Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eastman Secretary - Standard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Standard is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice secretary desk I purchased this product to replace a full functioning desk. With a little organization, I was able to get nearly everything that I had in my old not-so-attractive office desk into this very pretty piece of furniture. My husband likes this piece of furniture in our family room much more than my office desk!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Eastman Secretary has a lot of space for the size. The Eastman Secretary was just the compact size we needed for our bedroom. It is well made and is typical of Ballard Designs quality.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We had a hard time finding a desk and finally found exactly what we needed on Ballard's website. We love this desk. Well built and great looking. Thank you Ballard for quick service
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wellmade, functional, and beautiful This is the first piece of furniture I purchased from Ballard Designs, and I am impressed with the quality - which is excellent. The desk is exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. I purchased the Old World Brown which both blends in well with my great aunt's antique furniture and fits right in with my cabin. It arrived yesterday, and I had the fun of unpacking it last night (no assembly but LOTS of styrofoam for safe shipping). I'm looking forward to going home tonight to play with filling it up.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely constructed piece This desk in the antique white finish was a perfect match to the Pier 1 console stand in a similar finish. It's the perfect size and will be an excellent and functional piece. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this desk! I have this desk in the Belgian oak. Love it! There is so much storage with such a small footprint. The Belgian oak finish is true to the picture. Love that I can hide my mess. I read nearly all of the reviews before purchasing. It is true that the drop down desk is at an odd height. I'm still looking for a chair just the right height. I highly recommend this desk!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the drop down top I love my Eastman Secretary, I fits perfectly in my bedroom. It has all of the features I need for setting up a little office. The delivery went perfectly and the desk had no problems.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I was a bit skeptical about ordering furniture online, however, after reading all the great reviews I decided to go ahead. I was not disappointed. all the reviews were right. This is a well built desk. It was packaged extremely well and arrived as promised. Awesome....
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice This secretary looks great in our family room. I ordered the old world brown, it is lighter than depicted online and catalog, but still looks great. Excellent function and storage.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk is just what I was looking for..... I would highly recommend this desk to anyone who is looking for a desk that is both functional and attractive. The desk is very well made and had no issues in the shipping process. The drawers are a good size and shut securely. If ordering the black, I would recommend the gray inside as the black on black makes it hard to see inside the desk. Lots of storage when the drop top is down and it looks classy open or closed. I have accessorized mine on top with family photos and a desk lamp. As others have stated, be warned that unpacking is messy with the packing material, however, worth it since there was no damage to the desk. This is my first purchase with Ballard and I am sure it will not be my last.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Quality Much Better Than Expected I was surprised at the quality of the wood, it is a good, heavy width and well made, not the cheap stuff you buy in office supply stores. The desk is the perfect size for my 8' x 11' office. If you do not have a lot of space, and need storage, this is the piece for you. I, like the reviewer before me, do not have an issue so far with the bottom drawer opening or not staying shut, and I am placing art supplies in it and not files. I also love the way the secretary opens, the hinges open gradually like a soft close drawer on a kitchen cabinet. This is a great feature.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece for kitchen files and paperwork. This secretary works in every way as a nice side piece in the breakfast nook. It is well built; all the bottom drawers open smoothly, and the mechanism that operates the drop desk portion looks like it will last. The cubby holes are convenient to reach with the desk open and the drawers are handy as well. Due to the heavy duty packing, it arrived without a scratch or ding anywhere. It was helpful to read the other comments since the color is definitely cream rather than white - so I knew what to expect. Very impressed with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk was nicer than I expected for the price. The eastman desk is sturdy and beautiful. It came assembled and worked out well. Love it.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money This product has been perfect. It is just the right size for my laptop and counter-height stool. It fits nicely in my kitchen!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the Eastman Secretary is exactly as prsented. we are decorating a den and the Eastman secretary fits in beautifully. it is exactly as was presented in the catalog. the size is perfect and color matched other pieces in the room. the quality is excellent. I like the slow -closing drawers. the amount of drawers is also just right. I couldn't have designed it better. I was worried ordering such a large piece of furniture without seeing it in person , but I am so glad I did. extremely happy with it !
