Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice ... but odd! I had previously purchased these mirrors in white for my garden room, and was so pleased that I decided to purchase them in brown for my guest room. They look very nice, but if you stand in front of them, one mirrored image is magnified considerably from the other one. If I lean to the left, I am small ... If i shift to the mirror on the right, I am very big! It is very odd.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Product I purchased two sets of these mirrors for my dining room to help fill a long wall and provide some much needed depth in that direction. Due to some damage, it took me three sets to find 4 good mirrors. Other than the delay, Ballard Design's customer service came through. The hangers on the back are not in symetrical, so there was a little challenge in hanging them to make sure they all aligned. But, taking my time and measuring all the distances of the hangers from the top and sides, went a long way to make sure four mirrors look well together. Lastly, the mirrors are not the easiest thing to clean. The faux muntins are a bit rough and snag the cleaning cloth I use. With all the challenges, the look is perfect for my room.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mirrors for the price! Love these mirrors for the price. They liven up any room. We use ours in the dining room as "book ends" for the vintage print we also bought from Ballard D. They were very hard to hang; getting them straight and to match up on each side, because of the keyhole mounts. They look a little slanted in the photo, but I fixed that! I ended up just putting a wire across the back, like on a picture. I wasted so much time at first trying to get the screws to match up with the keyhole mounts on each side. Don't waste your time, I recommend just putting a wire across in the back, then they are simple to hang!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirrors, OK quality. I had been lusting after these mirrors for months. They are so pretty in the catalog and I loved they way they looked hung 4 in a row. I ordered 2 sets and when I received them, I got right to hanging... which took upwards of 2 hours. Why? Because not a single of the hooks were in the same location, making it nearly impossible to get them to hang evenly. As another reviewer said, the wood isn't real--or at least doesn't seem real. They are as level as I could get them... but the wall suffered. There are probably 3 times the amount of holes that there should be because the mirrors were that difficult to hang. To be quite honest, I'm a little disappointed in the quality of them given how much they cost. But, at the end of the day I love the way they look in our dining room. (Don't mind the reflection of the football game on TV!) Also pictured: Lourdes 8-Light Chandelier
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have always wanted these and now got them at great price I have four placed vertically in my dining room on a wall with no windows. It really opens things up with an artistic flair. The only disappointment was the composite material. The frames are thicker and chunkier than I thought they would be. They're okay, just different than what I expected.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look to reflect light I bought two sets of mirrors to use in a dinning room without windows. The mirrors are very nice but unfortunatley are not made even , so I could not hang the four straight across the wall. Instead we hung some higher and some lower. They are sturdy and well made. But if you want a window effect thsi might not be the mirror.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vive La Louisiane Just like others said, my very handy hubby had troubled hanging them straight. I think this is because each one is slightly different. They seem to be out of "square" and somewhat warped. I do really like them, though. They brighten my small living area (window-esque) and I love, love, love the style. It's so Southern! I tend to live in "La La Land" and I just pretend I found them at a flea market and was so fortunate that three antique mirrors matched so well : )
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design and looks good in my dining room The material is manufactured and not wood as I expected from the price. However, I am OK with that as they look nice hung (4) across a large dining room wall. I think the material used should be disclosed in the specifications.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great We love these mirrors now that they are on the wall.. the problem was hanging them......all hooks had to be adjusted to have them hang evenly
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite mirrors... *sigh* My favorite, by far, in the Ballards collection. I've wanted to purchase these for a long time and when I redecorated my living room area I knew they were on my list! They look fabulous and pull the room together perfectly. They will certainly look well placed anywhere in your home but as much as I love them, I have to tell you I was very disappointed with the careless placement of the hanging hardware on the back. The hangers were were not lined up evenly which caused the mirrors to hang off tilt. After several attempts to get them straight we decided it was best to literally remove and replace the hangers correctly. For a Ballards item with this price tag I would have liked to see them take the time to ensure accuracy. My advice: measure the hanger hardware before hanging to avoid unwanted holes in your wall.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style... These mirrors are the perfect size and look... I hung them over demilune cabinets flanking a fireplace. The frames, although not real wood, were easily stained to match the demilune finish.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mirrors But Beware Of One Thing I have loved these mirrors from the day they have been selling them at Ballard so I gave in and bought them after reading all the reviews.... Although they are beautiful mirrors , on EVERY one of them the top of the frames are ALL cut uneven. I didnt receive a bad batch bc I had bought 4 (2 sets) and one mirror was broke so I got another whole set in return and ALL 6 were the same way. I really cant believe that no one mentions this in thier reviews. Its like across the tops of the mirrors are on an incline and its not a slight slope , its pretty noticable. Dont say I didnt warn you .
