Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Eastman Secretary - Large

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Large is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again! This desk exceeded my expectations!!! It looks beautiful and functions as a desk wonderfully. It is vey well made and looks amazing!!!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I am completely happy with this Secretary. It holds my laptop and printer comfortably. I purchased the Black finish. The Secretary looks great in my space. I am using the item myself but will not hesitate to recommend to a client.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design it for YOU I have had the large Eastman Secretary in Belgium Oak for one month and I absolutely love it. Instead of putting a printer on the slide out tray, I have a high quality scanner. A big unexpected benefit of the secretary is the height, where the top is the perfect height when "standing". I can quickly open my mail, while standing, sort it, and immediately get it in the scanner, then place the hard copy in the normal place for my weekly task of processing my mail. When the day comes for my weekly mail maintenance I have eliminated the step of scanning it, and now I have the choice to process my mail, from hard copy OR from the scanned docs. The process is just so much easier to manage daily when I am already standing! It doesn't seem like such a major endeavor. The design of the secretary is so flexible, that I bet there are a dozen more custom ways to make your life easier.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Eastman Secretary is great! The Eastman Secretary solved our problem of where to keep our wireless printer, and all our electronic devices. In addition we were able to organize all our other desk paraphanalia (pads, pens, stapler, etc). The cream color exactly matches the entertainment center we purchased previously which was important to us as they are located in the same room. Great piece of furniture.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great looking. Great storage. And just what I wanted for my bedroom office! I was so excited to find an already assembled desk with all the features I was looking for: laptop space, printer space, filing drawer and side space for whatever! An unexpected bonus was the design of the back of the desk...covers for all the wire access holes that aren't being used. The Belgian Osk finish is great.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture. I love my Eastman Secretary - large. The color is perfect. Love all that it offers.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk is beauiful and functions well The only negative is that the cream color is a bit more yellow than what the image is online and in catalog.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well constructed with solid wood and great finish. Very well constructed with solid wood. Great finish. Unit has multiple hidden access ports in rear for computer wires and connections. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love This was my first purchase with BD. Needless to say, I was nervous about spending this amount of money on furniture I have never seen before and from a store I have never made a single purchase with. I am very pleased with the purchase experience (including delivery) and the product itself. This is a solid piece of furniture. The quality is excellent. The only downer is that our ancient printer doesn't fit in the cubby with the slide out shelf (which I love by the way). But printers are now made smaller than they were in years past. I also was pleasantly surprised to find the closing wire holes and sliding tower access in the back of the desk. This detail gives the furniture a nice look, verses having tacky open holes exposed in the back.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well! I am extremely happy with the large eastman secretary. I was concerned that the color that I picked would not go with the rest of my furniture. Plus I had never ordered any furniture online. However, it looks great and the quality is also outstanding. I was looking for something that was not as deep as a desk and this piece works great.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful piece of furniture. Solidly constructed -- is exactly as pictured. Plenty of port openings (with retractable covers) and sliding back on the right lower side. More than pleased with my purchase!!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a solid and true piece. It is worth the money. It is a solid piece of furniture and works so well in my house. It is what I expected and more.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is attractive, and is great for a small space Very attractive in rubbed black with greyish interior Well constructed and sturdy . The pull out shelf for the printer is a great feature. The storage space is perfect for personal papers and supplies. This works very well in our study.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage , perfect size, not bulky, good color, made very well. Delivery went great, this size allowed me to remove 6 other mismatched pieces I once used to store my desk items. Really dresses up the room. Love the style. I would order other furniture from Ballard.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes well with my decor. I wish it had door/drawer locks for privacy/security.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid! Beautiful! Great workstation! Just delivered and I am thrilled with this purchase! Solid, sturdy, and the Old World Brown is even prettier in person. Really beautiful piece! So much storage and organization in a lovely package!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality and lots of storage space. We ordered the Eastman Secretary and are very happy with the quality. It sits in our kitchen where it allows access to the computer, printer, and file storage. I can cook dinner while my little one practices math facts on the computer. When placing the order be sure to ask for delivery service to open box and place desk. It was extremely difficult to manage on my own.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome piece of funiture! Mine arrived yesterday. Couldn't believe how well it was packed and the delivery men unpacked everything, brought in the house and took away all the packing material. The unit itself is better than expected. So well built and love the finish. The drawers slide like butter and there is a ton of room. Love the fact that when it's closed, it doesn't look like a desk at all since it's in a main area of our house. Definitely would buy from this company again!