Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eldridge Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eldridge Pendant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for my dinning room! This lamp is perfect for my dinning room. I have 8foot ceilings and a 60 inch round table, so I went with the medium size lamp and we love it. I put in and Edison light bulb,and it is dim, but I like the mood it sets for dinning. Husband said was easy to instal so that is a plus too!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous light! We have been looking to update the light fixtures in our home and came across this one in the catalog. Our ceilings are fairly low so we ordered the small pendant for the entry way. It is lovely! It doesn't give off as much light as our last fixture but it makes up for it in terms of style. I am contemplating ordering two more for our upstairs hallway- we love it!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality light with cool look We love these pendants. They're perfect over our kitchen island where we have tall ceilings and needed to have some larger pendant lights. We put filament bulbs in them and love the modern look. My husband installed them himself after we ordered the recessed light converter kit from a different website. He commented on how well made and sturdy the lights and chains were as he was installing them.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lights! After months of searching (i'm an interior designer so i'm picky), glad I found these lights. I made mock-ups of the lights to determine the size that would best work for me. I ended up with (2) "Small" Eldridge Pendants over my 10' L island. The bottom of the fixture is about 31" above the counter. The scale is perfect! I purchased the lamp (bulb) that Ballard sells to give it the antique feel. I also purchased the longer pendant fixture over my dining table, but haven't installed it yet. These are great fixtures!!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pendants We purchased 2 in bronze for over our kitchen island. We also bought the 3 light chandelier version for our dining room. We have an open floor plan and both light look great! The small lights are pretty large, which I like. Substantial in size but clear so it's not overpowering. Some complained about the the edison light bulbs not being bright enough. True. Edisons don't offer a lot of down light & so those bulbs aren't the best option in an area where you need a lot of down light. This is more of a bulb issue than a fixture issue. The edisons look great, but if you need more down light, I'd suggest a standard clear bulb. Still looks good. So glad I finally bought these lights.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kitchen Addition Swapped out my builder grade fixture for this stunner, and couldn't be more pleased. Great look. Not too difficult to install. Quality could be better, but no visible imperfections. Packaged very well for transit.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger than you think! I love this light. I ordered the medium and it's much larger than I thought but still fits my space we'll I've gotten a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Light This light is really gorgeous. I ordered the gold medium pendant. They are much larger than what I thought by looking at the Ballard photos. I was worried the medium would be too small for over my kitchen island, but it's plenty large.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations. I purchased the middle size fixture of the three. Due to tall ceiling and weight of fixture had it installed. Hung in small foyer with vintage style bulb. Looks fantastic with newly decorated transitional room design.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! We have a large game room that had 2 ceiling fans when we moved in. I replaced the fans with the Eldridge Pendants and they look fabulous. I have the medium size and 2 are the perfect compliment to such a large room. They are very substantial and a bit industrial--perfection! The finish is a beautiful oil rubbed bronze.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Architectural Quality After first seeing and then reading the reviews for these pendants, we bought them. Absolutely, no buyer's remorse. They are perfect in every way...of course you must really like them first:>) Asked a friend after we first had hung one pendant and we could tell he wasn't impressed. Suggested the light was too low. So the next one we hung one chain link higher. We again asked which one he liked and he selected the first light at the original lower level. So much for audience input. When I pointed out it was the same one he suggested be higher, he said the fact the light now had a bulb in it made the difference...sure. We did install the bulbs they found in Tom Edison's basement (aka Lowes). While they do finish the light's looks, don't expect them to provide much useful illumination. At full 60 watts the clear bulbs hurt your eyes. Therefore, they are now on a dimmer switch, which makes them more bearable , but more useless as well. Keep in mind these bulbs really aren't made for much illumination. Comparable 60 watt contemporary bulbs provide much more illumination (lumens). Fortunately, we also have overhead recessed lighting, so these are more like having electric candles.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fixture! I put the medium size over my kitchen table. I love the shape and clean lines! Its pretty heavy with nice tempered glass and the metal has a really pretty oil rubbed bronze finish. I love it! Don't hesitate to buy the vintage light bulbs for it bc regular bulbs just don't do the fixture justice!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like the description- perfect in my hallway! This pendant arrived quickly and looks great hanging in my hallway! Husband said it was easy to hang, except there was no paperwork provided, to indicate which was the positive and negative wires- they were not your typical color scheme. Looks great though!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my pendant! I purchased the medium sized pendant and it is large. We did not use any chain because it is hung from a 9' ceiling. Make sure you have two people to install it because the light is heavy. I think it looks fantastic. The bars on the top cast a shadow in the room when the light is on. I installed this fixture in a study that has additional downlighting. The pendant looks great!