Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, nice quality This rug is absolutely beautiful! Its neutral tones compliments any color scheme and can be used in a formal or informal setting. I bought one for our living room as well as the foyer. The color fibers are a blend of taupe and gray.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! Bought this rug for the front entry way and it looks beautiful. Good quality and well priced. The color is just as it is shown in the picture. So pleased and happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug It looks great and wears well. Just have to hose it off b
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice rug Very nice rug. Thin but I expected that for an outdoor rug. It has a smooth feel walking on which is better than other outdoor rugs that I have seen. Color was true. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I wanted something sturdy, neutral and a fair price. This fit all my requirements.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I purchased this rug for our master bath...the room is fairly large and needed more than a bath mat, but the rug couldn't be wool (as most larger rugs are) due to moisture. I love this rug....the color is perfect, love the design, and the size options were great. Absolutely love!!!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Rug! Great color (I got the "silver" which is more of a gray brown as pictured). It's perfect for my entry which is a high traffic area. Hides dirt well and looks really nice. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great kitchen rug This rug will save my wooden floors. It is a good neutral rug like others have said, won't show dirt. I've had it for a couple months now and am glad I purchased it. I did get a good rug pad for underneath for extra padding (I would spend the extra and do that). But overall, great rug for what I need.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Transitional Decor I wanted to put a runner in a hall that extends from my Family room to another room that would blend with the carpet, and coordinate with the one in my Family room (also from Ballard) that protects the hardwood floor. This coordinates well with the FR runner, and blends fairly well with the carpet. I should mention: The background color, though not dark, is discernibly darker than it appears in the picture. In the photo the background (i.e., versus the design) looks more like oatmeal. Had it been lighter, it would have worked in better with my off white carpet but, in this case, it is a better match for the FR runner before it.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wonderful on back porch The soft gray color blends perfectly with the travertine stone. Very pleased. Color was exactly like picture in catalog.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rug. These rugs look great in my kitchen. I do not stub my toes When barefoot. They clean up easily. Thank you for such a good product.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never shows dirt!! Indoor outdoor rug does not look like it and it never shows dirt so I have to remember it is probably there and vacuum it anyway. I love it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is true to photo I am so pleased with my Geneve rug. I bought it in the silver color hoping it was close to what was pictured. The color is spot on making it a perfect match for my bedroom - not too brown, not too grey. And even as an indoor/outdoor rug, it is comfortable underfoot. My husband likes it too!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I have the runner in silver. It is perfect in my kitchen. It is located right under the sink as well as the area where I do all my prep. It has held up to multiple spills, and cleaned up with ease. It has also held up with a 9 month old puppy in the house who loves to chew EVERYTHING.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product This is the second indoor/outdoor rug I have purchased from Ballard. As with the first, this was just what I was looking for. The grey color is exactly as pictured and it works perfectly with my kitchen decor. Also, the rug arrived on schedule, nicely packaged and rolled out without lumps or bumps. Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver has beautiful grey tones I just received this rug (runner) which unfortunately I have to return bc it doesn't work in my space however, the colors are beautiful (ordered the silver). The reviewer who described it as "driftwood grey" is correct and that's how I would describe this rug. Beautiful tones which will go with any decor. While I am returning it, I am going to order a different size simply bc I love it so much that I need to have it somewhere!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color of driftwood greys, just perfect! I just bought his rug to go in my newly renovated (almost finished) kitchen which has grey base and fridge wall cabinets and cream cabinets for the island, on red birch flooring. The granite counter tops have a mix of grey greens, cream, and the greys of quartz. I read previous reviews about the rug being brown, which I can understand. However, due to the weave of the rug, it has a varying mix of warm greys. The "grout" pattern is of a cream color which can cause an overall brownish (warm) cast. As a graphic designer with extensive education in color, my opinion of the description of the color is that its a combination of "driftwood greys" with warm undertones. It does coordinate well in my kitchen with the other warm colors of cabinetry and flooring. I had wanted this rug for over a year, and my instinct was correct that it would compliment the room perfectly. All the images of the rug in the catalogs I had received seemed to be the same color. It unrolled well, and seems to be flattening over the last 4 days. (a hairdryer may help flatten creases for those who have said it needs to be flatter.) Also, every color is affected by monitors and screens on all devices.