sheds like crazy We loved the look of the rug and it has great quality. But the rug sheds like crazy! I filled five full canisters with my vacuum the first day we had it. I continued every day and still there are fibers all over my house, kids, socks, and dog. This would be perfect under a dinning room table or in a low traffic area.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with color and pulls are everywhere I looked a long time for this rug for my front hall. I bought the gold one but the grey background is very strong and the gold is more beige. Don't care for the combination and the two tone is much more pronounced then the photos. Also, our dog makes pulls just by walking across the rug. I am constantly trimming it. It looks ragged so I put it away. Not happy.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality/Disappointed with color I ordered the brown/ivory color but the color is more like a tan/brown and does not have the striking contrast as it appears in the catalog and online. It is still a very nice quality rug and very plush and thick. I wish that it had worked, if one of the other colors worked in my home then I would order another, in a different color.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice design, but sheds more than expected We like the rug. We don't love it, but we like it well enough. It's got a good thickness to it, and the design is pleasant. One complaint is that it sheds more than a cat in the spring time, ok, maybe not that much, but it does shed much more than expected. Hopefully, this will stop eventually after enough use and vacuuming, but for now, there are fairly large hair balls (wool nests) that appear at least a couple times each day. Still, it's a nice rug. It's very comfortable to lie down on, for example. It's nice and welcoming in our little living room.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking rug; poor quality Although this rug looks exactly as I had expected, I am only giving 3 stars as it is already starting to come apart. Many loose threads can be seen and when vacuuming, the cleaner gets filled with lint every time! I don't think the quality is up to par and fear that this rug will start to look shabby in 6 months....I had to cut many long threads already after only a month
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The rug is just OK The construction looks like it is quality but didn't care for the coloring at all. I ordered the brown and it appears that it is brown and white but it's really brown and tan. Didn't care for the looped stitching either. I'm returning it.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice thick rug I love this rug it's very thick and luxurious under my feet. I bought the 2 x 3 rug to put in front of my door to test it out before I ordered the larger rug. Great choice. I bet I had been looking at that rug for a year.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a GORGEOUS rug when you recieve it; however.... I am literally in the middle of sweeping the mess that these rugs make all over my floor and I finally said to myself, "I have to let others know!" These rugs are BEAUTIFUL. Looks exactly as pictured upon arrival. It's a wonderful thickness. The day they were delivered I said to myself that they were worth the price. HOWEVER, not even a few days later these things started shedding EVERYWHERE. Worse than an animal. It's ridiculous. I spend at least 15-20 minutes of my day EVERY day sweeping up the piles of whatever sheds out of these things!!!! It's out of control. If I could attach a picture of the PILE I have swept up already today, it would probably be shocking if you're looking to buy this product. I gave it two stars ONLY for the aesthetic appearance when completely swept off and around. I would never recommend this rug to anyone and it's a shame because I was completely satisfied when I received them. Do yourself a favor if you're on the edge and look at something else, unless you want to have to groom these things like an animal every day.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the pattern, but it varies greatly I ordered the rug in a 9x12, 5x7 and 4' round. I love the look of the rug, but all three look very different from each other. The 5x7 is woven very differently from the larger rug and is mostly the white color in some areas, it doesn't look like the same rug. The 4' round looks different from the other too. It is very odd. I do love the 9x12. Not sure what I am going to keep/return, hate having to return a rug, what a hassle! So far I haven't seen the shedding problems mentioned, but it hasn't been long.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds so much and mats easily I guess this is what it would be like to have a long haired cat in my house? I wanted to love this rug ... I searched and searched. :( Sadly, this rug easily gets matted and sends fuzzballs around my house all the time. I should have returned it but I thought it would end. There are balls of wool all around and I have to vacuum all the time.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shedding Problems I have had this rug in my family for two years now. Trust me, it NEVER stops shedding. If you don't mind vacuuming it 2-3 times a week (and all around it), it's great. But too much upkeep for me!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking but totally not durable I have had this rug for a little over a year and am getting rid of it. I will start with the positive and say that it is beautiful, but that is about it. The fibers it throws off, even now, is annoying. I have to vacuum much more then normal because I find the fibers collected in every corner of all my rooms. I am also very unhappy with the way it is wearing. The walked on areas are completely flat where under my glass coffee table it is like new. There are also pulled out threads all over. If you have a pet forget it, my puppy had a field day with the loops! Not at all happy.