Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very lively addition to a gloomy hallway I've propped up these mirrors on the ledges of two windows that look out on a dark alley. They are windows I never open anyway. The mirrors have an architectural quality and reflect indoor artificial light giving the illusion of being actual windows. A wonderful solution to a difficult problem.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM Definite must have. These mirrors not only add depth, they add light and the illusion of space! They also work nicely on a large wall that is difficult to "cover" or decorate. We actually have over our family room couch and couldn't love them more.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful above my fireplace I have a recessed nook above my fireplace where, presumably, a television should go. However, we decided to arrange our room in a fashion that didn't allow for that. Instead, I hung a beautiful painting in the nook (from Ballard!) that I received many compliments on. I always pictured hanging the garden district mirrors in that area though, and purchased two of them recently to hang as a set. I moved the picture to our foyer and now I'm receiving compliments on both areas! The mirrors give a sense that the windows flanking both sides of the fireplace actually continue above it in an arch. It's just lovely!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them - put them in my kitchen and get lots and lots of compliments. I love them - put them in my kitchen and get lots and lots of compliments.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great items! This set is wonderful, I love them! The price was what sealed the deal for me. I only wish I had known they were coming out in a wooden finish!!! I definitely would have ordered them in wood.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is BEAUTIFUL!! I am so happy I spent the money on these mirros! Everyone that walks into my home loves them and I get so many compliments!!! Thank you! Wish you had a store close to me in Chesapeake, VA Lisa
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product adds just the right kind of elegance to the room. I've been wanting to purchase these mirrors for a long time but it wasn't until I purchased my current home that I had a place to hang them. There is an understated elegance and beauty to them and no matter where you hang them or how (vertically or horizontally) they add something "SPECIAL" to the space. Best purchase EVER!!! and they're reasonably priced too! Way to go BALLARDS!!! Now can you send me a current catalog? PUH-LEEEZE!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love these mirrors! These mirrors are placed over a buffet/hutch that is the same color as the cream mirror casing. They look really good and I get compliments on them all the time when guests come over. Well worth it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirrors I bought two sets (so four mirrors total) and they are hanging in my dining room. They look beautiful and reflect the light from outside. I always get complimented on them when people come over. One mirror did arrive with some minor damage to the paint, but Ballard was very helpful and offered to pay for return shipping and send a new one or give me a 15% discount to keep the damaged one. I'd highly recommend these mirrors-they really are gorgeous!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these mirrors when they were on sale, so I got a great bargain! They were packaged very well on delivery and we relatively easy to hang (the hardest part was making sure they were level as I hung them vertically side by side). They are a great quality and I have rec'd many compliments on them. They are priced so well b/c the design on the mirror appears to be iron, it is not, but you can't tell unless you go up to the mirror and tap on it. Again, they look great and are well priced.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design These mirrors are perfect for a casual elegant room that needs some detailed touches and extra light. I get tons of compliments on them!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these mirrors! I have two, hung horizontally over a futon in my den. Love them! Look just like the picture.
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Measure before you hang them... After reading other reviews about the hooks on the back being uneven, I made sure I measured each one before hanging them on my wall. Some hooks were as much as a full 3/4 inch off. Once that was done, they went up easily. For the price, Ballard should insist that the manufacturers perfectly align the hooks. Other than that, these mirrors look great on the wall, are well made and beautifully designed.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking mirror I really like this mirror, it arrived looking as described. However, in moving, something must have rubbed against it and the "wood" is just a coating and rubbed off in one spot and I'm not sure how to fix it. That is the only down side.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved these mirrors. They look great behind the sofa in my living room. However, I wish they were sold separately and not in pairs only because I needed three, and now I have a fourth and really did not need it. In that respect, they were costly to get the three I needed!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look to transform your room! I purchased 4 of these Garden District Mirrors. They simply transform a ho-hum room into a WOW. I do agree with other reviews that they were difficult to hang because of the hook placements on the back. Some were higher than others, some lower, some irregular on the same mirror. Still, a fabulous look for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my dining room I love these mirrors and while they were a "Bring Home Ballard" item the price was very reasonable. I have 2 negatives to share- 1) the finish easily chips off. I bought the wood tone and on each of the mirrors (I bought 4) there is a slight chip where white is now peeking through. 2)We hung the mirrors vertical and the 2 hooks were not level so although our hooks in the wall were level when we hung the mirrors they were not. We had to make an additional hole in the wall to even it out. Minor issues but still issues.