Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shade

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shades Bought 5 of these shades for our chandelier. They look beautiful. Fit perfectly just below the candle lights. Softens the glare of the bulbs. Very nice ambiance. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Elegant. I bought the gold silk shades for my chandelier. They look great in my room! They look expensive and elegant.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured It is well made and looks great. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality shades I ordered the shades in black - the perfect color for the chandelier in my new home. I paired it with the Safari Brown chain sleeve. I have received many compliments. The products are beautiful and are very well made.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made These are very nicely made..the fabric looks better than expected. They look lovely on my antique brass chandelier.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silk shades added a classy touch to the chandelier The black silk shades look absolutely stunning on our chandelier and wall scounces (which were also purchased from Ballard).
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color and fabric I am very happy with my Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shades! They have just the right affect in softening the light from the chandelier bulbs, but still giving off enough light. I have hung my chandelier in our newly re-modeled kitchen and it is really lovely!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! I was concerned about how much light would come through the shades. They are not opaque. There is definitely some light you can see through the shades which lightens the actual color of the shade. So what you see online, not lit, will be lighter when lit. The silk is beautiful and definitely worth the extra $$. I had considered the linen a lot, but am really glad I got the silk for my minimally formal dining room.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, Beautiful and Appropriate for the Chandelier These chandelier shades are beautifully made and look perfect on our Talia 6-arm chandelier. I considered several other choices but I'm glad I went with this one. They are "just right."
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect finishing touch I bought these to add to an antique chandelier from Spain that my mother had given me - they are the perfect finishing touch and completed the look in our dining room I had in mind
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color and texture I now own these Dupioni silk shades in red (for the Talia chandelier over the dining room table) and ivory (for the Talia chandelier over the kitchen table). These are reliable shades which add a dimension of charm, quality and sophistication to our decor. The red shades are a deep shade of red (almost burgundy) which mutes the light bulb creating a soft light. So plan to install a dimmer switch so that you can control how much light you desire. The ivory shades allow the light to come through more brilliantly which works well in the kitchen. All items arrived in perfect condition and in a timely manner.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy for their size The shades are very pretty and sturdy for their smallness.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The turquoise is incredible fabric & perfect in my dine room. Thank you, Ballard, as always for having top quality products. When we relocated to Las Vegas, bought, and set up our home, we relied on Ballards for so many pieces. When I need something new I continue to think first of Ballards and coincidentally the catalogue arrived just as we were looking for a way to dress up the chandelier in the dining room. Thank you thank you thank you!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little shade This is the perfect little shade for my chandelier-I knew that it would be!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chandelier shades help to make the lighting more subtle. The chandelier shades, which are ivory, are very attractive, and well made. I should have preferred them to be a bit larger, but they still add a touch of elegance.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Shade I recently bought this shade in the gold color for my breakfast area. However, I so like the quality of these silk shades, that I also own other colors for my dining room chandelier. I change shades seasonally, and sometimes for holidays. The red is a beautiful true red (not orangey at all-), and the spa color is great for spring.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product at a fair price I have a plain black chandelier. The black shades add a nice touch. Even my husband likes them! :)
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shades!!! Love my shades that go great with my sconces I bough here at Ballard Designs. Our little cottage didn't have an overhead light, only wall connectors. So, we decided to give it that regal, expensive look. And we accomplish it with the shades!! Great product!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable class I received the chandelier shades and as with all of the furnishings I have ordered in the past I have to say I was not one bit dissapointed. The workmanship, fabric and overall look is absolutely beautiful.. I put the shades on a chandelier I order from Ballard a couple of years ago and the fixture was transformed from a beautiful fixture to a magnificent one. Thank you Ballard for helping me decorate with style. I also ordered the chevron indoor outdoor rug. After receiving it I ordered two more in a different color. My entry way looks finished now and the compliments I get are an added bonus. I put two in the entry hall and a Black and beige in my den which is black, cream with touches of lime green. Every room in my home have touches of Ballard Designs. I could go on and on but we'll save that for a later date.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shades look much richer than I expected The material and color is just what I wanted. Neat and well constructed. It makes my chandelier look even richer. They may tip a little on the bulb once in a while, but they are a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rich looking Copper is a great color, excellent value, beautiful style to fit any decor.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my bathroom scones & chandelier. Loved these from the minute I saw them. The color was the perfect one for my bathroom.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very attractive shades. These attractive shades updated my chandelier and made it look very elegant.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully made this is the second time I have bought these shades and I still love them beautifully made and true to color
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these shades in gold. They are lovely - true to the pictured color with enough opacity to let the light shine through!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Wonderful products for the home, top line Quality, fine Customer Service. Simply Fabulous !
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chandelier looks new! I hadn't noticed how badly my old shades had yellowed and aged until I put the new ones on. So pretty and elegant. Thank you, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my chandelier look new again!!! The dupioni silk chandelier shades have brought new life to my old chandelier. It really looks great!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, gorgeous fabric. Very classy. This shade is very nice. The grey fabric is gorgeous and makes our chandelier look beautiful. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed, sturdy shade Beautiful color selections, I got the copper which casts a warm glow. The shade is very well constructed and I expect it to last a long while. Good value for silk shade.
Date published: 2012-12-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS235-Dupioni Silk Chandelier Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]