Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Fringed Burlap Panel

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Fringed Burlap Panel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! I ordered a pair of the chocolate drapes and they are perfect in my living room! Loved them so much I ordered another pair for my kitchen nook. The color is very rich, the folds ironed out easily, and they are very well made. I hung them in my living room using clip rings and in my kitchen nook I put the rod through the casing and used the tie-backs that came with the curtains for two different looks. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fringe! I have been wanting these and I got them on sale...even better! They look great in my dining room and stair landing. I absolutely love them! The fact they are lined is even better.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect touch We've been looking for the perfect touch for our windows. We've seen others, but these have a romantic fringe with the heartiness of burlap. Love em.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels are perfect I was thrilled when I opened the package. The panels are even prettier than I imagined. When I ordered them I had not noticed they were lined and was impressed with that feature. I ordered the 96" and they look beautiful hanging from a rod at the ceiling. So glad I got these panels. The burlap adds an unexpected element to my den. Great item Ballard!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated look for a great price I love these Burlap panels, I purchased them in ivory and they look very classy and sophiticated, I have several windows in my livingroom so the cost on these Were great to fit my budget.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual or Formal...great buy Although they look see-thru in the photo, they are lined, and people are unable to see inside your windows. I put 4 of these panels in my bay window. I bought 4 'rustic' doorknockers (yes, doorknockers!), and thick rope from the hardware store. I threaded the rope through the doorknockers (after attaching 4 to the bay window area), and that's what I use for tiebacks! Casual AND elegant (believe it or not!). I had these panels in another home, and bought them for this one. They do have a strange smell, but as mentioned by others who bought them, it does go away within a week or so. Love, love, love these panels! I have the fringe burlap bedskirt on my bed. Goes with ANY style room!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're beautiful! Hung them up right out of the box! Ivory is darker than expected but they are beautiful
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Ballard Designs After completing a remodel of a bedroom I started shopping for curtains. Unhappy with everything i found I made a choice to go with burlap. Prices were very high for burlap at most places and then I found Ballard. The quality is by far the best and the price was actuallly unbelieveable. I am, and always will be a number one fan of Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I was looking for neutral drape for my dining that I am trying not to get too traditional or formal--these are it. It has the non-traditional burlap fabric but the little bit of fringe still makes it formal enough to flow perfectly with all the wall moulding and traditional table I have! Only complaint I have is I had to hose vacuum them to get the burlap dust off--after a couple of runs it was gone.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Panels These panels are fantastic! As other reviews mentioned, they are much nicer in person. I was unable to get out the wrinkles myself, so I took them in to my cleaners. When I got them back, they still were wrinkly. Not sure if my cleaners did a bad job or if they're just impossible to get the wrinkles out! Its not very noticeable though. I did not think the burlap smell was very strong as some other reviews said. Overall a great purchase at a great price! Ballard always delivers!!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality - you will be pleased. The curtains look better than in the magazine. What a great price!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love these curtains! Enough light comes through to not make the room dark while still providing privacy. All my friends love them!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the texture of the burlap and the neutral color! Two beautiful windows on the front of our new house. The drapery panels look wonderful, on the inside of the house AND from the outside. The panels are lined and provide the privacy needed from the street. I love the texture of the burlap and the neutral color!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blend of rustic elegance I have a wine country themed kitchen comprised of neutral tones and I purchased the Burlap color panels for both the kitchen and the living room window - both can be seen from each room due to the open floor plan, so I wanted drapes to match. I have them under a rustic wood cornice. What really cinched the look was ordering the jute (rope) tie backs from Ballard as well. They are perfect! At first the tie backs blended into the panels too much and I didn't want them to be too blended in the living room as that is a more rustic room, so I soaked them in a solution of bleach and water for a few hours and they came out a perfect shade. The only thing with the drapes to keep in mind is the length. I purchased the 96" length and in order to get that dramatic drapey look without them pudding on the floor, you really have to "hike" them up on your side hook. I ended up ordering the 84" length for the kitchen and it was perfect. The fringe hits the floor nicely. As for the burlap scent and wrinkles, what I did was unwrapped them and put a couple panels outside and a couple panels in the garage to air them out. However, what I realized in the end (when I ordered the 84" and did not have time for airing out) was when I steamed them, the scent went away faster than airing out for a couple of days. I have a fairly inexpensive steamer and it worked like a charm on these! I love that they are lined, they are well made and substantial.