Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Fringed Burlap Panel

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Fringed Burlap Panel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ambiance Both the fringed burlat curtains and the dust ruffle provide the perfect ambiance we wanted for the authentic handmade Amish bedroom furniture; simple organic look desired. And, in our case, the scent of the burlap is reminiscent of the horses' hay barn. It's great. I have to add that the service from Ballard Designs is all we could ask.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product very well made!!!! I recently purchased the fringed burlap panels and they are exactly what I would expect from Ballard Designs. Of course there is a slight smell of burlap when you first hang them, but I just opened my windows and turned a fan towards them and got rid of the smell.....I wanted something different and would recommend anyone to buy them.....Love them and have had many compliments on them.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well-made. I wanted my window to have a light, airy natural feel and that is exactly what I got with these burlap panels. I added white linen sheers for more volume and got the look I wanted. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality panels and great look! I absolutely love these burlap panels. They are very durable, yet beautifully made. I am using them for our kitchen doorwall. I also love the lining on them that blocks sunlight and also gives us privacy. The fringe detail adds a nice touch!
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved!! I loved it! is fun, elegant and beautiful!!! I would definetly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific in my man's den! I had these on my to do list when we went to a beautiful vacation rental in Santa Cruz...They had them there in dining and living rooms..looked fab...came home and ordered them immediately! They are great but so is everything I order from Ballard, my favorite catalogue.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Awesome. Love this because it is so one-of-a-kind!
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these panels wish it had a tieback, but truthfully, they are great.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ballard Leads the Way! I purchased these for our casual living room about 4 years ago. The casual, rustic, textural look is exactly what I was going for and I couldn't find them anywhere else. I do make a lot of my own window coverings, but even back then I couldn't have made these lined, 96 in drapes for what I paid for them. Now, every one carries something similar and burlap is big, but you were there first Ballard Designs. You give us what we want before any one else! Great quality. I expected the burlap to "shed" fiber more than it has. Years later they still look great. Everyone comments on them. Although, I see that you now have a crewel damask version. So jealous! Beautiful, and again, no one else has it. BD is my go to spot when I am redecorating. Always.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I was very pleased with this purchase. I have wanted burlap curtains for awhile, not thinking they were made and available, I was going to make them myself. When I saw them in the catalog I was very happy and couldn't wait to order. The curtains are beautiful and of great quality.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality product i love these burlap panels. perfect fit high quality.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality We love the burlap curtains, and they add a lot of texture to the room. The curtains are lined and are made well.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this look I'm thrilled with these curtains. Color is perfect, quality of burlap is great (no picks, runs, etc) and the cotton lining gives them a nice finish.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE FRINGED BURLAP PANELS- SO MUCH THAT I ALSO GOT THE FRINGED BURLAP BEDSKIRT FOR THE BEDROOM. MY ONLY COMPAINT IS THE TIME THEY TOOK TO ARRIVE. REALLY, TWO MONTHS? BUT THEY WERE WORTH THE WAIT. OUR HOME IS VERY RUSTIC AND LODGE-LIKE, SITUATED IN A VERY RURAL SETTING SO THEY WERE PERFECT.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual unexpected that's me Have not got the up on windows yet waiting for house to finished being built knew this was the look I was going for along with burlap drum lighting also going to get more things from here to finish my casual look !!Will send pics as soon as I can !!!
