Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product that I couldn't find anywhere else. It looks good - especially with the diffuser. The only downside is that I wish it used a brighter bulb than 60 watts.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dramatic Difference I read all the reviews and finally bought these for my kitchen. They make a dramatic difference in the room. It's amazing how quickly I was able to update the kitchen with this small change. The biggest "challenge" was getting them even and flush against the ceiling, but the whole process took me about 45 minutes, start to finish. That included unpacking and getting the ladder as well as the clean up! YAY!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting material choices and sizes Replacement for a shade that got banged up during a house move. Convenient that we were able to go for one (or two) size bigger and for a range of material choices. My wife really likes the cork material both in daylight, and at night-time when the back lighting reveals even more character. The only, slight and not unexpected, negative is that overlap band is also revealed. The lamp fitting was exactly what we needed and the shade arrived quickly and undamaged. Would definitely consider buying another replacement shade from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to get even The look of the natural shade is great and it is very sophisticated. But as far as the ease.... get your ladder and plan to spend some time. Have matching light bulbs because you will have a different color shade if they don't match. Then getting the ceiling plate flush with the ceiling is very difficult and I notice the gaps. Anyone have any suggestions? I put double stick tape and it still isn't right. Getting all three shades to line up is also not easy.. plan to go up and down the ladder many times.. I saw the reviews about a 5 minute job and thought no problem. Finally I walked away and vowed to come back with the ladder another day. Some better instructions would help. Any suggestions to the above problems Ballard?
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality product The drum light was a good quality product. I love it! The only feature that I wish it had was an off/on switch along the cord or at the drum so you wouldn't have to plug/ unplug for use.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the lamp but.... I like the lamp-it works well in the spot I purchased it for, but I was sent the wrong color lamp shade, with no explanation for the substitution. I kept it because the color is neutral, but it isn't what I ordered.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish pendant light I bought this as a gift for my kids. It was so easy, it just screwed in the existing fixture like a light bulb. It looks great in their wet bar.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light for the price My husband and I were looking everywhere for a light like this. We saw many different versions - most were much more expensive. We decided to give this one a try because the price was so good. We are very pleased with the light and it looks just as good as the more expensive versions.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish the shades did not have seams I ordered three of these pendant adapters & drum shades for my kitchen. . they really are nice looking--and it is a fine temporary fix. I ordered the diffuser plate for the bottom, but returned because (as many of the reviewers noted) it did not even come close to fitting on the shade. With multiple reviews pointing out this flaw, I assumed that this mismatch would have been corrected by now~ My only other complaints are that the threads on the part that tighten It up to the ceiling seem to strip out easily, and I am unable to get the adapter snug to the ceiling, and I would prefer that the shades were seamless! All in all, though, it is a cheap alternative to hiring an electrician !
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from standard lamp shade I would like to see a natural color liner on the burlap shade. The white contrast is very stark for a hanging fixture
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect Look! I installed the pendant light over my farmhouse table and it looks amazing. The adapter quality was a little lacking and we had a difficult time getting the cover plate to stay flush at the ceiling over the recessed can rim because the nut is plastic and would not thread properly. We tightened the nut, and then slid the cover plate up the cord to the ceiling and it sat flush at this point. Overall it is a beautiful look and a very good price point.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great overall look I love the look of this pendant ... the seagrass shade and beautiful fabric covered cord (a full 20'). However, I was disappointed to find that the light can only be turned on by physically plugging and unplugging the light (not convenient if located behind a couch!):( Unless your outlet is wired to a wall switch, plan on going to your local hardware store or Target and buying a battery operated "remote" light switch.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea - good look I had been thinking about getting the pendant light adaptor for a while (about a year) and finally ordered it. The price is great, good value, and a really nice look and product execution. However .... Not as easily installed as I would have wanted. The unit screws into an existing can light in place of the bulb, shade attaches and you're done - that is if you're willing to accept good enough. The design of the hook and cord attachmemt leaves the cord off center and it took an hour of manipulating to get the bulb/shade/diffuser to hang straight. It looks great - but a lot of effort was pit into balancing and straightening.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would be great had it been what I ordered. The item dimensions were misquoted in the catalog.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price - saved the expense of an electrician I am Pretty happy with the two drum pendants I installed over my kitchen island. I wanted fabric shades and could not find them anywhere else. It takes a bit to get them hanging at an equal height if your installing two like I did. Otherwise they look nice for the price and I don't think anyone would believe I installed these myself by screwing them into the existing can lights!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thin construction The lamp shade was not the quality I expected from Ballard Design. Very thin construction covered in burlap. This would not have withstood a day in our family room! Additionally, this product arrived damaged. The box was much larger than the lamp shade, but there was inadequate packing material to prevent the shade from being crushed. Unfortunately, in order to receive a new shade, I would have had to pay for it again while sending back the other one. I choose to return and not re-order. Disappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from clean design i like this fixture, ii bought 3 for a second home when I arrived the same day as the delivery I was disappointed that all three shades were dented in travel, I was unable to exchange them because I was there only for a week. a friend suggested the crumpled look was kind of hip.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality This is not what I expected from Ballard Designs. First, the product had to be shipped three separate times due to damage and not being packed very well. Second, I was very disappointed in the quality of the product. It just looks cheap. The diffuser (purchased as an option) doesn't fit evenly at the bottom of the shade and it can't be adjusted. On a positive note, the pendant light installed very easily. It is a great concept to retrofit an existing "can" light.
Date published: 2012-03-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS399-Drum Shade - Pendant Adapter

Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant

Can Light Adapter - Drum Replacement Shade

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]