Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eton Sofa

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Eton Sofa is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I ordered I ordered this sofa because it was not too deep. I wanted a firm sofa too. Ordered it in purple velvet and it is just what I wanted. However the back cushions could/should have been filled fully to the all the corners.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy customer We ordered the Eton couch and two Eton club chairs, all three pieces we had upholstered in different but coordinating colors. All worked very well together and we are thrilled that we were able to accomplished all this on-line with sight unseen furniture. I cannot speak highly enough of the quality, comfort and overall positive experience with Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Nicely Made I now have the sofa in the off-white twill and am very satisfied with the quality and comfort. It looks like a much more expensive sofa. I was worried that the walnut legs might be too light as I was hoping for more of a expresso finish, but the color was just what I was hoping for -- so know that the walnut is a little darker than pictured online. It is just perfect. I also ordered the chair and ottoman and am equally pleased. My only complaint was how long it took from order date to arrival. Ordered in Nov. and it wasn't delivered until late Feb. I believe. But I can't complain because I ordered it when I received an additional 20% off, which is a great deal when you are talking a relatively expensive purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased this sofa in the spa velvet fabric for my casual living room. The fabric is yummy and better than expected. I have it paired with Celine Cheetah rug and the London coffee/side tables. So far...the room looks awesome! Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! A custom piece that is very comfortable, stylish, quality made, durable & reasonably priced! For once, nothing had to be sacrificed! 1st, I would point out the lower reviews marks are directly because of their personal fabric choices. They otherwise they seem to give it good marks. I was worried like anyone else to order such an item sight unseen. When I ordered there was only one review posted (by ElleStyle). Her review gave me piece of mind, since my living room is also small & would look funny w/anything large or overbearing. I wanted a full sofa despite this & the Eton turned out to be a perfect choice! I opted for fabric swatches ahead of time & reviewed them fastidiously before pulling the trigger (on a non-returnable sofa!). I have 2 small dogs so the fabric choice was incredibly important. So I tested the spot-cleaning ability on the swatches before settling on the black & sand striped Sunbrella. Its not only incredibly striking, but spot cleans like no other. I would upholster EVERYTHING in it if I could! It's an amazingly incredible & unmatched fabric if you have furry friends, children or otherwise messy inhabitants of your home! It's simply quite brilliant! I can't say enough about it. There's no other way I would be allowed to own a cream colored sofa. My little ones have continually gotten their dirty paw prints & who knows what else all over it. The naughty one has even (& I hate to say but its true) urinated on it. The dirt wipes up with ease and the urine has literally sat on top of the fabric, refusing to be absorbed into the precious lower layers. I am able to easily clean all their horrible messes off like magic! Yes, its not the most luxuriously soft feeling material to the touch, but its not stiff & works just fine. Appearance, cleanliness, and longevity is more important to me anyhow. Plus, unless your bear-skinned, do you really feel the softness of the fabric? Heck, if you are bear-skinned, I'd still throw a soft blanket down 1st!! The upholstery job seems quality to me. [I think you really have to consider the fabric w/the item in question.] The stripes line up perfectly as you can see in the pic I posted (taken minutes after delivery). And the slight wrinkling in the front of the cushions has since smoothed itself out with use. My only teensy issue with my sofa is that the walnut stain I chose for the feet is far more deep RED mahogany than I would have ever expected or liked. The Eton, unlike other BD pieces, sadly only offers 3 stains. Ordering again, I would have opted for black. (I do not care for red-toned wood! I only afterwards learned the wide spanned color interpretation of "walnut"!) Luckily its really not such a big deal. You can hardly see the feet anyhow, behind the coffee table, & if I ever get a wild hair I am sure I can quite easily sand & re-stain myself. For now, its really not so bad. I still give it 5 stars! Beyond that, the wait, as others also describe, was long. I wasn't about to order it until we closed officially escrow. So we had an empty living room the entire 3 months afterwards waiting for it. There was also some mix up w/my ph# and my interaction w/Ballard CS reps were a bit less than desirable. The couple reps I dealt with seemed inexperienced & did not provide the shipping co w/my updated ph# as they said they would, which ultimately delayed my receipt a few more days. Nonetheless, once everything was straightened out, the actual delivery itself was seamless. The delivery company was very professional, unpacked & placed the sofa where I asked (smack in the middle of my empty living room!) & took all the packing debris w/them. I will absolutely continue to order from Ballard (in fact I am doing so tonight!)- including custom upholstered, despite the wait. The quality is great & the prices are competitive based on what you get for your money, especially when you can catch a sale!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Elegance and Quality First, I have to say that in general I love Ballard! Excellent quality, choice, and style every time! I bought the Eaton Sofa because I loved its elegant lines and was sold on its construction, and I wasn't disappointed. My house is small, and this sofa fits perfectly -- the rolled arms making it less bulky -- and is super comfy. I chose Tuscan Vine without ordering a swatch, one of the indoor/outdoor fabrics. It looks exactly as pictured and the upholstery is expert, with the elements of design perfectly matched. I have dogs and cats, and this fabric choice gives me peace of mind without sacrificing looks. I just love my sofa! I chose the Leyland armless chairs in toffee check to complete my living room suite, and it looks coordinated without being matchy-matchy (which I dislike, preferring an eclectic look). I just ordered the rattan bench to add a little extra seating off to the side of the room. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cushions not as plump as pictured All in all, it's a pretty fair value for the price. I like it. However, get an updated swatch if you've been mulling it over. Mine came in a much different color than I'd expected. ( my fault ) and my cushions are very square cornered. Nothing like the photo. Ballard gives good service. I've done business with them for over 20 years.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic design on this sofa The fabric we chose is a little stiff (velvet) but will loosen up over time. Love the color! Excellent craftsmanship.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sofa, but pick a softer fabric than Trilby basket weave. The sofa looks great. However, the fabric I chose, Trilby basket weave in Drift, is a bit stiff. It is also creasing after just a few weeks of very little use, so this is concerning, as I'm wondering how it will hold up. The color is great, as it blends equally well with grey or beige. I've also ordered a recliner in the same fabric, which has not yet been delivered, so I'm hoping that this was a good choice. The price was good, and the Eton sofa is great for a smaller space.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks very nice Although it took several weeks to arrive it finally came and perfectly fit my space and had the look I was wanting. I am a bit disappointed that it is so firm and stiff when you actually sit on it. I was hoping for a sofa that you could kinda curl up and sink into. Not so with this. I am hoping that over time maybe the fabric and cushions will soften. That is the reason for the 3 star rating.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Reasonably comfy. Hated the fabric I chose. But one of the best values out there for a stylish english roll-arm.
Date published: 2013-11-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_US136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:US136-Eton Sofa
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]