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Granada Gold Rug I absolutely love the pattern/design, color, texture, and size options, but I'm very concerned about quality & durability of rugs I purchased. They cannot be vacuumed by a regular beater vacuum brush, it tears up the fibers, so I have to use a hand attachment tube from vacuum that sucks up the excess rug fur balls, rugs are shedding incredibly, it sheds all over clothing & socks (looks like I have a dog in the condo) and I'm very concerned how long of a life time they will have because they shed so much & are fraying very much, honestly constantly!!! This should be on record because I Can't afford to replace rugs down the road. It's really a shame because they are beautiful! What do I do???
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this product sheds excessively I purchased these rugs for next to our bed. I find that they shed excessively even with frequent vacuuming. I would not purchase them again.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fibers Everywhere I bought this beautiful rug in 9x12, for my lighter living room floors and it looks absolutely amazing. I love the bi-level look of the sisal and spa blue color. That's why it breaks my heart to return it because of the shedding. My family and I can't live with it anymore. It's on the kids, their clothes, their socks, the cozy blankets, my clothes, and even the cat wears rug fibers on his back! It ends up in the dryer, the vacuum...it's just too much. I saw the reviews, have given it several months and I can't go on with cleaning up after this rug any longer. Maybe in a dining room where kids aren't rolling around on the floor??? I'm very disappointed to return it, but grateful to Ballard for listening to me and allowing me to swap it out. Sadly, I will miss the beautiful colors and unique design.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug BUT! I have been a customer of BD for years and have purchased several lovely items for my home. This is the first time I feel I really need to say something about a product. This rug is soft and has a very pretty look. I have had this rug in my living area since August 2015. Four months later, it is still shedding like you would not even believe. It has clogged my Vacuums three times where I had to take it to the shop to be fixed. My Vac is also new and was purchased in July! I am so disappointed with the quality of the rug. Pretty soon Im thinking I will be down to the backing only! If I could return it I would happily do so!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This rug sheds more than normal, but Ballard has great customer service Absolutely gorgeous rug. I was so sad to find that after 3 months of having this rug, it still sheds like it did on the first day. I have to vacuum every single day, or there are tumbleweeds of fibers rolling around my floors. With that being said, I was impressed that when I phoned Ballard with this issue, the lady offered for me to send the rug back and exchange it. Even after all this time. I am very appreciative of your customer service, and for that, I will return for other items when I need. Thank you Ballard for standing behind your products.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as pictured I was very disappointed to find that the brown and white was much darker, less of a contrast as shown, and almost read grey. It also wasn't as soft as I'd thought it might be. Fortunately, it still worked.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds and shreds I love the unique look of this rug, but after having had it for 6 months (after waiting six months to get it...ridiculous!), it is still shedding like crazy and many of the strands are coming up. It makes me not want to vacuum it, as it seems like it will fall apart, but I have to vacuum it because it is sheds like crazy.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but sheds!! Like the last review, I loved the rug, but it sheds all over the place.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but shedding is ridiculous I have a hard time finding rugs that I like, and I instantly fell in love with this one. I recommend you zoom in on the picture on-line, or order a swatch, because it is "nubbier" than it looks in the picture, but I found that to be a positive, as it gives it a more unique look. All that said, the shedding is just absurd. I can't believe some reviewers say they haven't seen any shedding, unless we just got a lemon. It's not the typical shedding that is normal for wool rugs, it's much worse. It does not ball up like I'm used to seeing.. it's just stray pieces of wool that stick to everything - I mean clothes, toys, etc. I even have to vaccuum the vaccuum after using it b/c the wool threads are all over it. I've gotten to the point that I've warned visitors who sit on it that they should be prepared to use a lint brush afterwards. I hesitate to return it because I really do love it other than the shedding, but I may just have to do that if it doesn't get better soon (we're going on two months of dealing with this).
Date published: 2013-01-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT234-Granada Rug

Granada Rug

Granada Rug Swatch - Blue

Granada Rug Swatch - Brown

Granada Rug Swatch - Glacier

Granada Rug Swatch - Gold

Granada Rug Swatch - Navy

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]