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE QUALITY IS EXCEPTIONAL I LOVE MY BURLAP PANELS. EVERYONE COMENTS ON THEM THE MIN. THEY WALK INTO THE LIVING ROOM.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is exactly as shown. I am using the panel in the kitchen with two burlap panels I had ordered previously. I like the neutral color and the texture adds another dimension to the overall appearance of my kitchen.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like it is pictured in catalog Love these! There was a little bit of "burlap smell" when I opened the package, but it went away almost immediately. Used thick jute rope as tie-backs. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Bought 4 of the 96" panels to hang on a large window in the living room and I love them. Very good quality, heavy and thick but let a good amount of light in as well. Was worried they might be too dark...not at all. Real burlap so a bit stiff but that is a positive...it's such a good look. Be sure to know that the fringe is included in the length. Also, they are rod pocket, but if you want to be able to open and close them, you probably want to put them on rings..the thickness/material would be hard to slide on a rod. I put mine on large dark wooden rings/rod. Ring hooks slide fairly easily into the back. Looks fabulous.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product Very happy with the product and the fast shipping the ballard staff is always helpful I will keep using ballard in the future Thanks JDS
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be better! Definitely quality construction. However, the burlap resists pushing back. I had to purchase tie backs or they would just stay closed due to their size, weight and the size of my window openings (smaller). I decided to purchase black chains from the home depot store and hooks to tie back the curtains with an edgy look. took quite some time to iron as well - perhaps a steamer would work better once they were hanging.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very well made Love, love these curtains! They give the whole room a warm and cozy feeling.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rough Burlap So just as burlap can be anticipated to be rough, these are rough like a potato sack. Only mentioning this quality aspect bc there's higher quality Burlap that flows nicely like a drapery. these are stiff and feel like sand paper...however it was to be expected and the look is good enough but it's doesn't hang nicely like a "drape"....I'm happy with them but if you're looking for a drapery, this is not your item.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product The product is nicely designed, the length options are very helpful and it's a great value proposition. A big plus is the lining, which protects the fabric and surrounding furnishings while allowing some light to filter. It works well for privacy purposes. This product would be difficult for a consumer who requires perfection. For example, the top hem and/or fringe bottom were not evenly stitched on some of the panels I purchased and had to exchange them. The nature of burlap is imperfect, however, there is beauty in these imperfections and, after installation, my drapes look amazing. I have received many compliments. The beauty of this product is in the bold textural contrast that it brings to any décor.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better quality in person Not sure why these appear so thin in the ad photo. They are lined and not see through as shown. They are not room darkening but they are definitely lined. Difficult to steam which was frustrating because I purchased the 108" panels but all in all a good purchase for the price. The fringe is a very nice added touch. Color is true to burlap color, a warm dark tan.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from inexpensive and attractive The regular burlap holds its color far better than the ivory burlap (available without the fringe.) I hung them both a little over a year ago and am happy to say that this one looks great. The fringe adds a fun element which spiffs up the look of the curtain. Easy to iron and looks good. I don't recommend the ivory, as it fades terribly and leaves a resulting "ombre" effect which is quite unattractive. Since I initially gave them a good review, I can't go back and change it.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still love them I love the curtains, but the sizes are not accurate. I'm getting rings so they will hang a little closer to the floor. I would have preferred them without the rings. I would still recommend the product but I think you should make your customers aware that the length isn't always accurate.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curtains are the perfect look I was looking for Curtains are beautiful. The only other commemt I have is I ordered 84 inch curtains. We measured carefully, drilled and hung the curtains only to discover the curtains were only actually 82 inches long. We had to patch and paint the wall and rehang. The end result is beautiful. Just wish they were in fact 84 inches long
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the natural texture I bought these curtains in Ivory 108". I wanted a floor to ceiling curtain to balance an oversized painting in my great room. I removed the fringe at the bottom and still had some length for pooling on the floor. A couple snips and a few tugs was all it took to remove the fringe. The ivory is warm with slight yellow hues as some earlier reviewers had mentioned. It goes great with the warm greens I have in my room. There is a smell but it dissipates within a few days. They are stiff so ironing and hanging with loops and pins was a challenge and therefore I wasn't able to hang them in a perfect uniform manner, however the messier hang creates a more casual look for this particular room that I love.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quaility, color a bit off The quality of these drapes is fantastic. Burlap can be stiff and cheap looking, but this is soft and heavy and the panels are lined beautifully. The fringe on the bottom is not just frayed fabric, but a very nice finish. The panels are of great weight, and I was extremely impressed with the finishes. My only negative is that the Ivory color is not Ivory - it's a light, warm yellow. The color is lovely, but when I opened the box I at first thought they made a mistake and shipped me the natural burlap color instead of Ivory, because it certainly isn't ivory. The color works in my room, but the room is sunny, so with the sun shinning through them it's a very warm color, certainly not Ivory. If you need true Ivory, I don't think this is for you, but if you can work with the color they are great.
Date published: 2014-11-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]