Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

French Court Coir Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
French Court Coir Mat is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mat! I love the French Court Coir Mat. The design is exactly what I was looking for & the quality is the best I've found anywhere.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The french court coir mat matched the vivid colors of the one in the catalog, and the quality is much better than what I expected:thick and plush We are very happy with our coir mat; aside from being festive, it is standing up to the holiday traffic very well! We have 4 large dogs and lots of children and visitors tracking through to see our Christmas decorations display, and the coir mat remains as good as new.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our entryway Thick and functional, very good looking. Have had multiple compliments on the appearance of this mat!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, thick, attractive We bought the black one and it looks great on the front porch. It goes with our black rocking chairs and fixtures. It's thicker than our old one so that's taking some getting used to, but I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the harlequin pattern! I love this French Court Coir Mat...it is so thick and sturdy and it looks stately at my front door
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curb appeal! I purchased the red French Court Coir mat and I adore it! It is very substantial and looks great on my porch.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Love it! It's exactly what i had in mind (looks exactly like catalog photo). wish i would have gotten it sooner.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Door Mat! I received my small french court mat yesterday and it is beautiful! It is very thick and good quality. Definitely worth the $26. I have mine displayed on my flagstone porch and it looks great with my mums and pumpkins. I think it will look great with any decor as the seasons change. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! We are very happy with the French Court Coir Mat! It is perfect on our front porch and exceeded my expectations. It looks very sturdy and the design is distinctive.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mat This mat is a lovely addition to my home entrance. I liked it so much I ordered a second, smaller, one for the bottom of the stairs that lead to the entrance of my Charleston single.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this mat, looks perfect at my front door and have already gotten so many compliments on it. Love it!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun. I love these door mats. I'm going to buy them all, so I never run out.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front Door Mat Beautiful - I absolutely love it. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for price, fine quality This is a very nice doormat. I purchased the red. The shade of red is darker than in the picture, more burgundy than true red. So far it has shown no signs of fading in the sunlight. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Elegant looking door mat. Love the style and color. Looks great in front of my door. Have gotten many compliments.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mat The mat is great. Have used it before and it lasted 5 years. Only complaint---the cost of your shipping.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Black French Court Coir Mat I just received this mat today in black. Beautiful! I have it on my covered front proch, in front of my red door. The contrast between the red and black is very striking. The quality appears to be very good.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KellyAnn This mat looks great by my front door. The quality is good and it adds a splash of style to my front porch.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks great at my front door! Very durable. Perfect size! I would recommend it if you want an elegant look but durable!
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this doormat! I have this doormat at my front door entry in a semi-covered location. With a black front door it is visually stunning, as well as extremely durable. I absolutely love this doormat!
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green French Court Coir Mat I bought this mat as an "outside" entry door mat. My front door gets full sun all summer long and what really sold me on it was this description "hand stencilled using fade resistant dyes". The mat is gorgeous and of very good quality. However reading the reviews that the mat has gotten after I purchased it I'm crossing my fingers that it at least makes it throught the summer of 2011.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Court Coir Mat I had been looking at the French Court Coir Mat for about 3years. Finally my daughter said," I can't believe that you haven't ordered that yet! You have so much Black/White checkerboard accents in your house this would be killer at the front door!" Well she was right. It is killer and the quality, and price are FANTASTIC!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This is the second one I have bought for my front door. The first one is still looking good after over three years but I wanted a fresh look for the front- new color. The original one is doing duty at my back french doors! Very good quality mat.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, great quality I bought the French Court Coir Mat in black for my front and back porch. Even though they've seen a lot of traffic over the last 6 months, they've held up great. They still have beautiful color and no visible signs of wear. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 mat for elegance and durability This is a very strong and sturdy mat with a striking design. The variety of colours make it an easy choice for any home to add a touch of elegance.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mat I have ever purchased Love the thickness and quality - received exactly what I thought I was purchasing
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE DESIGN I'M SO PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. IT WELCOMES MY GUESTS WITH STYLE!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from French Court doormat Really love the look of this mat! It's very stylish and the blue matches my patio umbrellas and cushions perfectly! My only complaint is that it is very thick. Too thick to fit under the door threshold. But I'm going to keep it because I like it so much.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor mat I really love the look of these mats. I have recently ordered my 3rd one in black. I got my first mat several years ago. Back then the neutral colored diamond was more of a dark tan color not as light as the online picture. I recently ordered my second mat as I now have two front doors separated by about 20 feet. I was surprised at just how different the coloring of the two mats are (I had expected some color difference given that one mat was older, a different lot, etc.). To be honest I like the new one better because the lighter color provides better contrast. Since the two mats really don't match at all I have now ordered my 3rd one. I would not go through all of this if I did not love these mats. They really provide the look that I want and I love the thickness. Just be wary if you are trying to get additional matching mats and some time has passed.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully made. Gorgeous colors, craftsmanship. Thickness is approximately 2 inches. Very thick. Door couldn't clear. Needs to be noted. Beautifully made. Gorgeous color and craftsmanship! The one important issue to consider is the thickness. It is nearly two inches thick. I do not have that enough clearance under my door. Very sad that I can not use for my entrance. I also have to take a step up to use it. I would worry about someone tripping. I purchased the large. Because I admire this very good looking mat, I am keeping it. I've chosen for it another designation, as more of a decorative outdoor rug under a table. I still had to consider positioning it so no one will trip. ... If you have more than 2" clearance under door, you'll be fine.
Date published: 2016-08-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]