Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is perfect for my outside covered patio I love the rug; it is exactly what I ordered and the customer service was fantastic.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Grey I first ordered this rug in the natural color thinking it might be a more stone colored rug to go w/ the grey colored tones in my house, but it was a lot more yellow/tan/almost orange. I then ordered the grey which turned out to match perfectly with the colors in my house. I was worried it would be too dark from the picture online, but it's not as dark as the picture where the rugs are rolled up next to each other. It's more like the picture with the white desk on it but not quite as light as that picture makes it out to be. I'm using it under my dining room table because it is durable yet comfortable and will be able to handle chairs scooting in and out and the occasional food/drink spills. I absolutely love it and the price makes it even better.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted :) We were looking for a rug for our entryway and I saw this in the Ballard Designs catalog. It was a "Bring Home Ballard" item therefore priced pretty well. I read a few mixed reviews (most negative reviews noted that the rug was thin and not what they expected), but decided to give it a go. I am so glad I did! This is exactly what I was hoping for. Its thin enough that the front door will still open on top of it and the color (gray) is perfect for the entry. Some reviews noted that the color was not what they expected and I would agree that the color pictured is not exactly what we got, but its perfect. For those that complained about the thickness of the rug - its an indoor/outdoor rug - by nature they aren't thick. If you are looking for a rug for an entry way, mudroom, etc. this is perfect!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, especially for the price. Loved these rugs!! Color was exactly as presented and they felt much softer underfoot than I expected. They also look more expensive than the price indicated!! Taping the edges to the floor for a day or two really helped them to lay flat.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug This rug is perfect for us. It's near the back door and the fact that its indoor outdoor is just what we need. It's very good quality and everyone has commented on how nice it is. We got the terra cotta color and were worried it would be too bright of an orange but its not. It's exactly a "terra cotta" clay color and the design helps break it up nicely. Love this rug! Will use Ballard again!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rugs are great for our coastal house! The rugs from Ballard are great for our house on the coast where we always have lots of fun and visitors. They keep their shape, color and always have that classic look.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my laundry room I needed a rug for my laundry room that was long enough to cover the area, thin enough to lay flat as 3 doors open/close over it, and sturdy enough to withstand traffic coming in from our garage. This rug is perfect for all of my criteria! I could not be more pleased! My husband drags his heavy laptop case over it each am & pm and this rug does not budge!! Great for protecting my white tile floor beneath, I did get a thin rug pad to go under it. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug This rug turned out to be fabulous! The natural color just makes our living room and lightens it up tremendously. I thought it was true to the photo color. It is also thick enough to use in our living room. I was totally thrilled when we got it down and it flattened out. Another attribute is that it does not show dirt or pet hair until you get around to vacuuming. This was a steal for the price!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! I purchased the gray Geneve indoor/outdoor rug and I love it! it's the perfect gray color and goes perfectly in our den where our big Golden Retriever loves to chew his toys. Easy to clean too.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected This rug is great. Color is true to description, it flattened out in just a few days, and looks good. Perfect for our screened in porch.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gorgeous rug! I bought the Geneve rug in terra cotta and it looks great. The ripples mentioned by other reviewers were not a problem for me as the ripples worked themselves out quickly. I'm using it in a grown up space where it looks elegant and can withstand sloppy children and a slew of toys.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I love this rug for my dining room. It is just the right color. I recently inherited a gorgeous dining room set in black, and this color rug gives the dining room a light and sunny feel even with the dark furniture. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product. I ordered two rugs in the color green. I was thrilled with the color and quality. We use them in a finished pool house. They were a great buy and look very tasteful and elegant in the space.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy in Geneve rugs I purchased two sizes of this Geneve rug in different colors. Both match the photo in coloring. I like that they are indoor/outdoor and can be easily wiped up if my cat has an accident, which he is prone to do on rugs.... The smallest size works well just inside my door and the next size up went under my office chair on the wood floor. It is the right size so I can roll around without going OFF the rug and catching the roller. The design is simple and not too fussy. Just what I was looking for in every way!!