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, brightens up a dark corner Rally like the look of these mirrors especially from far away. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box first as I assume they would be distressed wood and they are some composite material. Would like that to have been made clear on the description. I may try and sand them a little to get that slightly distressed look. I love the lead glass look though, so that more than compensates.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value! I have two sets of these mirrors hanging over my sofa. They look terrific and my only negative comment is they are a pain to clean.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirrors The mirrors are beautiful and display a look of a window. Really make the room look opened. They are easy to hang in the fact that they come with the hanging stuff. But, to hang four mirrors at equal height and distance a part can be quite a challenge and present some difficulties.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to my dining area! I looked at these mirrors for a long time before finally purchasing. It was worth the wait, because they look wonderful! I purchased 4 mirrors to hang along a 10+ foot wall (centered, 8" apart from one another) and they are a great addition. It is a bit of a process hanging & getting them completely level because each mirror has 2 hangers and they may differ JUST slightly in measurement. The one thing that aggravated me is that one of my mirrors has a portion of the frame that is slightly smaller on one side than the other...only noticeable if you look for it. It is a very minor issue and overall I am very, very pleased. Go ahead and order the hanging hardware with these mirrors but only if you know you won't be hanging them in a stud(s).
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Mirrors look really nice and I have received many compliments on them. Only reason I would not give them 5 stars is because I have a tough time cleaning them with the bevels.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! I love them. I hung them at the bottom of my stairs when you first come into my condo. It makes that small foyer area seem so much warmer and more inviting!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming! Mom had these in her foyer and I always admired them. Finally decided to put three going up my stair wall. Look great!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice design but poor quality I fell in love with these when I saw them on the catalogue. So I ordered them as soon as I decided where to place them. To my disappointment, both of them (I ordered a pair) warped. If it was to a small degree, I would not have cared. But both my mom and my husband noticed, and that was the first thing they commented when they saw them. I debated whether to keep them or not, and have decided to keep them as I don't want to deal with the hassle to have to repackage them and all. For the price I paid, I don't think a straight frame is too much to ask for. In the pic attached, you can probably see the curve in the shape of the frame, and that is from afar. It is much more obvious when you are close.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wish wood was more authentic looking I bought this product knowing that it was made from compressed wood, and would not have actual wood framing. I think they are trying to make the frames look aged by having deep grooves/depressions in them. Looks kind of hokie. The overall concept is nice, if you don't look to closely at the frames.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful from afar I also have looked at these mirrors for long time. Finally went on sale. They arrived quickly - agree with many other reviews that they are not well made and feel chinsey. One of mine came with a large crack on the edge. Too much of hassle to return, so I fixed it myself. Hanging them is a bear. They do look terrific though from afar. I don't know if I'd buy them again.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good.. The mirrors are beautiful, especially the interior framing. But I was disappointed in the finish on the gray frames. Some large mustard color splotches do not work as antiquing.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look, but very difficult to hang correctly I purchased the set because the price for a mirror was amazing and I had shopped for a long time. I read the reviews and knew it would be challenging to hang due to the manufacturing defects. One mirror has a frame that is thicker so hanging side by side draws attention to that. I could live with that BUT it has been almost impossible to get one of them to hang so that the distance between the two is the same at the top and bottom, even with the tops being level with one another. Currently I am using velcro on the bottom corners. The mirrors open the room up & I get compliments on them, I have decided it is a lesson for me to let go of my tendancy to be a perfectionist.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good not great After reading the other reviews, I still bit the bullet and bought these. Everyone is pretty spot on. They are beautiful, until you touch them. The "metal" looking design in the mirror is indeed some sort of foam product. Which is truly the most disappointing feature. The frame is certainly not wood either. This all being said, if you don't touch them, they look fantastic. They are very big and make a wall really pop. I am worried about cleaning them, as that foam stuff looks painted... so I worry that windex may damage it. I still recommend them as they are so pretty, just know that the materials are sub-par.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Style is the only plus I give this product a 5 for style only and a 1 for quality. The quality is really lacking. The mirrors scratch extremly easy! The mirrors were dusty, therefore, I decide to vacuum them off with my soft bristle brush. I barely touched them and they now have horrendous scratches. Luckily, I noticed this as soon a I began and stopped. Had I not already painted the outside trim a true white they would be returned for ones that do not have scratches. They should have never scratched this way. I use that brush on much more delicate things than mirrors. The hooks for hanging are not in allignment with each other at all. Which makes hanging them a chore. One of the inside trim pieces is already cracking. The frames are not perfect squares, they are more of a distorted square. Not a problem, just a personal preference to consider when you are ordering. Love the looks, not happy with quality. Expected much more from Ballard in that area. I'm very glad I paid the sale price! If you don't mind the quality issue they are worth ordering for the style. I do love the way they compliment our decor.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the end result of the mirror. I was disappointed in the "brown" finish on the fake wooden frames. It was dull and the color did not resemble any real wood that I've ever seen. However the shape size and construction was as I expected so I lightly sanded the outside frames, applied a dark walnut stain and am very happy with the results and still feel they are worth the effort. Hung them horizontally over a console table of about the same width.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased one set in white Love the look, look great over the mantel, adds lots of light, was disappointed in construction/quality - not as high-end looking as I anticipated, less attractive than catalog photo - paint quality mediocre. I may dismantle them and repaint them this summer to see if I like them better. Neutral on recommending.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking, but quality is not there. Was surprised that this product was not real wood. Did not expect to get a cheaply manufactured product.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but have some issues We purchased two sets of the Garden District Mirror to be hung in a row like the pictures on the Ballard Designs website. The mirrors are really pretty, but the hanging brackets are not uniform in their location on the frame. This means to get them to hang horizontal takes some calculations. In addition, the frames are not the same size. Some are a little bigger and/or thicker. Again calculations are needed to make them appear uniform.
Date published: 2011-09-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]