Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eastman Secretary - Standard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Standard is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I need The Eastman Secretary fits perfectly into the space I have and has plenty of storage for the files I want to have close at hand. As one reviewer said, there's lots of packing, but it arrive in pristine shape, so I suppose that's the point. It's a handsome piece of furniture and I'd recommend it.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very well made - nice and solid - no wobbly drawers. Arrived very well packed! The cream color is beautiful but has a hint of yellow so if you want pure almond beware. Fits perfectly in the corner of our bedroom.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality furniture Quality furniture that was ordered for a female physician office. Delivered when promised by workers that cared about handling the furniture with care when unpacking.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping it would be. All the positive reviews are correct. I've ordered from Ballard before, so knew I can trust them to provide quality products at a fair price. The Eastman Secretary fits perfect on my limited wall space, yet provides an abundance of storage & organizational space for it's relatively small size. The matierals used to build it are better than I thought it would be. This is a quality piece of furniture, not a temporary quick fix that might get put in a garage sale someday. I'm thrilled with it!
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk! I have been looking for a small self contained desk and file to have in the bedroom. The Eastman Secretary is small but well organized for the size it is! I decluttered my bedroom into this piece of furniture. It is well put together and the delivery men were very polite. Thanks for the great desk!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i needed for my sitting room this secretary is used in my master bedroom sitting room as a small desk for bills, correspondence etc. its the perfect size for my space and love the rubbed white. nice quality very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastman Secretary Love my secretary. Perfect for a small space. Can't find many similar products to fit into samll space. Wish it had included hanging file folder hardware, and cubbyhole drawers are a little shallow, but I should have anticipated that issue when I needed a narrow depth piece of furniture. Quality is excellent. It was my first Ballard purchase, and I have already ordered another piece.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk! It's a great desk, better than expected! It even came all put together...worth the little bit extra in shipping. Love it!
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this piece This secretary desk is beautiful, well-constructed and arrived in perfect condition. We needed something that wasn't too big for our kitchen and it fits the space perfectly. It's sturdy and we didn't have to put anything together- it arrived in 1 piece. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a wonderful addition to my home! Previosly, I had a fine old "roll-top" desk and, in planning a move from my home to an apartment, I realized I would need a desk more suitable for the new environment. I gave the "roll-top" desk to a neighbor, who restored it beautifully, and - when I received your product - I could not have been more pleased! Everyone who has seen it thinks it's great. Keep up the good work. God bless you!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loved it!! My wife was surprised and pleased with the Eastman desk for her use. The finish is excellent and looked good in the bedroom. She liked the quantity and design of the desk's storage
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect desk This desk is perfect in everyway; size, fileing drawer, extra drawers for envelopes, paper, etc. and it closes to hide your mess if you are not done. The drawers open w/ a glide and you can not slam them. It is built very sturdy. Great quality.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Piece The Eastman Secretary is well built, appropriately finished and is a nice edition to a guest bedroom or apartment/ condo. The drop down front is sturdy and will last. The drawers slide easily and fit well. It was packed and shipped to not arrive damaged. The shipping time was a little more lengthy than we had anticipated, but, the courier was also there when they called and delivered as asked.
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The desk is very nice. I was very pleased when it arrived as it was fully assembled. That was a great surprise. The desk is well made and looks just like the one on the web. I especially like that you can close it up so that it always looks nice.
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This desk is just right for what I wanted. Love the bottom drawer because I can put all our most necesary files and don't need an extra cabinet. And best of all we got it intact, not a scratch in it, perfect!!.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted This desk was perfect for what we were looking for. it fit perfectly into the smaller space we were looking to cover. This was the only one we saw of its kind through a lot of searching. The desk actually has a lot of room for such a small profile. It came with no issues looked great out of the box. Once thing I really like is that it has "feet that it rests on instead of the wood. this made it really easy to maneuver. If I had any minor complaint, it would be that the desk was a little higher than I wanted for the chair I'm pairing it with.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Piece This desk is exactly what I have been looking for. I wanted something that had a hanging file drawer which this does. Also I wanted an attractive secretary desk with this feature. This was impossible to find at any local stores. I was so pleased when I saw it at a friends home and she was pleased with it and the way it was shipped. I did not hesitate in ordering if for my self. I was impressed with how well it was packed when it arrived.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hide a computer Great piece of furniture! Very sophisticated and sturdy!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I was looking for a small desk to utilize in one corner of my family room. This desk fit the bill perfectly. I use it daily to check my email on my laptop. I have never ordered furniture online, but was very happy with the result! The delivery went smoothly. The desk was extremely well packaged - no damage at all.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk is very solid and has great storage. Everything about this desk is pleasing. It is well built and has an abundance of storage. The bottom file drawer is a great way to organize and have important papers close at hand. Thank you for such a solid and nice looking piece of furniture. I ordered the Grammercy chair and can't wait for it to arrive.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely piece of furniture! I'd been looking for the perfect desk for a year, on the internet, in catalogs, and in furniture stores. I wanted to find something not too "desky" looking as my work station is in my bedroom. I finally found the Eastman Secretary on the web and immediately knew it was the one. This is a very well designed, well made piece and has made organizing my family and personal life so much easier and pleasurable. One of the requirements I had for a desk was that it not be too deep or wide, as I had a particular space for it. The Eastman takes up very little room, yet it has so much storage space! I love the small drawers inside for pencils, and stationary supplies, yet the interior is big enough for a small lamp. My computer fits perfectly with room to spare. The file drawer has been a real space saver, as I've been able to move all important files into it and eliminate an ugly file box. The two other drawers hold computer supplies and current works in progress, like picture projects and small art work. In all it has reduced my clutter significantly all the while standing as a beautiful piece of furniture. I will treasure it always and pass it on to my children someday.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I am very pleased with how well the desk is constructed - it is sturdy and beautiful. The drawers are the perfect size and they open and close easily. Extremely satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a small desk. I really enjoy my new desk. It fits in the small space and I can keep everything on the desk. When company comes over, I just close the front. I also like the way it opens-slowly because of the piston arms on each side. It has class.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent piece This piece fits great in our living room. We house all our electronics inside and the drawers are good extra storage. Added benefit - if it's messy, you just close it up! Better that I imagined it would be.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional I would recommend this to anyone, it is space saving without losing it's grandeur.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece is both functional and beautiful in cream. I chose to put this in my bedroom for my personal items. Not only is it beautiful to look at, it serves me well. I'd recommend it to anyone for any living area of the house.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We use our cream colored secretary in a little nook of the eating area of our kitchen. It is a perfect desk for that area but can be closed to look neat when necessary. My only complaint is that it came with a TON of styrofoam which seemed a bit excessive. The piece was in perfect condition, however, so it may have been necessary.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars I looked at the Eastman secretary for a long time before purchasing. I was nervous about buying a piece of furniture online, however I'm so glad that I did. It has great features and plenty of space for a laptop. It's the perfect desk for me to keep everything organized. I do think Ballard's shipping charges are excessive but I used a coupon so that I helped.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Secretary I am very happy with my recent purchase of this secretary desk. I work from home and was initially worried that this desk would be too small and not functional for my needs, but I love it! It has a great file drawer and little cubbies on the inside to keep my things organized. This ended up being the perfect size. I love the style and seems durable and good quality. The only thing is the rubbed cream is a little darker in person than in the picture. Still beautiful.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, stylish desk for small spaces! This desk fit nicely in my laundry room. My son does his homework at the desk, and I organized my kids and my papers and school supplies. A great value that is stylish too.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]