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for an old sisal rug. The item arrived in about a week and we love the subdued color of the terra cotta. It was rolled rather tightly and flattened out nicely in a few days. I like that it is not as thick as the sisal was. Cannot tell it is an outdoor rug.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this rug! I was a little apprehensive about an indoor/ outdoor rug for my family room, but after receiving this rug I loved it immediately. The design is perfect for an up to date look and it is very easy to keep clean. My husband was not thrilled with the 'feel' at first, but I added the recommended rug pad and it feels great under foot. Ballard designs delivers on their committments. My shipment was received in 2 days which was a nice surprise in addition to the purchase. Definetely recommend this rug!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other reviews right on -- good and bad I'm very happy with this rug. I bought two in different sizes in the natural color. The color is a tad more yellow than what's shown in the picture, but still OK with me. It's also somewhat "plastic-y" but not near as what I thought it would be based on the other reviews. It's just enough of a coating #or whatever# to make it a perfect indoor/outdoor rug that you can hose off, which is perfect for my high-traffic kitchen with a dog door. I wouldn't put it under a desk in my home office as one photo showed, but the sheen and quality is ideal for nearby outdoor. I'm using weights to straighten out the edges -- again, something I figured would happen based on the reviews. I love the rug and design. I would recommend this.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug - great customer service Just got the Geneve rug in natural for our home office. Perfect surface for an office chair to glide on, but the style keeps things from looking "office-y." The larger pattern and natural fiber result in a casual and modern interpretation of a traditional design. Love it. Item went on sale right after I purchased it and Ballard offered a price adjustment. Awesome customer service!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction. Sturdy. Beautiful This rug arrived exactly as pictured. It looks great and I feel it will last for a long time. I love everything I get from Ballards and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug I purchased the doormat sized rug, which I placed inside the house in front of the door that leads to the deck. It flattened out right away. I put a rug pad underneath it to keep it from sliding. It is thin, which I needed so the door would clear it. It is perfect for what I needed.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Rug looks amazing Besides looking wonderful in my patio next to the pool, it is well made and holds up well. It has not shown wear, has tight stitching and is easy to clean. The pattern is sublte and modern. It is one of the best purchases I have made in a while.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking I am using this indoor/outdoor carpet in my kitchen--it looks very nice and cleans easily with a sweeper and a wet sponge for spills. I definitely feel it is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this rug. We have it in our entryway and it's both sylish enough to have inside, and durable enough to handle the traffic that comes in and out of our house.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful rug! I love the design and color of this rug! Having two kids, we needed a rug that would be easy to clean. The indoor/outdoor rug is a good choice for easy clean-up.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beautiful pattern I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is such a beautiful pattern and the color that I chose (green) goes well in my entrance. It arrived rolled up and it did not take long to get it straightened. I would like to buy another larger for my deck.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive rug and for a great price! We love this rug. It looks perfect under our dining room table and we don't have to worry about staining. Despite the fact that it is an indoor/outdoor rug, it is surprisingly soft (albeit not as soft as wool or cotton). For the price, this is an exceptional rug and very nice looking.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug I purchased this for an indoor rug in the blue color. I am happy with the way it looks and is easy to clean with the sweeper. Haven't washed it yet but I don't anticipate any problems. Rug is nicely made and lays well.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value We love this rug. it looks great and is comfortable to walk on. It's good quality and I love how the pattern adds interest without being too loud. We love using these types of indoor/outdoor rugs in the house since we have small children and they are easy to clean. They are also a great value and I am so pleased with the quality and size of this rug, especially for the price.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought I ordered this rug in the grey color for my entryway. The texture is different than i was expecting, but I love it! It is perfect for a high traffic area but also looks elegant.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wouldn't think this is an outdoor rug. I love everything about this rug. The pattern, the texture. It looks great in my living room! The color is the only thing I was unsure of when it first arrived. It is more tan and black rather than grey. It looks sophisticated and trendy at the same time.
Date published: 2012-04-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]