Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eastman Secretary - Standard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Standard is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Purchased fo a guest room, beautiful, sturdy -- enough drawers for desk accessories and filing.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact workstation that looks great I love this unit. I've had my eye on it for a long time. The children are grown and gone, so I recently bought the Eastman Secretary and placed it in one of their bedrooms, which functions as a guest suite now. It's a very functional unit, offers plenty of work and storage space and includes an interior power strip. For guests, it serves as a makeup/charging station and the drawers are deep enough to serve as dresser space. I love that I can close it to hide away papers or hair dryers. Clearly, its features, combined with its size, lend themselves to many uses. It's a fabulous and versatile unit.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! Ballard's secretary desk fits perfectly in our new home! The features- charging station, file drawer are perfect for our needs!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & practical desk We ordered this in the rubbed black finish for our living room. It is the perfect size and has a lot of storage space and room for file folders. While it says it is made for a laptop, we have pc monitor and keyboard on it. It is well made and sturdy.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and function This desk exceeds my expectations. So pretty, and lots of room for my home office stuff.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful More then I expected. Very well built and goes perfectly with my bedroom furniture. Don't hesitate if you are looking you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I love my new secretary desk. I had a very small and challenging space for my personal office and this desk is perfect for the space. It is beautiful, sturdy, well-made and functional. The only inconvenience is that when the desk lid is in the open position, accessing the contents of the drawers is tricky. But, I have figured it out, made it work and I am really happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our need I needed a desk for my High School daughter and we did not have much space in her room. This is perfect, she loves it and t will be a great piece in the future to decorate her home. Love it
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great writing desk I love this desk ~ I bought it in the oak, and it looks great. The only downfall is that the drop front creaks a little when it's open if inconsistent pressure is applied, but a laptop computer is heavy enough to alleviate the problem for the most part. As well, an adjustable chair is necessary, as a standard-height chair is too low. That all said, I'm still very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect secretary I bought the smaller secretary for an apartment. It is a perfect compact space with the bottom being a file cabinet. The craftsmanship is beautiful; I ordered the brown worm wood because it went with my furniture but the other colors looked nice as well. My only opinion of a design flaw is that I wish the top small drawers were maybe at the top so I could stand an address book, etc to one side. They are in the middle of the space. But, that is a minor thought and I would still give it 5 stars! It was delivered in perfect condition and I didn't think there was excess packing material like other reviews.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and function in a compact piece I converted my home office into a closet/dressing room/laundry and needed something to discreetly contain my laptop, office files and supplies in the master bedroom. This secretary is the perfect piece. It is a quality made piece of furniture that doesn't scream "office furniture", and even though it is compact, it has plenty of drawers for all my stuff. It was delivered very quickly and the packing was outstanding.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I am so pleased with my desk. It is perfect for a small space. I am amazed how much it holds and the writing surface is roomy enough for my computer and bill paying! It is so well made - a great purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful piece We love this piece of furniture for its clean lines and functionality. This recent purchase is the second one we own and both arrived damaged at the bottom trim. With all the foam packaging it's hard to imagine how this happens but needs to be looked into.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect small desk I bought the cream color for a small corner in our condo where we had to have a desk. This one is perfect - well designed to make the most of every inch and excellent construction. The drawers open smoothly and the pull-down desk area is solid and well supported. There is a hole for cord management in the rear. The bottom drawer includes rails to use as a legal or letter file. I love it and now am looking at the larger one for another room.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a smaller space Pleasantly surprised at the heft, quality, and design of the new Eastman Secretary. Came thoroughly packaged and protected without a hitch. I was worried that it might be damaged from the long shipping trip, but it was perfect. Only small drawback is a strong smell of varnish which has dissipated a bit each day since the desk's arrival. It is a beautiful, quality piece and fits the bill 100%. I needed a desk for a small space in my apartment. I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been waiting for the Eastman Secretary The Eastman Secretary is perfect for my needs. It fits in our bedroom does not take a lot of space. It's is tall enough and the width is great. I placed my printer and pictures etc. on top. More space that I expected. It is a solid piece and the color(old world brown) works with our bedroom furniture. When I opened the drop down leaf it slowly goes down into place. I have been chasing this item for awhile. When it went on sale, I got it. Very Very Happy.