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These drapes hang beautifully and I love the fringe at the hem. Creates a custom look. Very satisfied with the quality of this item and I especially like th fringed hem.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color... These panels are gorgeous. We have received many compliments. They make the room appear so soft and calm. Love love love!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and pretty but smelly I love these curtains! Very nice quality, stylish, well-made. My only complaint is that I've had them several weeks and they still have the burlap smell. However, you don't smell it throughout the room -- only when you are right next to the window. I am very happy with this purchase despite the odor.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them I ordered these for my dining room after we had it repainted and wood floors installed. I wanted something casual, but still a bit refined. These are perfect. Everyone who comes in comments on how 'perfect' they are. They do have a strong smell when you first open them up, but it fades quickly. I wish the fringe were a bit thicker, and that maybe the drapes could be regular lengths PLUS fringe, to allow them to puddle better. My windows needed the shortest drape measurement, the next longest one was 10 more inches, WAY too long, so my drapes JUST fit, lengthwise.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels are rich and elegant for the money! Overall, these panels are wonderful, especially for the money. They are lined, have a great fringe on the bottom, and hang wonderfully! They do have a lot of lint, which I dealt with by running each panel through the steam de-wrinkle cycle of the dryer before hanging. That removed most of the excess lint and wrinkles. Overall, a great buy!!
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture and simply elegant I love the texture that the burlap panels add to the room and the fringed edge is the perfect extra touch to make the panels elegant and exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap panels Love the panels. Great value for the price. The panels are already lined and hang so well after a little ironing. Im not a fringe person but I love the twine fringe. I have one panel as the outside shower curtain. Perfect fit.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice burlap fabric You can not beat the price for these nicely made panels. I am extremely happy wiht the construction quality and material quality. Be sure to let them air out before installing.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The burlap drapes are nicely tailored. The burlap fabric adds just the right note of casualness to my townhouse's living/dining area. They are well made. I love the 5 inch jute trim.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Perfect! These panels were exactly what we were looking for. The natural burlap color is just beautiful and the quality of the drapes is awesome. We have them in our living room over a set of four french doors that go out to the pool. We needed something that would block the sun. These drapes do the job .... when we have them down, they block out the heat, but still let in some light. I couldn't be happier with our purchase. They did have a slight smell to them when we first put them up, but that quickly goes away.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am so happy with these curtains! They are perfect. I bought the 108' size and they fit very nicely. I aired them overnight and shaked them a lot (they are very dusty!!). I ironed them myself, no need for professional dry cleaner. I purchased the ivory color which was more of a wheat hue, worked very well!!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end look for a great price! Curtains look great once you press them with your steam iron. I use them as stationary side panels and they hang beautifully. The bottom fringe makes them look more expensive than they were. Although the burlap fabric is not as soft they look very similar to linen. I am very pleased with these curtains.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and gorgeous too Excellent value, gorgeous drapery! I purchased 4 96" panels for the living room picture window that is 10 feet wide. My husband suggested 2 in brown for the ends and 2 in cream for the middle and they look great and are much more elegant than expected! They are casual in that they are burlap and have the playful fringe, yet they have the classy air of linen. I aired them out before hanging and any smell they have is natural, not chemical. The odor dissipates over time. We chose wooden pinch rings so they slide easily across the large window and they make a pretty clacking sound from the wood. Another window treatment problem solved!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT LOOK I hung these curtains in my family room along my wall full of windows. They pulled the look of the room together perfectly. They are no too heavy but do have a "burlap smell" so you may want to air them out for a couple of days. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Bought the ivory color. Thought they would be more "white" but they are more "hay" colored. Still love them, the lining allows coverage with a nice warm glow. I hung them with clips. Plan on ordering the matching bed skirt now! The "smell" subsides after one or two days.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run, Don't Walk! I was looking for solid drapes for my entryway that weren't boring and these did the trick. They are well-made, a great value and, once pressed, draped beautifully. My height was 100", in between the 96" and 108" panel length, and because the fringe is included in the length, I'm so glad I opted to get the 108" length. The fringe pools on the floor perfectly. Another great product that I've already received lots of compliments on! Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2012-08-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]