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality piece of furniture I love this secretary, it is well built, the size is perfect for the location in my guest room - not too deep, but the drawer sizes are large enough for storage. I purchased the off-white painted secretary and the color matches the other furniture in the room.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too big, not too small, perfect for what I need, good storage and pretty to look at. Love it, not too big, not too small, perfect for my needs and good to look at.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little desk! it actually is a good sized desk for a bedroom or corner in a living room. fold down drawer allows for a computer to sit on top and for smaller papers and desk items to be located inside. Drawers under have room for paper and files (legal or letter). great find!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well laid-out piece of furniture Looked all over for a closeable desk and file drawers, and for a specific sized space. This is the best one I've seen - it fit all my needs. I was hesitant with the folding desk top/cover because I didn't know if it would be flimsy. I received it and it's not flimsy! This is a solid piece of furniture, you can close it up and it looks neat and tidy, the file drawer is heavy-duty, and it fits into the place that I needed it for perfectly! Highly recommend this if you're looking for a desk and storage, but have limited space.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this desk! My home is small and my challenge was to create an office area without really much room to work with. Enter the Eastman Secretary desk. I bought it in the cream and it is so elegant and beautiful. I holds a lot and of course the drop leaf gives me a desk space when I need it and folds up to reveal a lovely piece of furniture when I don't need it.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it. Came assembled perfectly, and looks great. Very functional. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It serves my needs perfectly. I am well satisfied with the Eastman Secretary. It has ample storage, fits into the space I have available, and is a good looking piece of furniture. I particularly appreciate the large working space when the desktop is open. Good design all around
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase! I had been looking at the Eastman Secretary Desk for several years and finally purchased it. It is well made and is just the right size for a computer desk. I just purchased an IMac with a large 23 inch screen and the computer fits into the desk with the door closed. I am so happy with this purchase and wonder why I didn't purchase it several years ago.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I bought this in wormwood brown to replace a bookcase I had in my living room. It came fully assembled except for four rails you pop in the bottom drawer to make it a file drawer. It looks so much better than the open bookcase did with books and papers looking unorganized. It is a great little home office that closes up to hide the bills, papers and office stuff. I can fit my laptop in the desk section. I did downsize the number of books but the cubbies and two other drawers hold a lot! I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In-Home Delivery is WORTH It! I agree with all the other favorable reviews of this perfect piece: it's exactly as described in the photos and specs (thanks for adding that detailed sheet on-line). Most of our furniture are true antiques, but this fits well in a small guestroom as desk/drawers for frequent weekenders. Trying to save $100, I opted for the basic delivery. (Which by the way, is difficult to arrange if you work and aren't home all day long!) However as others noted, that is one hot mess! It took several hours to wrest it from it's careful packing, 3 giant plastic bags of foam + several piles of cardboard, and several vaccuumings to track down all the little static styrofoam pieces. (A month later, I'm still finding a few, and believe me - I was fanatical!) In the end I gave the neighbor boys $20 to help me wrangle it upstairs! I HIGHLY recommend you upgrade to the in-home delivery service! Let them cart away all that stryo & cardboard recycling, place it carefully where you want it, and make your whole experience really sweet!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and practical I absolutely love this piece. It is the perfect size. It fits everything I need for the daily organizing of running our home, and it is so beautiful. I love the Old World Brown color.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Love this accent furniture piece! fits in perfectly with my living room (bought the rubbed cream) and is just right for filing important papers, storing important documents and makes a great central location for all the paperwork that seems to accumulate on the kitchen/dining room table. Stores laptop when not in use. I look forward to getting my life organized and am very happy I found this item at Ballard Design, quality piece and seamless shipping/delivering.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces We actually bought this "desk" as a TV stand for our bedroom because we needed to get our TV up higher. It worked out perfectly for that, and the desk is beautiful with great storage. Drawers close solidly. The brown does have a lot of red, but it's a beautiful color, and it blended in with our furniture. Beautiful piece of furniture!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! Packaged very well!! Beautiful and great quality!!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and long lasting This desk is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something built strong with solid wood and not that flimsy warping fake wood. I hate spending a lot of money for a piece of furniture that feels cheap, and this desk IS worth it! It feels like its going to be something I can pass down to my kids one day. Its so hard to find furniture built to last these days. I am happy to say that this desk is one of them. And its beautiful looking in my small living room too!
Date published: 2013-05-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]