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with These Lamps I have a stair landing and upstairs hall with tall 20 feet vaulted ceilings. I bought one medium for the landing, and 2 small for the upstairs hall. I used the vintage lights. I was going to put them on a dimmer, but decided since they were 60 watts I would not need to dim them. I love the sculptural simple unique look. After looking for hanging pendants for 2 years, I must say these are perfect and I made the right choice. As these replaced builder grade goldtone lantern pendants, these make a big statement.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply lovely LOVE this pendant! We bought the middle size for the entry in our new home but exchanged it for the largest size. So glad we did — it makes a simple, modern, industrial statement and complements the rest of our home's look. We ended up buying the small size for our back hall, and it's perfect for the space, as well. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, versatile light fixture After reading many of the reviews and posted photos of the light fixture, I decided to take a chance and order 2 medium pendants. I was concerned the fixtures may look too industrial or modern but also needed something that would not block sight lines in our entry way to the outside. The fixtures are just perfect and I believe they would work with many, many design styles. The quality of the Eldridge pendant is comparable to fixtures and lamps that cost 4 or 5 times more in price and are in the same area of our home. The only challenge I would note is the fixture dictates using a vintage style light bulb and I have been unable to find one that is brighter than 60 watts. So, I have had to settle for a slighter darker entryway than originally expected. It still works well.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and Easy to Install We were very pleased with the light after pondering buying it for several weeks. The box arrived quickly after ordering and the light was impeccably packaged, there was not a chance of glass shattered, which was my top concern. We had no problems getting it hung or adjusting it for height. Great product, love Ballard.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and quality! We hung this light in our dining room last night and already love it. We got the medium and it was the perfect impact over our small table. We love the way the light goes through and does not block our view through the picture window. Highly recommend putting the light on a dimmer switch. This is a heavy duty light with quality craftsmanship!! Came packaged well in great shape.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light! Bought this light to go over my kitchen table. The style is neutral so it works perfect and fits in with a lot of other decor. It's heavy and well made.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Light Fixtures I ordered the Eldridge pendants for my client's kitchen. They are beautiful and add a lot to the space. I like them so much that I want some for my own home as well.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have 18' ceilings and replaced our builder grade entry light with the largest Eldridge. It looks beautiful! So unique, classic yet on trend. My husband and I like different styles, but this suited both of us. We looked eVerywhere for the right light - that was also reasonably priced. It was easy for my husband to install (on a scaffolding). We are using an Edison bulb for added effect. It was delivered perfectly and fast. We are extremely happy with our Ballard purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and elegant. I ordered two of these pendants, one medium for my living room, one small for my foyer. The medium is quite large, which I like. I love the simple, clean lines of the fixture. Both fixtures came very well packaged without a scratch on them. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks stunning in our stairway. Was worried about ordering this light online without seeing it, but the reviews helped that decision and I am very happy with the light, looks beautiful in my stairway, the size is perfect, had just put it up and went to a new restaurant locally and noticed they had purchased the larger one for their dining area. I knew then I had made a good purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully simple This lamp looks very well made, and I love the simple elegance of it. I bought it for over my kitchen sink, but now I want another one for over my kitchen table. I think this lamp would go with any decorating style. It came very well packaged, so it is in perfect condition. No complaints.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Amazing! This pendant couldn't have been more perfect for our kitchen!! I have a smaller island wired for only 2 pendants so I wanted something larger to fill the space, we ordered the smallest pendant which looks amazing. I would highly recommend these. I wanted something that was different from the traditional pendant that you usually see in a home and these look unique and classic, highly recommend!!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, exactly what i expected. I'm very happy with this product and it's exactly what i expected after seeing it in the catalog. Thank you for making this an easy purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning ! This light beautifully enhances our stairwell. It was easy to install and appears to be well made. Definitely worth every penny. The only downside was that they no longer carry the old style bulbs which are shown on the website.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great hanging over my stairwell - simple, clean, classic yet modern. I used a CFL bulb - the Plumen bulb - it is very sculptural and looks great while using less energy. So happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous we bought two of these in small for our kitchen and they are gorgeous! I love them!
Date published: 2011-11-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC648-Eldridge Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]