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy sturdy piece of furniture This secretary has a lot of space. The bottom drawer is a file cabinet, the left and right cabinets have easy adjustable shelving. The fold down printer cabinet has a soft close hinge that slowly lowers the shelf down. I love this piece.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice desk Recently received my desk and am very pleased with it. Color is true to what I see on my computer - reddish/sable brown. Appears to be well made. Solid and heavy. Strongly advise measuring items you plan to store in the desk to ensure they will fit. The measurement given for the open top compartment is true for the INSIDE of the compartment, but is not reflective of the actual opening. I had to take my computer monitor off its stand in order to see the top 1.5 inches of it although based on the measurements could not have anticipated this. The actual opening is 13" high but inside past the trim it is 16.5 inches. If you have a computer tower you plan to put in one of the side compartments, be sure to allow room in your calculations for the plugs in the back. Took approximately 3.5 weeks from order to delivery. Have found customer service reps to be friendly and helpful. The delivery service was professional and prompt and arrived within promised time frame. Very happy I was able to take advantage of a discount offer and free shipping.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not seen it yete....... The furniture was delivered to our Florida apartment and we will not see it until mid-February.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional Desk I ordered the old world brown which is nice but the wood is a soft pine so it will show dents and scratches more easily than a harder wood. Overall, the desk appears to be sturdy and well made.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty desk I ordered the Belgian Oak. Very pretty desk. Unfortunately, my husband had to adjust the magnets on the fold down desk top which is bowed a bit. It was so difficult to open. Also, the piece between the drawers and cabinets is not finished well. Given the price, I was hoping this would be a better presentation. Too expensive to return.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and very functional I purchased this piece to hide my desktop computer and work space. I have to say it really is perfect for the job! I love having a file drawer right in the unit and my large printer fits beautifully. This piece is very well made and they have thought of all of your needs in the design. There is even a sliding door in the back for easy access to the back of your computer terminal. My only complaint is that the finish isn't what it appears in the pictures - the wood looks very natural in the photos but it is more of what we used to call a blond finish that is on the pink side. I'm not crazy about how the color looks alongside my natural wood furniture. Also it has a very strong paint smell. We have had it for a couple of weeks but my husband insists it will eventually go away. I'm glad it's still warm enough to leave the doors and windows open because the smell is quite strong.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice and Discreet Desk Although this is the "Large" version, it really is not large. It was smaller than I expected but we wanted something that was not too tall. It is well finished and solid, the openings for cables, etc are well done. The only request I think I'd have is for some shelves in the lower side spaces.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped be organize my life I love this secretary. I can file in the big bottom file drawer. I can organize my life..l put my messy papers in there.. Two things would have made it even better-- lighting built into the desk part, and a few drawers in the upper areas. I'm quite happy with it.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from functional piece I bought the Belgian Oak Large Eastman Secretary which I get a lot of compliments on. It's a nice functional piece of furniture. It is in my bedroom and stores all my office items with the TV on top. I bought this piece because I can close the fold down desk and everything is hidden inside. The divider behind the fold down desk (where the slide out shelf is) has a cut out for cables which is nice. The desk was very hard to pull down (super strong magnets) but is getting easier the more I use it. The one knob, on the outer portion, looks like it was tightened to much and the wood is splintered a little. I did not notice this at first or else I would have has the delivery people take it back. The only thing that sometimes is a hindrance is when you the desk folded down you cannot get into the draw below it. Therefore don't store items you may need while at the desk in there.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great functionality This product is perfect for my needs. Hides all the clutter as I have the desk in the living room. I just received it about a week ago.....it appears to be well made. I am a little disappointed in the "finishing" of the wood. It seems there are several places where the wood used had knotholes and that area is rough. And there are rough places along the edge of the panel that pulls down. I guess given the price point I can't expect perfection.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great but not for a tower PC... The desk arrived and we were so excited to get it all filled with our desk stuff and computer...the tower of the PC fits perfect until you plug it in. The tower fits so closely that once you add the cords to the back the desk must sit at least 6 inches away from the wall to accommodate the cords being plugged in. Very disappointed in that and it weighs to must to be affordable to ship back. We have been considering getting rid of the tower PC for a laptop so it will work out eventually but as for now, its sitting out way far from the wall!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but the wood is ridiculously soft Beautiful, but beware: the wood is extremely sensitive to pressure. It scratches/dents very easily. Writing on a single sheet of paper with normal pressure on a pen leaves a clear, permanent, legible impression in the wood of whatever you wrote. Easy enough to avoid once you discover the problem, but wish I had known this before I created a permanent etching on the top of the piece. Unacceptable for the price point.
Date published: 2015-11-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO386-Eastman Secretary - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]