Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Fringed Burlap Panel

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Fringed Burlap Panel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the panels~ Bought them to match the bed skirt I purchased a few weeks before. Both items pull my room together nicely!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these curtains! First fell in love with these curtains in a beach house our family rented last year. Tickled to death to find them at Ballard's. They were shipped, delivered, and hung up quickly. Delighted!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and look This curtain is excellent in quality and look. It gives a sophisticated relaxed feel to your windows. I love that it is lined for added privacy and weight to the panel. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the texture and chocolate color When I received my panels I was expecting the distinct burlap odor. The directions recommended letting them "air out" outside for a few hours. So I draped them over the railing on my deck and went to work. Lo and behold we had a thunderstorm! So of course they were wet when I got home. Being afraid to put them in the dryer I let the sun dry them out. There were a couple of spots on the white lining that got a little color bleed but other than that they are perfectly fine and there is NO smell, LOL! I'm not recommending anybody do this on purpose but wanted to share my story to show how well made and sturdy the curtains are! The light filters through for a nice effect.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very expensive I purchased these panels for our dining room. They look very expensive. Although they are burlap the smell went away quite quickly and wasn't a bother after the first couple of days. I would recommend these quite highly.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I am happy that I bought the burlap curtains. Good quality, good look.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning -- and excellent value for style These panels add a unique textural element to any room. They give off a pleasant "dried grass clippings" scent initially which dissipates after a couple of weeks. Paired with rope tiebacks, they are quite a focal point. I was surprised at the high quality of these panels. The lining provides the kind of weight found in custom panels, and they are wide enough to give the kind of fullness found in a formal drapery. The neutral color goes with any palette, and the deeper shade of the burlap nevertheless lightens the room with its texture.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surpringly soft look! Purchased cafe panels and large fringe panels for our kitchen/family room. Softened the room and not "too rustic" looking. Did not notice any lingering burlap scent.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Burlap panels The Burlap panels look fabulous in my house. I am really pleased with the way they look and the quality. I love everything from Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I finally ordered them! I have been admiring (lusting after) these drapes for years. I finally ordered them and they are beautiful. The soft grassy smell from the natural fibers was not objectionable and dissipated very quickly. I did start out thinking I needed the shorter panel but exchanged them for the 96 when I saw how the fringe hit. Even though by my calculations they should have been way too long, they actually look perfect and I didn't have to mend them. I had also been concerned that they were going to be too sheer at night judging by the pictures but that was not the case. I love them and my only regret is that I waited so long.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful~ This is exactly what I had been looking for.....at the right price, and the right color. Took it right out of the pkg. and hung it up and it looks great. It does say dry clean, and that is no problem as I doubt it would have to be done much......a small hand vac would clean ok for quite some time.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these drapes! I bought these drapes about 1 month ago for my master bedroom and I love them! They do have a burlap smell to them but the smell does fade away in about a week. I love the texture and fringe. Rustic but also elegnant. The only problem I have with them, they are stiff and still have some wrinkles. I will probably take them to the cleaners soon to press them. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these drapes! Beautiful drapes, great quality, at an affordable price. The burlap is just gorgeous, rustic, yet elegant. I have them in my living room and they look perfect for the space, couldnt be happier!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations. After swapping my (too formal) custom made drapes for these, my family room transformed into a casual, warm, and updated room. They look great pulled back with a hemp rope tieback.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Ellegant yet with a rustic country feel - the best quality burlap that I have ever seen and/or touched. The chocolate is a bit dark but paired it up with tan panels and they look great.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered these burlap curtains a few weeks ago, and I love them. I searched months for just the right curtains for our bedroom. These added the perfect touch. There is a slight natural smell associated with the curtains, but nothing that would keep me from buying them again. I highly recommend these curtains if you are looking for something unique to add to any room.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These curtains are really beautiful. Excellent material and great quality product. I would truly recommend these curtains to my family and friends. They are one of a kind and I don't have to worry about them being in every house I go into.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic Elegance! I purchased 6 panels and they are truly beautiful! I would highly suggest taking them to the cleaners for pressing before you hang them (I did and they turned out wonderful). They filter just the right amount of light and fit in perfectly with my casually elegant sytle. I am very, very, happy with this purchase! And, as usual Ballard customer service is awesome (a representative is the one who told me to have them professionally ironed to get the wrinkles out). Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks and feels great. The burlap is refined burlap and looks wonderful. The tassels still haven't straightened out and the curtains have been up for some time. The curtain holds point in the same direction when the loop is at the top, so I need to call about that. Seems to me they should point in opposite directions.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect option for casual or elegant interiors I love the burlap panels in ivory. I purchased one for each side of the windows, but felt they looked somewhat skimpy, so ordered two more. I buttoned the two tie backs together and wrapped them around the two panels. Looks great, very luxurious. I would like to attach the small tabs to the windowpane when I find the right hardware. Any suggestions out there...
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These panels are lovely. The fabric is very heavy and nicely lined. Mine did not have any odor as reported by some reviewers. Just beautiful in my beach house!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these panels! We recently moved and I purchased these drapes for the second time. I love them! My only recommendation is that if you are not using them on a large window, consider a tie-back because they are a little bulky!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! Love these drapes. They look great, very up to date but in a super classy way. Loved them straight from the box. No problems with an odor as some other reviewer mentioned. Mine were perfect. I get tons of compliments on them which is always nice.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look These are just the right look for my living room, rustic & simple. I love the fringe makes them a little more casual.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, and Impeccable Service I had been looking for some window treatments for our bedroom for quite some time. Either it was too froufrou or too modern, nothing seemed the right fit. Until we discovered this burlap panel. It strikes the perfect balance and the texture is perfect. I had priced out burlap curtains elsewhere and other places were charging the same price for an unlined panel. I loved it so much that I bought the matching bedskirt. As always, the ballard buying experience was such a pleasure. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I read the reviews and was a little worried about the potential smell but didn't actually notice any. They are beautiful!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Service was excellent, I'd ordered the incorrect size and the reorder arrived quickly. The panels hang beautifully and are excellently constructed. Just the right touch of rustic with class!
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My first Ballard purchase and they have kept me coming back for more! Terrific construction keeps them chic. Smell? Geez no big deal-a short lived smell of fresh top soil...I liked it, but it's gone now.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive Looking These curtains look fabulous. They are totally lined which is a feature in more expensive drapes. I have large sliding glass doors and put them on each side to soften the look with decorative corded tiebacks. My doors now look like a decorators and we all know burlap and natural materials are all the latest trend. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great neutral color and perfect texture for a quick inexpensive fix. A great neutral color and perfect texture for a quick inexpensive fix till I am ready for a house invasion of painters or not. It really looks surprisingly fantastic in all rooms and made 2 paint schemes tolerative.
Date published: 2011-10-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]