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, functional & well built. I was looking for storage for desk/office/computer supplies plus a place to put hanging files - this desk met every requirement. Based upon the measurements provided it looked to fit perfectly in a nook in our family room so when I received an e-mail from BD alerting me to a sale I bought it immediately. It arrived very quickly, in excellent condition - yes, LOTS of packing material as mentioned in other reviews but worth it. For a compact piece it holds a great deal - everything I needed to store is in the desk and I still have space left. I didn't see this mentioned in other reviews but inside the desk were supplies to anchor it to a wall which was recommended on the pouch containing the supplies. It was an easy 15 minute job but it would be nice if this were mentioned in the product info. The filing drawer is on metal glides - perfect - and the rubbed cream color is true to the title. Completely happy with this purchase and feel it's an excellent value for the price paid.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk I ordered the white one 16 years ago. Recently I wanted a finished wood desk, so pleasantly surprised to find they still had them at Ballard! It is so nice to have it delivered already assembled & in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features and is perfect for a small area The desk came to me in perfect condition. It took awhile to unpack it, but was worth it. Very well made and I am happy with it.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations !! I received my Eastman Secretary today and it is absolutely gorgeous !! I've wanted this for a while - and saw it on sale and decided to get it now !! This is a beautiful piece of furniture !! We purchased it to go in our "Master On Main" bedroom - mainly to help with organization but also as a decor piece. It is better than I imagined !! Perfect size - quality is outstanding - just perfect !! I purchased the Olde World Brown - I imagined it just a shade darker but once I reviewed the item description - it is true as shown and actually co-ordinates beautifully with my existing furniture. I can see why it's a Best of Ballard item - you won't be disappointed with thus purchase !!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for small places Been looking at this desk for 2 years and finally decided to purchase it and am so happy I did. Quality craftsman. Beautiful!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our space We chose the small Eastman secretary to fit into a sort of niche in the room. It was perfect not only in size but in quality and functionality. The brown tone of the wood coordinates beautifully with other wood in the room. Delivery was prompt--and the piece well packed. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I get my Ballard Design secretary! Like so many other reviewers, I'd been wanting the Eastman Secretary for some years and finally I made the purchase. I bought the Belgian Oak and the color is true to the photos online. I'm completely happy with my purchase. It's rather on the costly side but for the quality of the desk - the wood, the sturdiness, heft and design of the piece, I suspect I'll have my secretary for twice as many years to come, so it's worth the price! Customer Service: top notch. I was unpleasantly surprised by the cost of added shipping of the desk that didn't show in my final checkout page, but showed up when BD sent me an email confirmation. The Customer Service shift supervisor was accommodating and understanding of my dissatisfaction. True to her word, she adjusted my price expeditiously. Ballard Design has been a good retailer to me on several occasions and they will continue to get my business!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture Bought this desk to fit with an off-white bedroom set as a home office. It matches perfectly. Made well. Looks beautiful. Has lots of space to fit all of my work odds & ends. Came fully assembled. Highly recommend this versatile desk.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations. We downsized a bit in a recent move and I was looking to stay organized but only had one corner in which to set up a desk. This guy fit the bill. Size is perfect for a corner of my sunroom, design is convenient and quality was even better than expected. I don't think it would stand up to the daily beating I give my desk at work, but for correspondence and bill paying I could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the file drawer! Nicely stores sheet music & CD's. I have admired this piece of furniture in the catalogue for years, and I finally decided to purchase it simply because I was afraid it would be discontinued. It is well worth the price - it is solid and well constructed, and it blends in with my other living room furnishings, most of which are antiques. It solves the need for an accessible file drawer in the main living area since I do not have room for office furniture. As a bonus, it houses music CD's and sheet music out of site as well! I should have purchased it years ago.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secretary Desk My daughter loves this desk! We are working to organize her and it folds up and hides all her mess! Great size for an apartment! Great quality!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am using this in a small business office ... ... that I use for therapy (~ 100 sq. ft.). In order to keep space open for people while counseling, yet have desk space at other times, this is a delightful piece of furniture! It provides ample storage space (including a bottom drawer for hanging files) that is priceless for me! It came wonderfully packaged (no damage!) although coordinating with the movers was a real dance (they only let you know the delivery window the night before so I had to reserve a whole day; then arrived :45 before the window so I had to scurry down the road to meet them). I will try to add a photo once my new office is fully furnished.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, great workmanship So attractive, useful and quality constructed. Lots of storage in a compact space for my small apt. I paid for inside delivery and unpacking and still had to cleanup so much styrofoam which flew everywhere, but it was well worth it. I love this desk. It easily stores my laptop inside and the file drawer holds twice what I expected. The printer is well-fitted on top and the drawers are roomy, too. Mine is black and classy.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I am really picky, but I couldn't find a single flaw in this lovely piece of furniture. I had searched for months for a desk like this with these dimensions due to space requirements. The Eastman secretary more than met my expectations - from wood finish to fittings and design. A++ Delivery was excellent as well. Great job Ballard!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]