Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These mirrors are beautiful. These mirrors are beautiful. There is a problem with the hardware measurements not being consistant but if you make adjustments prior to hanging you will not have a problem. I had to make a 1/8 inch adjustment, very minor. I hung four in a row and did not experience any of the problems others had. If you order these you should remember that they are supposed to be replicas of old windows. They are distressed and may be slightly different which adds to the character and authenticity of the look.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look fantastic and open up my room I am very happy with the garden district mirrors--I purchased four and display them in my dining room above my chair rail. They are solid construction but its important to note that sizes may vary between mirrors so ensure you measure and re-measure before hanging (one of our mirrors was 1/2 an inch shorter than the others). They are a great addition to my home.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These mirrors are fabulous. People think they are part of my house cause they just look so freaking good! They were definitely a project to hang up. Probably took me about 2 hours to get all 4 mirrors hanging perfectly in a line, but it was easily worth it. They look absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are beautiful! For years I have been looking for something special and unique to put over my king-size headboard in master bedroom with vaulted ceiling. Having used a grouping of artwork, I was always perplexed as to why I never loved that idea. I saw the Garden District Mirrors at a friends house and fell in love with them! I knew I wanted them in my house and had to find a place to put them. BINGO! They are over the headboard and are absolutely striking! I used the white ones for a beautiful contrast to my all-oak trim home. They are worth the investment.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Mirrors I have been eyeing these mirrors for a while. I finally decided to order. The photos do not do them justice. The detail is exquisite. The quality outstanding. In their own understated way, they complement and pull together the other accessories in my living room. All for a very reasonable price. Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I Purchased I have to admit I was somewhat concerned after reading several reviews on these mirrors. However, I decided to take a chance because I felt they would be perfect in my room. Yes, they are light-weight (not solid wood as they appear) and yes, the metal grates are a heavy plastic, but they do not look cheap on the wall. They actually look quite beautiful and I love them. I encourage people to order them. The worst that can happen is you might have to return them. My only negative is that I'd like to order one more (I ordered 2 sets originally) I'd like to option to order one additional single mirror.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly as described. We remodeled our bathroom and as the ceiling is 9', we centered one over the double vanity 8" from the ceiling. It looks almost like a window and reflects the light coming from an triple window on the next wall. Looks very nice. Sorry we had to buy a pair, but it got us what we wanted.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I have been waiting for years to order these mirrors and I am so happy with the quality. I wish I would have ordered them sooner! I can't wait for my husband to install them in our den. I know they will transform the room!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 hanging vertically in foyer I purchased these at the Ballard Outlet and had a hard time finding one that didn't have a blemish. In the end I picked two (wanted three but couldn't find three that were in good condition) and I ended up hanging them vertically in my foyer above a Ballard demilune. I get so many compliments on them!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These mirrors are beautiful! I absolutely loved these mirrors. I lined up 2 pairs in a row on my wall. They actually seemed to add an additional window to my room. They were well constructed and relatively easy to hang.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inevitably great We love these mirrors. We selected the wood grain finish and they look great. The hassle is in hanging them. The hooks are randomly placed so measurements to hang are very tedious. Ultimately I took all of the hooks off and reset the at a consistent level. This greatly simplified calculations and hanging. Come on Ballard, it's an easy fix! And would have kept me from any complaint!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds Lots of Character These mirrors opened up my room tremendously and added a lot of character. They look so charming. I love the look!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them these mirrors are awesome!!!! they look amazing in my dining room i am very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful mirrors I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE GARDEN MIRRORS THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL IN MY HALLWAY I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR AN UNUSUAL ACCESSORY.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings light into for small rooms! I have a relatively small living room with only one window. These mirrors not only look great but they also make the space look bigger and reflect the light, which totally transforms the space. Best purchase I ever made :)
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful details these mirrors are perfect for a wall in my living room where there is no window. I receive many compliments on them.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rich looking We are redecorating so have not even gotten these up on the wall yet. We did slide it out of the box to look at and we were very pleased with the quality and richness of the mirrors. Can't wait to get them up on the wall...I know we will love them. What a great value!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Mirrors I especially love the bevelling. Would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful addition to our home I ordered two mirrors and placed them in our dining room on either side of a hutch. They look beautiful. The off-white frames stand out nicely against our green walls. My only complaint is that the hooks on the back of each mirror were at slightly different levels which was a little bit of a hassle because we had to measure it a few times to get it hung correctly.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mirrors look stunning. I was looking to fill a large wall in my Dining room. The vibe in the room is quite mixed so I needed something that was transitional, but not weak or too trendy. These mirrors fit the bill perfectly. They also feel very solid and were worth the price. As well, if I move, they could be used in other settings quite easily either as a pair or alone so that adds to their value.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mirrors are a wonderful addition to our home The mirrors are hanging over our safe on a very big wall. The proportion of the mirrors are great for that purpose and I could only recommend them highly.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I purchased a set of garden district mirrors to place on each side of my entertainment center in my family room. They work beautifully. Great value for the inexpensive price!
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 2 sets I bought 2 sets to hang in a row with the wooden frames. They are somewhat complicated to hang, but measure 3 times and you should be alright. I have these above my sofa and they are gorgeous. Perfect for the room and reflect so much light. I wanted these mirrors since the first time I saw them. I love, love, love them!!!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bring light to a dark hallway! These mirrors are perfect for my purpose and look great - I only wish there were a way to buy just one more for the end of the hallway.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I put these mirrors on each side of my buffet in the dining room and they are perfect. They are great quality and easy to hang.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I absolutely love these mirrors. I bought 4 of them and the only problem was with the hooks on the back not being exactly straight or in the same place on each mirror. But once I got them hung correctly, they are perfect!
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the whole design. I ordered 2 sets and turned them horizontally as transoms above my 4 sets of french doors. My ceilings are are 13 ft. tall and even though the mirrors are not quite as wide as the door molding, I will put panel drapes on each to cover the molding edges. The mirrors look terrific and add a great deal of light reflection at night.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer! Had my eye on these when they first hit the catalog, oh, maybe 2 years ago. I have ordered 5, yes FIVE, sets. They are AWESOME. I use them to mimmick windows. I have three on the wall in my open stair well. One is over top of one of my doors (gives a transome effect). Then I took three sets to our beach house. I banked 4 of them, again, to mimick a large window, and placed two of them in another room. I ALWAYS get compliments on them. I am looking for a headboard idea for our mstr. br. in the beach house....I may just buy two more sets of these and bank them together for a headboard effect. LOVE this product....but disappointed at the price hike! OUCH!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirror mirror on the... I had my eye on these mirrors the first time they were introduced in Ballard's catalog. Had to wait until I moved into our new house to purchase them. They were worth the wait.... I placed them over a buffet I bought from Ballard years ago and they match perfectly! Everyone who has seen them love them!
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured Bought 2 pair of these for my dining room, after being inspired by Ballard's photos. They are EXACTLY as pictured, sturdy craftsmanship, with a crisp white finish. Placing 4 in a row makes a very strong statement, and you don't even need to hire a professional designer to get this look. There are some good pics in the Style House section on ballard.com. And they do indeed weigh a ton! Make sure to use heavy-duty drywall anchors/screws. But they're easy to hang, just get a laser level and you'll be done in an hour!
Date published: 2011-07-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]