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I am very glad I purchased these. They are stunning and open up the room! Of the four I purchased, one was bowed to the left (hence the 4 stars instead of 5). Not a deal breaker, but it was noticeable. I called and Ballard customer service credited me a portion of the cost, as I did not want to take the mirrors down after spending the time to hang them. They were not difficult to hang, just required some finesse to line them up. They are worth the effort! You will not regret your purchase!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value, big impact For the money, this is a great buy. They are nice mirrors, they don't look of the highest quality because they are not wood. But for what I needed, people couldn't see them up close so they are good.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the beveling on the mirrors I've been waiting for these to be a Ballard Best Buy, and even though I don't like the wood look finish I ordered them in, I plan to paint the frames to match my decor.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks very nice on wall We purchased 2 sets and we used 3 over the daybed. Yes, they are not real wood, but who cares when they are on the wall.... looks like real wood. We bought the white ones and they do look like a window . I read all the reviews before purchasing and what we did was unscrewed the hangers and measured where we wanted them to go and measured on the wall and hung them about 2 1/2 inches apart. They look really nice up and got them level the first try. They could be tricky if you dont measure and plan ahead how and where to hang them. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Mirrors but..... I have looked at these mirrors for YEARS! Have always loved them, but was leery of what I read regarding how hard it was to get them to hang straight on the wall. Since this issue has been going on for awhile, I figured by now quality control would have addressed it. Didn't seem like it would be that hard to correct! Sure enough, each of the four mirrors I purchased measured 16" EXACTLY from the top of the mirror to the top of the hanging hardware on the right side. On the left of each of the mirrors the measurement was 16 1/4 inches! Each of the four mirrors measured the same - 16" on one side and 16 1/4" on the other side. If incorrect measurements can be that consistant how hard would it be to get them even?? After all was said and done they do look wonderful and add so much to the room.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great, not easy to hang I wanted these mirrors for a while, to hang above our Louis XVI Sideboard. I finally purchased them while they were on special. For the overall quality I am pleased, but I would be disappointed had I paid regular full price for the mirrors. They the look is great and they are lightweight, but they are all plastic and not solid material. I read many reviews and was aware these mirrors could be difficult to hang. My husband is a master though, and I thought for sure it would be an easy feat for him. Well, he was so frustrated! As other reviewers mention, the hooks on the back of the mirror do not line up, making it extremely difficult if you wanted to mount the mirror directly to the wall. We took the advice of another reviewer and went to the hardware store, and bought hooks and wire. My husband still had to take the time to attach the wire to the back of each mirror. In the end it probably took about an hour to get four mirrors wired and on the wall. They've been hanging on the wall now for about a month, and we are happy.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, but not real wood I was excited to see these mirrors go on sale so I could snap up some for my dining room. I read the reviews so I already knew that they weren't real wood, although I would have preferred them to be. Also, the bottoms of the mirrors aren't level, so after I hung them, they didn't look straight. That's part of their character, I guess. All in all, I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good look for not alot of money! Love the look of these mirrors. I bought two; one arrived cracked on the wood resin(?)...not the mirror. My husband was able to super glue the crack and hold in a vice for an easy repair. They look great in the den.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look Beautiful! These mirrors are spectacular looking. The reason I can't give five stars is the hangers on the back of one of them was not even with the other side so took so finesse to hang evenly.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty mirrors The mirrors arrived and were not damaged, however the glass was very dirty and the film was hard to remove. The hooks on the back of them were not the same height, which we didn't realize until AFTER we made the nail holes in the wall. The hooks were so far off from being the same that we had to remount them on the back of the mirrors TWICE to get them to hang straight. If you buy these mirrors, measure the distance from the top of the frame to the hooks on each one, and remount them first before you drill into your wall.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of these mirrors! I read previous reviews before ordering. It is true that the mirrors are not exactly the same size - but it is not enough for others to notice.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dramatic Look I purchased 4 of the weathered white mirrors. I love the dramatic flair they gave to the blank wall in my dining room. I have one complaint though. One of the mirrors is noticeably lighter in color than the other three. But, it would be too much of a pain to send them back, so I will live with it. Otherwise I love the look of them. I'm posting a pic. It's kind of hard to see the color difference in the photo, but the lighter one is the first one on the left.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expanding! I flanked my Large Canvas's of a fork, spoon & Knife in my Dining area with these mirrors...These mirrors gave the room such a large and chic look..in fact they look like elegant windows. I am glad I made such an affordable purchase...I did even better....I got them on sale.
Date published: 2013-01-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]