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug is so pretty Love this rug for my family room. It is taking awhile for the creases to flatten out but for the money, I think it's worth it. Color is just as pictured.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price! We'll buy another when we need it! The rug color is exactly what we expected. The binding is also as pictured. It also dries quickly after a rain.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent quality - we have never, ever been disappointed with anything we've purchased from ballard I have this rug on the floor right in front of the kitchen sink - and every once in a while I think ---this is so dirty it will never get clean - and then I take it outside with a bucket of environmentally safe soapy water and give a good scrub and voila!! - it's clean as a whistle and ready for more use - love it - we also love our umbrella we bought last summer - it has stood up to everything ballard said it would - love it as well
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Attractive ! I fell in love with the pattern ,and knew it would just look Great on my patio . It definately goes with any decor !! Very Pleased !
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utility at its best! We had acquired a new family member, a puppy, that was determined to bring in all the mud from the backyard and leave puppy prints across the light colored living room carpeting. So, I purchased one of the larger sized rugs during the winter months to use on top of the carpet to combat the dragged in dirt and moisture. It worked so well that I purchased two more smaller sized rugs to use in other parts of the house. This is an indoor/outdoor carpet so it is not what I would call soft to the foot if you run around barefoot, but it is not harsh either. It cleans up very well and lies flat even without a rug pad. I purchased the silver color and it coordinates very well with neutral colors in my rooms of browns and beiges. The quality of this product is very good and the price was exceptionally good as I received all three rugs during the "Bring Home Ballard" special. I am very pleased with the purchase of these indoor/outdoor rugs.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressed up the front porch. Bought one and very satisfied so bought two more, obviously very happy with the rugs, colour and style perfect for the porch. Not only do they look smart, but are easy to keep clean whilst providing a covered area for the dogs to snooze! The rugs have been down about a month and as yet no complaints re their durability!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and durability I purchased one rug for my patio last season and loved it and got many compliments on the color and texture. Doesn't fade and is extremely easy to clean. Then decieded this year to double my pleasure and cover my entire concrete patio by purchasing another. Was delivered within 3 days. And now I have a lovely carpeted patio that anyone can feel comfortable walking on barefoot. Love it. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Perfect Shade, design, size are all perfect for in front of our outdoor BBQ kitchen. Ordered the runner. Love the idea that we can hose it off. Doesn't blow around in the wind either.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rug for bathroom We have this in our master bathroom and I like that it can handle getting a little wet. The green color is so pretty too with our flower painting in there
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I looked at this rug many times on line and in the catalog before I purchased it as some of the reviews were questionable. The green color is what I expected and looks great on our kitchen hardwood floors. Our dishwasher flooded and ruined the previous wool rug so I went the indoor/ outdoor route this time. It looks great, feels good on bare feet and my friends love it.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for outdoor porches The rugs were just what I was looking for. I bought two of them in the silver. Although they look more brown and black, their neutral color makes them blend right in. And they don't hold water when they get wet. Love them!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color; Perfect design When the rugs arrived, the color was just the color I wanted it to be. Size is just right. Rolled out nice. We've yet to see durability through sun and rain, but right now they look great. Love the design as well. Goes with other designs and colors. It's perfect for my "Tuscan" themed back yard.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic rug! I ordered this rug in the silver for my kitchen. It blends beautifully with the grays, browns and greens that I have in the adjoining living/dining area. The depth of the design gives it a richness that other rugs do not have. Perfect way to add a little style to a high traffic area!
Date published: 2014-03-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]