Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Full Chilton Curved Corner Cabinet

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Full Chilton Curved Corner Cabinet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I have a small dining room and a large dining room table. I wasn't able to use a traditional china cabinet due to lack of floor space. This Chilton corner cabinet was a fantastic alternative. My only disappointment is that the shelves do not have the grooves to display plates in an upright position. Other than that small inconvenience, it was exactly what I needed for the space. I did not elect to pay the extra $100 to have the shippers unpack it. After doing it myself, I almost wished I had paid the extra. The cabinet was packed in very tightly and securely . It took about 40 minutes to get out of the box, and clean up everything.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this cabinet, its just beautiful! the delivery men were very nice, it came very well packed, I just love the rubbed white color, it fits perfectly in alittle corner in my foyer! I did put tape on the door magnets because they are so strong the piece would shake when I opened the door. problem solved! I can showcase beautiful items on top , and swap out items to the bottom storage! been looking at this cabinet for years! wish I had room for another one!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviews were Right This is a well built, beautiful piece of furniture. I store my family antiques and China in it. It's rich mahogany color is nice and it's substantial. One weird, non-deal breaker...the smell of the packaging still lingers 3 months later. In fact it's not even the packaging, but it's very strong whenever I open it. At any rate it's something to treasure.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful display cabinet fits neatly into any corner Would recommend this cabinet for any room that you wish to display treasured items
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece This piece came so well packaged I thought we'd never get it out of the wrappings. It is exactly what we wanted in the corner where we needed it and holds more china and glassware than we had thought it would. It is just a gorgeous piece of furniture.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - compact, but plenty of space I was hesitant to purchase a large piece of furniture from a catalog, but all the positive reviews reassured me and I am so happy with this cabinet! Our home has a dining area, not a formal dining room, but I wanted a nice piece to display my grandmother's china. This cabinet fits perfectly in the corner,looks great, and is surprisingly roomy inside. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deceiving size! Holds a lot! I just love this china cabinet. I ordered the rubbed white (it does have gently sanded edges). I remodeled my kitchen and lost huge formal china cabinet. The Chilton China Cabinet holds every single piece (120 plus) of my formal china. I will echo others in saying that I would like a groove to hold plates on the shelves, however, my plates are propped behind others, and look very nice. We did anchor it to the wall and it doesn't wiggle at all. I would not hesitate to recommend this fine piece of furniture to others looking for something a little different.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was exactly what I was looking for! This piece fits perfectly in my dining room corner. The quality is great and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a sleek, corner piece.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait. I spotted this piece almost two years ago and waited to make sure it was going to match the furniture we would end up with in our dinning room. We ended up with a solid black table and so we took the plunge. I couldn't wait to receive it. And was not disappointed when it arrived. It's got more storage than I would have imagined. And looks beautiful. For background - I have looked for other versions since I spotted it two years back for comparisons purposes and never found anything I loved as much.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We love this cabinet! We ordered the white, and it fits perfectly in the corner of our dining room. It looks just like a built in cabinet. It made the room complete! It it really a beautiful piece of furniture.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive well made and good for a small corner space Very happy with this corner cabinet. Shipping worked well. Carton arrived on time as promised and cabinet was very protectively wrapped. Cabinet is good quality construction. I chose the white which looks great and brightens up the corner of my dining room.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional, really fits in a corner! I bought this piece based on other Ballard reviews. I moved from a house to an apartment in Manhattan, and while I actually have a separate dining room, it's a bit...small. The NYC reviewer with the dimension info is what helped me realize it would fit it my small space. My dining room is red with white molding (top, center , bottom) , so it doesn't quite lie flush with the corner, but it stlll looks terrific. l like that some of the storage is hidden. I am limited on kitchen storage, so the bottom shelves have become additional kitchen space - no one needs to know there's not dishes or collectibles lurking below...
