Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eastman Secretary - Standard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Standard is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality piece I love this desk. solid, sturdy. hinges on fold down table very strong. Built in hanging files nice bonus. fits in sitting area of bedroom perfectly. packaged well.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, attractive and functional We needed a small desk to fit in a small area. This one is perfect. It has a file drawer and several other drawers to keep odds and ends. I don't plan to actually sit and work at it but will use it mainly for storage and as a charging station. I love that the main compartment closes up and hides any clutter. Overall it is attractive and seems solidly made. The delivery people were very professional and were eager to please. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! One of my best furniture purchases EVER! This little desk has more storage than I imagined. It is very well-made - the drawers don't wiggle around when you open them and the drop-down desk top has great hinges. There was a lot of packaging, but this ensured that my piece had no damage when it arrived. Very thankful that it was fully-assembled when I got it. I am very happy with my purchase and so glad I finally got it! (I had my eye on this for a couple of years before buying it.)
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly well constructured For the price, this piece of furniture is very sturdy and well built. Fits into a small corner of our bedroom and yet opens up into a real work space. The bottom drawer acting as a file cabinet allows us to keep the work right there.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE it It's a compact home office. Plenty of room for everything! Replaces the filing cabinet, desk and storage cabinet for office/home supplies.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great purchase. Beautiful piece of furniture. Couldn't believe the price. It's perfect storage for what I needed. Love it.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a small bedroom This secretary replaces a large vanity in my bedroom. It provides lots of storage in its compact design. I store toiletries, electronics (including my laptop), files, and more, all in one space-saving place. We picked it up at the local Ballard's. It was very well packed and well made, excellent quality. The fold down desktop is not suitable for use with a standard chair so you'll need a chair with adjustable height. The doors and drawers open and close easily. You can feel the quality when you open them. We had difficulty placing the special order at the store due to computer problems but the staff was very polite and called me when they resolved the issue. The customer service at the store was fantastic. The sales staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and quick to assist. They actually looked like they enjoyed working there and their attitude made you enjoy the whole retail experience.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful piece of furniture Delivered right to my doorstep. Great communication with delivery time. Came all in one piece (which is wonderful!). A lot of packaging, but totally worth it to not have to assemble anything. Great quality; absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully finished and very well built. What a great purchase! I love this secretary. It has lots of space...great for my laptop and all the room necessary for bill paying and the file drawer is perfect for completing the job. This item was packed so well...no chance for damage.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The desk is very attractive as well as functional. The large bottom drawer is perfect for filing important papers in. The desk is not large and cumbersome. it is perfect for a bedroom and has ample amount of space for papers, writing supplies, a file compartment and even a small computer. I ordered the antique white one and it is very nice looking. With the front panel being easy to put up and down, it has a neat appearance even if the inside is a little messy!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We love our new secretary desk. Beautiful wood and craftmanship, sturdy, and very functional. And the best thing was that we didn't have to put any of it together ourselves!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait!! This is a great desk, it was packed very well and is a nice looking piece of furniture. It fits just right in a corner in my bedroom.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact beauty and function Our door from the garage and driveway enters the dining room, so we needed a small, good looking piece to serve as the desk and drop station for keys, phones, paperwork, and laptop. It's perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect desk for a small space! I love this product! I set it up right away and it's already become a 'command center' for my family of 5! I have had so many people say they love it - and I have already had 2 friends purchase it. Great piece!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secretary Desk This is the perfect size desk. I also see that it can be used for other uses, which over time, instead of losing use of it, I can use it for a wet bar or in a bedroom. I did read in reviews and I would agree, the one downfall, it is very difficult to find a chair to meet the level of where the desk folds out to-we are still looking for one. I'm sure we will find something, but it is definitely not an easy find.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made, high quality and really useful very well designed and the wood is high quality (I ordered the Belgian oak) and it is full of useful drawers, file holders, and cubbies and fits into a Manhattan apartment hallway. I looked and looked and this is by far the best I found and it is very well priced. It also arrived quickly and the men who delivered were incredibly helpful.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Exactly what we were looking for. Small yet very functional and stylish. Well constructed and fits in with out other furniture. :)
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Our kitchen! Love it - just the right size, drawers glide perfectly, made very well. 1st time buying from Ballard Designs - would definitely do it again. The packaging is extensive, but protects it from shipping issues. Delivery was great too! Advance notice and very helpful through the whole process! Thanks so much!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected The secretary desk arrived promptly and packed very well to assure it would not be damaged in delivery. The piece, though compact, provided even more storage than I expected. The hinge was quite strudy and the writing surface plenty big for a laptop or to pay bills, etc..
