Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was jusy what I was looking for! I'd looked everywhere locally for this exact shade, to no avail. This light is perfect in my lounge; so much so that I think my next purchase will be the burlap drapes that coordinate...
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install!!! I received this drum shade light with the adapter. It literally went up in 5 minutes and it took that long because I didn't know how low I wanted it to hang! I have the seagrass shade which has a bit of brown and green in it. Goes perfectly in my new green kitchen but would look great with any paint color. Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO EASY Trust me when I say I am not handy...but WOW...I put the Pendant up in no joke...10 minutes! I LOVE IT! My husband came home and said looks like someone called their Father to help while I was gone. Looks like the joke is on him. Thanks again Ballard Designs for helping me to make my house a home!
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! What a great product! I got the look I wanted over my kitchen island without the expense of an electrician. So thrilled!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I am more than pleased with my new Drum Pendant Shade with Adapter. Very easy to install and looks prettier than I had expected. Ballard has proven again that they have good, quality products. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I was intimidated at first but this light took less than 5 minutes to install and it looks gorgeous. I'd purchase more in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to change the look of any room! I love the look. The canopy is large and will make it look much more substantial. It hasn't been installed yet, but I can see just by the quality it is going to make the room. Perfect for our little cottage, although I could see it in our main house as well. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for updating Love this lamp and the concept of updating to pendant lighting without the expense of rewiring. I have them in three rooms now. The black and white checked in our red accessorized kitchen is fabulous. I love this upscaled design company and have shopped it for years and never returned a item!
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I purchased two adapters, one with natural linen shade, the other with a seagrass shade. They were simple to install, easy to adjust the hanging height and look fabulous! What an easy and inexpensive way to update can lights!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, easy to install I love this product. It installed simply and looks great. It really warmed up my kitchen nook and over the kitchen island.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install i am very happy with this pendant light. It was a cinch to install and looks great. I have received many compliments.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, modern, quick way to change a room This shade is so easy to install, I did it with no help from my husband, it is a beautiful green color, and it looks really modern. I added it to a corner of my living room that only has can lights to create a sort of "reading corner". It looks great, although I thought more people would notice it and comment than actually do. I got the smallest shade size, and I had to move up to the 14 inch because the scale looked all wrong. The customer service to exchange the shade only was excellent and fast.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, easy update Who knows why the original owners of our home put can lights in the dining room, but it's not our problem any more! We got two of these (with 14" seagrass shades) and they look excellent. Easy to install. I also got the Ballard cord cover (in pebble) to go over the wires - the wire had some slight bends that I wanted to camouflage. Extremely pleased!
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful These lights were easy to install and look great. I put them over our kitchen island and they add so much class and light to our whole kitchen.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, and looks great! Used three of these to update the look of our kitchen. Installed all three in less than a half an hour. A little tricky in getting all three to be the same length. Have gotten lots of compliments!
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Invention I love my new drum pendant and pendant light adapters! Now if I can just get my brother to move the can lights so they go directly over my diningroom table. These pendant lights change the atmosphere of the room completely.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very ingenious idea! This is one of those things you don't know you always wish existed until you actually see it. What a great idea! The fixture looks as though it was always meant to be there. We always hated having a can fixture over our breakfast table. Now the light is so much better, we enjoy having dinner there, too. It was a snap to install. My only regret is that it appears to have gone on sale within a month after I received it. Still love it, though!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTY PLUS EASY INSTALLATION I LOVE THE CASUAL LOOK AND COLOR THAT IT GIVES OFF IN OUR BATHROOM. IT'S LOCATED ABOUE OUR BATH TUB AND HAS A RELAXING LIGHT FOR A BATH BUT BRIGHT ENOUGH TO SEE FOR SAFETY CONCERNS.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - so easy! I bought two of these 10" shades in grass green for my 3x7' kitchen island. I decided after they arrived that I needed the 14" ones. They were super easy to install. I allowed them to hang for a few days so the cord could straighten out before trying to level them. I spent a grand total of 10 minutes fussing with them and adjusting them to get them to hang at the right height - not a big deal at all. The shipping was quick and easy with free exchange and I love the end result!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy style, Superb product I absolutely love this product. It is well made and was sooo easy to install.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great purchase/value. We purchased this light fixture to modify the recessed can over our oak table in our family room. It was easy to install and the cork drum shade looks fabulous with the waterview that peaks through the windows behind the fixture.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great because no electrician is needed. This worked perfect for the areas that needed a little character without having to hire an electrician. The selection of both size and color choices was also a plus. Would definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect touch over my kitchen sink! I love it! I want to get another one in a different color to change the look every now and then! It was easy to install and just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and very good looking This is a great solution for anyone looking to convert recessed can lights into pendants. The install is super easy and looks great when complete
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I purchased 2 of these pendant lights along with the document print drum shades and we love them! They are over our center kitchen island and were easy to install, they complete the room!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my room look sophiscated I put this pendant shade in my kitchen, and what a difference it made. My kitchen went from okay to really sophiscated but not too fancy.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drum Pendant Shade These drum shades are so classy. They were easy to install--did it myself. Visitors think they are really cool.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to install My drum pendant light fixture was simple to install and it added an instant decorators touch to the kitchen island. Everyone who visits, compliments on it and wants to know where I bought it..I love BALLARD DESIGNS!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drum shade gives big bang for the buck. I was able to pick the fabric I wanted and I purchased extra to recover my dining chairs. This allowed me to freshen my dining room easily. It gave the room a whole new look, without the expense of having to replace everything. I'm pleased with the quality of both the lamp and the fabric. The hardest part was narrowing my selection to one fabric!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable piece in the kitchen The light pendant and adaptor are awesome!!! It changed the look of my kitchen instantly. It is the first thing people comment on when they walk in the kitchen. AND it is super duper easy to install. I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS399-Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade

Can Light Adapter - Drum Shade Pendant

Can Light Adapter - Drum Replacement Shade

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]