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect First of all I am a perfectionist and nothing is ever up to my standards. Just ask my x-wife! I have been buying from Ballard Designs for thirty years and I have never been dissatisfied. I do not like to buy something as large as a piece of furniture sight unseen, but knowing Ballard Designs I knew that I would be completely satisfied. I have a house full of high end furniture and I wanted to make sure that this corner cabinet did not look "cheesy" next to that furniture. I purchased two of these corner cabinets. They arrived well packed and there was enough styrofoam packing in the box to insulate a small house. The corner cabinets are excellent, well made, and the curved glass in the doors are amazing. I ordered the black finish which is more dressy that the white finish. The white finish would look great in a kitchen or large bathroom. I have a large, long living room and I needed something to round out the corners and anchor the room. They did the job better than expected. There is a lot of storage in the lower areas behind the panel part of the doors and the upper display is equally spacious. My next purchase from BD will be the Seneca Display Cabinet for my breakfast room. I know I will again be just as happy with my purchase from BD.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for kitchen cookbooks I purchased this (full size, in the distressed white finish) to fill a kitchen corner, and because I needed a place for my cookbooks. This is the perfect solution. It holds nearly all of my cookbooks upright (even the tall books) without taking up too much space. Thank you, Ballard, for providing so many unique design solutions in one convenient, online place.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cabinets! I ordered two of these cabinets for my dining room in the rubbed white finish. I was so pleased when they arrived -- they are beautiful! Since we have white crown molding and chair rail, they really have a built-in look. Our dining room is too small for a traditional china cabinet, and these corner cabinets are a great space-saver. They are surprisingly roomy inside since the shelves go along the entire height of the cabinet. Two cabinets held 12-14 place settings of my china (including lots of extra pieces like cereal bowls, coffee mugs, teapots, serving bowls, etc.). They arrived packaged VERY well -- no scratches or broken parts -- although you will need at least 2 people to get each cabinet out of the box with all of the packaging material! Definitely pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice addition to our home. My suggestion would be to add a light and adjustable shelves. Which would make it possible to use glass shelves. A nice addition to display special treasures. Otherwise, another great Ballard addition to other pieces we have previously purchased for our cottage home.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of storage in a small footprint We ordered two of the black version. They fit snugly into the corners and take up very little space in our tiny (8x11') dining room. Everyone who has seen them loves them and asks where we found them. Unpacking them was a chore, but the sturdy packaging kept them safe in transit.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Absolutely just what I wanted. Definitely glad I made this order.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has class! I love the look it has! It is everything I had hoped it would be!!!! So glad I ordered this product. I had been looking at it for about a year. So happy that I finally ordered it. Fits perfectly where I put it and shows my collections with class. I wasn't sure if the rubbed black would work out but it is perfect! Wow so glad I ordered it! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I was Looking for I had searched high and low for this exact cabinet and was excited to find it! The dimensions were a bit confusing in the catalog but I called customer service and they promptly and accurately helped me. I was anticipating the delivery process to be a pain - but they came on the earlier side of the expected delivery time which I was presently surprised about. The product itself is great. You might pay a bit more for this piece of furniture - but it's worth it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CORNER CABINET Cabinet is very beautiful. It came in very well packed so the rounded glass on the door panels would not get broken. It is very solid and made very well. Very nice addition to my dining room I love it.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item, well made. This cabinet is well made...looks great. Perfect for my breakfast room. The shipping packaging is excellent, very effective and so secure it took thirty minutes to unpack.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful! This corner cabinet is perfect for the corner in my living room. It was delivered this morning and I couldn't be happier with how beautiful this piece is. It looks expensive and appears to be very good quality. Love, love, love this cabinet!!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cabinet for small spaces! I had been wanting this cabinet for over a year and a half and finally purchased it a few weeks ago. It is perfect for our small dining room where a sideboard or hutch would not fit, has lots of room for storage and is made well. Lots of room in the bottom section behind solid doors for all sorts of vases and decorations I would prefer not to have on display year round. The shelves behind the glass are great to hold cookbooks, large pottery, artwork and seasonal decorations. Love the curved front! Came well packaged and was easy to unpack. Moved/slid it into place using towels under it as it was too heavy and awkward to carry.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, space saving, beautiful furniture We love the corner cabinet and have put it in our small bathroom to hold towels and decorative items in the glass area and other bathroom items on the lower shelves. The cabinet is well crafted and was delivered within a few days of when the order was placed. It was worth the extra delivery charge to have the delivery men unpack and move the cabinet up the stairs and into the master bathroom. I have been looking for a piece of furniture like this for a long time and finally have a beautiful addition to our home!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Very pleased with the curved corner cabinet ordered. It arrived well packed & the cabinet is well made. Looks exactly as what is shown in the catalog. Have wanted this cabinet for several years, but never had the right spot until recently. Don't regret purchasing the cabinet at all & know we will enjoy it for many years to come.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This curved cabinet is beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the quality and design. The description on line was very accurate. Customer service and delivery were very professional. For those of you that may be hesitant to purchase furniture on line from Ballard Designs- don't be, it was a great experience.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top-shelf quality! We just unpacked 2 rubbed-white versions of this cabinet. Not 1 scratch or dent. The glass was perfect. The doors are straight as an arrow & close very well. This cabinet is very deceptive. It looks small on the outside, but in reality, is huge on the inside. I hope this gives an idea of the size of the inside shelves. If you take a 36 inch diameter circle and cut out 1/4 of the circle, that is the same size as the inside shelf dimensions. This cabinet is great if you have a need for a lot of storage with only a little room to spare.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more pleased with this product! LOVE it. I ordered this cabinet back in December of 2012. It has been on back order and was delivered yesterday. I LOVE this product and it was so worth the wait to get it! It is absolutely gorgeous! It was delivered in excellent condition. No issues at all. Packaged well and on a crate. I ordered the rubbed white. Beautiful white color. This is the perfect piece for that empty corner you have been wanting to fill. Worth every penny. :)
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy These corner units are a perfect fit for a small room or an awkward corner. They don't take up much space and make a big impact on a room. I bought two and have received many compliments on them. I was also very impressed with how well they are packaged.
Date published: 2013-01-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI387-Full Chilton Curved Corner Cabinet
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]