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! The Eastman Secretary does its job very well: not too small, not too big and is very functional at the same time (lots of room for papers, laptop, and stuff). The brown is a bit red and the furniture is finished quite well. The packaging was the best I've ever seen and delivery service was also very good. All in all, I am impressed with it all because I have never bought a piece of furniture over the Internet before. I appreciate all the reviews because they were informative, spot on, and match my assessment for the most part.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk! This desk is the perfect size for a corner in our family room to hold my laptop & other devices. I like that I can create a charging station in the desk through the grommet in the back & close the door to hide all the wires! The file drawer is wonderful at holding day to day files, especially the children's school papers, activity info & coupons. It's the perfect desk for light use. The construction is surprisingly solid for the price. It arrived well packaged. Lots of material to recycle. I am very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Eastman Secretary Desk met all my expectations and more. I am very pleased with the desk. What I thought I would receive was exactly what came. I was also very impressed with the packaging of the product for shipping. I think that it was packed so well that any normal handling of the product and even aggressive handling should not harm the item.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this desk The moment I saw this desk I knew it was perfect for the small space we are trying to furnish. I love the color, amount of storage and the fact that the bottom drawer is for files. The piece was very well packaged and you definitely need two people to do the work. It ends up being a lot of garbage but its fine. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone looking for a desk.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I love this secretary. It is the perfect size for the space I needed it to fit. The quality is great and the color is as pictured for the old world brown. It was packaged wonderfully and all we did was take the box off and move it into the area. I actually use it as a vanity in my bathroom for storage and a place to put on my make-up.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk! I received this desk about a month ago. It's well made and very pretty (ordered cream#. Work area is not huge, but that's a given since it's a secretary desk. Cream color has yellow undertones, it's very nice. There is a lot of packing material #which is good so it does not come damaged) so if possible unpack the desk outside. The only issue I found was the delivery costs seem to be quite high.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for This is a great, well-made piece of furniture. I was looking for a piece to serve as a catch-all for mail, cards, bills, etc. and this fit the bill perfectly. It's perfect when you need to maximize a small space where most desks won't fit.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and looks We bought this Secretary for our cottage in Maine were space is not in abunndance. We needed something to keep the laptop and paperwork in, that did not take up too much space. This cabinet (ours is cream colored) is good looking, well made and a perfect fit for our use. ELM & PNM League City, Texas
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality piece of furniture This product arrived in perfect condition, but be prepared for an excessive amount of packing materials. There is no assembly necessary and the quality of the wood is good. It fits perfectly in our small space. The bottom drawer is great for hanging files.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it I have had this piece now for several years and still love it. The hubs has his man-cave and I have a small room for my space and the Eastman Secretary fits perfectly. The two bottom drawers are really spacious. I use this secretary for correspondence to store the Christmas cards, greeting cards, notecards, etc., and more. Love it!!
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty piece. Great storage. We bought the Eastman secretary in cream to serve as our home office after getting rid of a large computer armoire. We use a laptop now and didn't need the other bulky piece of furniture. I was very impressed with the storage available in the Eastman secretary for its size. I love all of the drawers and especially the file drawer which help me stay organized without creating a cluttered mess like our other did. We live in an apartment now, so the secretary is a pretty and functional addition to our living room. When we move into a house, it will look great in a guest bedroom or a large kitchen. We have had the piece for about 2 weeks now, and the quality is great. I am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2011-07-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]