Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt- 72 in. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Received my tree skirt today - I had read the reviews prior to ordering and was nervous about my order because of the reviews stating they piece the 72" skirt together, however, I went ahead and ordered it anyways bc this is exactly what I was looking for, as shown in pic (not pieced together)... My order came today and it's absolutely lovely! I ordered mine in the natural color and it truly is natural burlap color. It's super thick, nice backing on it, seems like a quality piece! Put it under my tree and it's exactly what I was looking for, just a nice, simple, classic look! I got ours embroidered also saying "The xxx Family". I did read in the reviews, prior to ordering, that the embroidery was thin and small so I picked the bolder/more prominent font (I think font 2?) and it's perfect! I chose the "red" thread and it's truly a true red, red! Absolutely love this item, would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful look in a french county or chabby chic home The lettering is beautiful and the color and texture and quality as well
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Girl!! Tree skirt is heavy, lined & very well made. Extremely happy as always with Ballard Design purchases.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised The 60" size was perfect for my 7 and 1/2 ft tree. I purchased the natural color and it maybe is a litlle lighter tan in clolor than looks in the picture. It is good weight and has a very nice lined backing. Very satisified with my purchase!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This skirt is really nice. I had been trying to decide if I should get it or not, and I'm so glad I did! It just arrived and I immediately put it around the tree. It's very well made and looks fabulous. I think others have noted that the ivory color is not true ivory, but rather looks a lot like natural burlap, which is fine with me. I love, love, love it! Thanks, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tree skirt Exactly what I wanted for my new rustic luxe look mountain home. Well constructed. Looked just as pictured. Thank you BD!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in its Simplicity After reading other reviews, I almost didn't order this skirt. I'm so glad I did, though. My skirt is not pieced together. It was cut from fabric wide enough to accommodate it. It is also nicely lined and well constructed, not flimsy at all. (And I am picky.) I love the monogramming option. It really completes my tree without competing against all the colorful decorations above it. I love it!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered the larger size in natural burlap, and it looks great under our tree, just as pictured on the web site and catalog. Nice quality, with a white lining on the bottom, and 2 tie closures in back.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love all of Ballard Design's burlap products. This one did not disappoint, as well. Great quality and beautiful around the Christmas tree. I have the dark brown, burlap curtains in my kitchen and this is a great compliment to them. You will not be disappointed, if you are considering ordering this tree skirt!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tree skirt Full skirt, thick fabric, lays smoothly. Love it!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality...it was just as advertised! The burlap tree skirt did indeed meet my expectations.... My daughter had requested the skirt last Christmas. The item was SOLD out, so this year, for her October Birthday, I ordered it, had it monogrammed, gift wrapped, she was thrilled...as was I..... Sue Cornell Lake Jackson, TX 77566
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Nice quality fabric and construction. The 72 " size is perfect for a larger tree.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality & Color This is nicely made. I purchased the chocolate brown after reading one reviewer say that the dark neutral color made the tree pop. I'm so glad I listened to that review. It does set off all the beauty of the tree --- while most skirts are so decorative they compete with it. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this tree skirt This tree skirt is too beautiful for words. The craftsmanship is incredible, the monogramming looks perfect & its the perfect size for our 9 foot tree this year. It is lovely!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your ornaments shine I bought this skirt in chocolate and it is just what I wanted. It sets my ornaments off beautifully without distracting from the beauty of the tree. I will be able to use it year after year, even as my treeChristmas decor changes. I will never have greens or reds that are "just off" from the rest of my decorations.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tree skirt! My husband and I are recently married, and what better for our first Christmas than a monogrammed burlap tree skirt?! The 60" is the perfect size for our 8 1/2 ft Christmas tree. I couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap tree skirt Because this tree skirt is for the upcoming holidays, I haven't used it and can only comment on how it appears. Beautiful monogramming and a lovely weight. I am pleased.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Very nice quality and construction. Beefy. Color is more yellowish cream (yuck) than the brown on my monitor.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy just wish...... Very happy with the tree skirt, but wish there was a better way to judge the font size I had put on it cause I would have gone a little larger with that.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you want a simple tree skirt this one is perfect. I'm happy with this tree skirt. It looks really pretty without detracting from the tree or standing out too much. I have a lot of colors in my ornaments so I didn't want to clash with a colored skirt. This one was perfect. It arrived really wrinkled so I steamed it - it took a lot of steaming to get the wrinkles out of this tough material but it worked!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good product I was fairly pleased with this product. It is stiff when new but assuming that will change over time. I had the item monogrammed and was disappointed with the size of the font-I feel they should use a larger font due to the circumference size of the item.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect neutral tree skirt My family room is predominantly red so I really wanted a neutral tree skirt and this one is perfect! It's a nice quality, looks pretty, and acts as the perfect backdrop for our Christmas presents.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not quite right, but otherwise fine I was looking for an extra wide tree skirt because we were getting a tall (15+ ft) tree and needed a skirt that would cover the correspondingly big tree stand. This one fit the bill. It is pieced, but the seam is fairly inconspicuous. My only complaint is that the color, ivory, turned out to be tan. I expected the color to be more like an off-white, as depicted on the website.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tree skirt very nice tree skirt. well made. would recommend to anyone looking for something with texture and rustic look.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice skirt! I loved it. After reading the reviews about the colors, I decided to get the ivory. I have light wood floors and it looks nice. It fits nicely around the tree.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but oddly constructed This is pretty and from where most people will see it, very nicely done. The 72" skirt needed to be pieced because the fabric evidently didn't come that wide, which is fine. But they pieced it on two sides with a tiny little strip, which looks very strange. Since it has an opening halfway down the middle, it'd make more sense to me to seam it down the center. Maybe that'd look worse, I don't know. Anyway, it looks fine under my tree and hides the immense amount of hardware needed to keep a 15-foot tree stabilized. Doubt anyone will notice what we did. Color was just as it looked in the catalog and the fabrics seem to be of good quality.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value I have not put this around my tree as of yet... however when I opened the package I thought it was beautifully made, fully lined, the fringe is long and very nice and the monogram was beautifully done as well. very pleased once again with my purchase here.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK 1, it smells strongly of chemicals. 2, it is very creased out of the bag. This seems obvious because it is linen, but it distinguishes it from other types of tree skirts which are ready to go right from the bag. 3, there is an unsightly seam right in the front. I identify the front as the part opposite the ties. Seems like poor placement. 4, it looks kind of boring under the tree, and the fringes look a bit messy. I thought it would look elegant , but it really doesn't. Next year, I am going back to my Christmas red skirt.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color misrepresented The chocolate brown is actually a very deep espresso brown and not at all like the chocolate brown shown in the pictures. Additionally, the natural color in the pictures looks ivory when it is really a natural burlap color. The product itself is great at this price. I am only rating it average because of the misrepresentation of the color.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No backing/ivory hue is more of a beige color Again, this concept is a great one, but not up to par. Having no backing on the skirt does not yield a sturdy look/feel to the skirt and leaves it looking cheap and flimsy. I ordered in the ivory hue, but when it arrived, it was more of a tan/beige color and thus did not go with my decor. I returned it as a result.
Date published: 2012-12-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FM279-Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt

Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt- 72 in.

Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt- 60 in.

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]