Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shade

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous update to existing chandelier. Besides being beautiful and elegant, these shades are sturdy and of execellent quality. No welds appear to be weak. The fabric is just the right thickness so they look perfect with the light shining through. I'll be ordering more for additional lamp "re-do's".
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I had purchased the duponi silk shades several years back for a set of sconces that I have and was so glad to see that you still carry them. I recently purchased five more for my dining room chandelier. They are so elegant.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! I love the silk shades! They seem to be well made and the look is just what I wanted! And they arrived sooo quickly!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Touch These are a great addition to the sconces in my bathroom. Really dresses the whole room up and great for the price! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dainty and elegant Beautiful shades for a dining room or chandelier in a more formal room in your home. They are elegant, dainty and add a great touch to both the lighting and mood of a room. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color, style, and quality of the materials used in the shades is excellent! The color, style, and quality of the materials used in the shades is excellent, and they look lovely on our kitchen chandelier. If the shades were an inch or two longer, they would be fantastic, and would cover the bulb, which still glares in my husbands eyes.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shades are beautiful and compliment the fixture. The dupioni shades perfectly compliment the nine arm iron chandelier I purchased. It is the centerpiece of my entryway and the shades soften the light and add elegance to the fixture.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised I recently bought three Dupioni silk shades for my new Petite Claire chandelier. They are gorgeous, went on easily, and are the exact shade of blue as was advertised. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The item had the good quality I'd been looking for. I purchased the shades to go with the 8-light Lily Chandelier as featured in the catalog and in an ad included in Traditional Home. The complete package is perfect in our breakfast area which is very traditional and helps with the transition from kitchen to den. Classic lines and great quality!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase These shades are beautiful and well made. They are definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful color and quality bought the red shades for the petite chandelier along with the matching chain cover to hang over the game table in our family room, i needed a touch of red for that corner and it worked out perfect!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful These lampshades are beautiful and look great in any room. Very well made!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love the mini shades for my sconces! Shades are lovely dupioni silk and great price. The aqua/sea foam color is perfect. Good price too. I don't know why I waited so long to replace my old ones.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shades add a touch of class! The Dupioni aqua silk chandelier shades added that touch of color that was need to complete the last detail in my dining room.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrong Size Had to sent these back as they were to small (they didnt' even cover the light socket on the light) but they are very well made and with the right fit would have been perftect. had to sent them back....:(
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The crowning glory to my Ballard chandelier I purchased the beautiful Ballard chandelier for an excellent price. Then, we decided it needed shades. The silk dupioni shades in "copper" were the perfect complement to our Tuscan decor. The shades can be adjusted easily to lie straight on the bulbs -an added bonus!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shade I love this shade. It is exactly what I have been looking for and in the color I wanted. Thanks for carrying so many colors of chandelier shades.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The chandelier I placed the shades on had belonged to my grandmother and it now looks much more elegant than in the past. The shades were perfect for it.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades. I love the shades; however, I thought they would be more "ivory" like my lamp. They are white'r than I wanted but they do look beautiful. Great products and I would recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made. The shades add beautiful drama to the dining room and pick up all the black accents. They really "dress up" the chandelier.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality as described in your catalog. This is my 7th dupioni silk shade I have purchased from your company, the first 6 were in red which I used on my chandelier for Christmas. The other 6 were in a champagne color in linen. I have purchased several items through your catalog over the years. Thank you for your excellent catalogs!
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades Quality of the shades is exceptional. Would recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the chandelier shades. They are consistent in size and each gore is nicely finished. It is seldom that the workmanship on anything is this excellent. My chandelier looks lovely over my dining room table!
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Look The shades give an elegant look to my beautiful chandelier.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully detailed, yummy color I was very pleased with the quality and color of the shades. They were offered for significantly less than other comparable shades that I saw advertised on the web, so I was concerned that the quality would not be what I was looking for - but, they turned out to be perfect!
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORABLE! the shades add such charm to the chandelier...pretty, dainty, does a great job in taking out the harshness of the bulbs, material is beautiful, size was perfect and not too overbearing taking away from the chandelier..and the shape is unique compared to all out there. enjoy..well worth it!
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shades I had my eye on the black silk chandelier shades for 2 years. I was reluctant to purchase black, but it's just the touch my dinning room needed. The shades are very good quality and they look fabulous. When a room needs a little black, do it with a shade. I also purchased the silver buffet lamps with black shades, all I can say is stunning. I just love it. I absolutely recommend these shades, in whatever color you desire. Thank you Ballard Design!
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duponi shades for chandelier The shades are exactly what I wanted. The delivery service, et al, from Ballard is excellent, and I would love to order a whole room. The decor of the rooms is always an inspiration to me.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous These shades are perfect. Vibrant color, just the right size and shape!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality but color is "off." I ordered six of these shades for my light fixture. And though the shades are a great quality, I am disappointed that the ivory color actually looks white and very stark. I compared the shades to my white bath fixtures, and they match those pretty closely. I would classify this color as perhaps a "warm white," but definitely NOT ivory.
Date published: 2016-08-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS235-Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]