Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

French Court Coir Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
French Court Coir Mat is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST AMAZING I love this very elegant plush and thick rug I bought the green and it reminds me of my trip to France where as you entered some homes with this very same regal diamond pattern..... I loved it so much that ended up getting one more for my patio
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good quality product The mat is thick and heavy and is of good quality that will last for a long time.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great It looks great. Have purchased this item several times before. Especially like the thickness of mat. Looks excellent with a black door.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and generous I was surprised at the generous pile. It is very thick, it is at my front door and gives a great attitude to the space. The neutral diamond accents are a little more lavender than I expected, I would prefer a gold tone but it works! I purchased the medium size and it a great choice for a standard sized door.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Outdoor Mat This is the second one I've purchased in the past several years. I like the look of this mat and it holds up very well.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I love the way this looks on my screened porch in front of a French door. I'm not sure how well it will hold up but I don't care, it looks so good!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish mat This product looks great at my front door. It is long and narrow and is a nice addition to my front porch.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish The mat is distinctive, very thick, quite stylish. I am very pleased with how good it looks at our front door flanked by two planters. I recommend the largest mat.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mat! Great find, purchased it for my new home! It matches perfectly, we have tan siding and black front door/shutters. Great quality, durable, and well-made!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the large black mat. It's perfect for my style. Love the "MacKenzie Childs" harlequin motif. It is sheddy still, after 1 month, but not unusually so for a coir mat. It's very thick, but not higher than my threshold. The thickness gives it an aura of luxury. Still, its a good idea to warn your elderly guests to watch their step.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Described Product was as described, colors good, appears to be a good quality mat. It does shed more than most. I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Mat! I am so happy with this mat! It arrived quickly, the color is perfect and the quality is excellent (no shedding). I had wanted to order this mat for some time but had second thoughts after reading a few of the negative comments. I decided to go ahead and give it a try and I'm so glad that I did! The red is exactly like the picture and the mat is so thick that you can see it from the street. It adds a beautiful touch to our front entrance!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Elegance I wanted something to spruce up the front door and didn't want the everyday ho hum look from other stores. The French Court Coir Mat went above my expectations with it's thick coir fibers (which I didn't think would be as thick as it is...added bonus!) and diamond motiff. A great find!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent thick doormat This doormat was much better than I expected. It is thick and sturdy and the pattern is vivid and clear. My front door looks so much more elegant! Two people have asked me where I got it from and I have very happily recommended Ballard.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye catching I got the 16" X 48" size in black. I had been looking for a long time for a long but narrow mat and this one is really striking. The little squares at the points of the diamonds look tan on my monitor, but are really gray. This small detail adds a lot to the richness of the overall look. This mat is a bit thicker than my other coir mat, measuring about 1 11/16" deep. This works fine for exterior doors, but I found my French doors that swing into the conservatory could not clear it.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Beautiful Door Mat At first we ordered the medium size (16"x 48"), because we have a door with sidelights and thought the width would fit nicely...but the front to back measurement seemed too narrow compared to the width. it looked really odd actually. But we LOVED the look of the matt we so exchanged it for the large size (24' x 39")... and the proportions and and everything are PERFECT!! It looks great! It upgrades the whole look of the front of our house.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and elegant pattern. Great first impression. I love it for its classic style but yet uncommon pattern for a coir mat. Seems very durable. Would have wished wider size for double door entrances.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice statement mat Looks just like the photo. I ordered a second one after the first arrived as I was very pleased.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is exactly what I was looking for. Heavy and thick. It does not shift at the front door and the price was great.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & design This product is sturdy and is a nice mat for an entrance way to any house. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye-catching entry! This mat is great quality, thick and luxurious, with a well-done design. It looks terrific in front of my door, and really livens up the whole porch area. I'm very pleased!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely doormat I love this lovely coir doormat. It gives a classic and welcoming appearance to my front porch and goes beautifully with my green front door. All in all, this really freshened up my entry. I have received compliments on this mat.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Gorgeous, expensive looking mat. Durable and well made.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! 3rd time I've bought them!!! This is the 3rd time I have bought these French Court Coir mats. I buy them 2 at a time for my 2 back doors leading to the back porch. I replace mine every two years but I always seem to go back to the same design. They would last longer if there was some protection over them but I leave them out all year long exposed to the elements and though they still are nice and thick after 2 years the paint eventually blurs and I like for mine to look crisp and new. Absolutely love them!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I can't tell you how impressed I am with the two mats I bought. Glad I got the larger size, they just look fabulous! They are also like nothing you see in any store around. Very good looking and excellent quality.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, Beautiful Plush! I love how thick and durable this is! I got it in Red as it's great for Feng Shui/ good luck to have red at your front door. Very high quality!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love it. I absolutely love this mat and the classy touch it puts to my back door entrance. However, I am on my third one. They do not wear as well as I would hope, especially if gotten wet. Yet the price is reasonable enough to justify frequent replacements which I will continue to do.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the green color with lavender points I have been wanting to purchase the coir mats for a long time..so last month I bought 3 for all my doors! I am very pleased with the green color with a pop of lavender at the points. A friend of mine has the black mat and it looks great as well.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Court Coir Mat This rug looks absolutely beautiful at my front door. Love the rich red color. Extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Front Door Statement! These mats are just fantastic - I buy 2 large size mats as I have a double front door. Extremely durable, heavy and absolutely worth the price. These are my 3rd set! LOVE this mat!
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]