Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Stools

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester Stools is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Well made, sturdy and comfortable. The seat is ample and tightly woven. I ordered four for my large island (4' x 7'). Three on the long side and one on the end. They fit perfectly. The rubbed white finish matches my white painted cabinets. I read a few reviews from customers that reported a shedding of the seat and that problem must have been rectified. Not a problem so far after several weeks. Arrived within days and completely assembled!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from substantial I really liked the look of these stools in the photos online but was worried they would be flimsy or too delicate. They are not, they are are very firm and give steady support when sitting. I bought two in the rubbed black finish and really like them.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our kitchen island Well made and the height and color are exactly what we were looking for. Arrived quickly and well packaged.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen I order the wrong height stool at first, and Ballard customer service was so helpful to get me the correct item. The stool is beautiful, sturdy, and perfect for my kitchen. I love it!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! I purchased these for a client and she loves them. I have had the same stools in cream for years and they look as good as new!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stools We ordered similar stools from another company. They required assembly and they were not well made and the the stools wobbled so we sent them back. We received these assembled and they are very nice. High quality and they look great.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester Counter Stool We just love these!! I would buy them again! Very good quality and they look great!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dorchester stools are beautiful. We are very pleased with the quality of theses stools. They arrived as promised and were well packaged. Ballard's has not disappointed us. Well done!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy Replaced Restoration Hardware stools...thrilled with them thus far
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Look great with our decor. This is our second set of 3. The first set is still around but the wicker is unraveling and they have lost some of their stability but we got a good 5 years out of them.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great These Barstools are wonderful, liked the fact that they came fully assembled. they are comfortable to sit on, I am getting nothing but compliments.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Stools The three counter-height Dorchester stools are perfect for my kitchen counter. I ordered them in white and they go perfectly in my white kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Wow, received in 2 days and quality is top rate. Thick fibers on the seat with color variations, as well as sturdy frames make these a winner.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well at my kitchen island I have purchased 3 of these to use at my kitchen island, which is open to my living room. They look wonderful, are comfortable and meet our needs.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect counter stools I looked at counter stools everywhere but could not find anything I liked until I saw these. We have a lot of chairs in our home so I wanted something backless. They are perfect - stylish & comfortable but unobtrusive. The warm brown wood color blends well with our antique oak & pine furniture. The seat is quite large & comfy. We have not had any issues with the shedding of the rush material.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! And fantastic customer service to boot! I bought these stools in the gray color. Let me just say . . . they are beautiful! I bought four for my new house that was under construction. When they arrived, I opened up the first box, saw the stool, oohed and awed, then packaged it back up so that it would be ready to go to the new house. I didn't open the other boxes as I should have. Now that my house is ready, I opened up the other three boxes to find out one of my stools was damaged. I called customer service and they sent me a new stool (despite my several month lag in notifying them of the damage). Another beautiful stool arrived in only a couple days and I am in love! Thanks Ballard Designs! Great quality product and great quality service!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! I have the Dorchester Counter Stool in rubbed gray and they are stunning. I couldn't be happier with the color! They fit beautifully under my island and are very comfortable. We have an open floor plan and they compliment our kitchen, living area and dining area seamlessly.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and look great Looked everywhere for counter height stools that were attractive and still comfortable. ordered a few in case I didn't like them. I loved them. Ended up ordering4 total.Love how great they look in my kitchen but was very surprised how comfortable they are. My husband never sits at our table anymore. He doesn't say much about décor, but loves these stools.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I wanted to replace my counter stools with backless ones to take up less visual space in my kitchen. After eyeing these for some time and much deliberation about color, I purchsed when they were on sale. They arrived promptly, assembled & well packed. I opted for the Rubbed Cream, which is describes the color well, somewhere in between white and ivory. I have not used them often but to date have had no issues with the rush seats "shedding," as others have noted. Being hand woven, however, the rush seat on one is a bit tighter weave than on the other, but that is the nature of natural products. I am very pleased with the quality and price of these stools. They are a classic design that will go with any decor.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stools have lots of style These stools are just great. Great construction and style
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable Ordering bar stools from a catalog was nerve-wracking, but I am delighted to report that these stools are incredibly comfortable and beautiful. Their high quality construction, finish and caning make these one of my best purchases ever! Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple beauty I love that these are simple and pretty. I wanted bar stools that blended in instead of dominating. These are perfect.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is lovely to look at as well as functional I give this five stars for form and function. I fits nicely under my counter and is substantial yet easy to move.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and comfortable This stool is great! We had shopped around and stools were small, uncomfortable and wiggly....when we received these stools, they came assembled, very sturdy, comfortable and beautiful! So glad we ordered them! Great Product!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling Stool & just perfect in my house! I now have 5 of these stools and I am just delighted - all of my grandchildren love to sit at my counter as well as anyone else that has stopped by. I do hope the seats are sturdy enough because I believe these stools will be used very frequently!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply great buy and pretty! I was afraid to buy furniture by mail. But I have been very pleasantly surprised with the 2 stools I bought. They came very well packaged. They are very pretty, true to the color I asked for, sturdy, and made of real wood. The rush seat is very well made, strong, comfortable, and wide enough to accommodate a larger person. It's simply a great buy!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality and pretty stool I bought 2 of these stools together with the Le Mans chairs. The stools are just very pretty, sturdy... well excellent quality. I do highly recommend them. On the other hand the Le Mans chairs are rickety, small and uncomfortable. In any case I kept the stools, and returned the chairs. The costumer service attendant was very nice and helpful.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools Love these stools they are just what we needed perfect size and fit!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight with great style I purchase two that I place on the other side of my newly renovated kitchen island, the color really compliments and flows easy into my dining room. maybe I should get 2 more for holidays
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great-looking, sturdy, comfortable counter stool! We ordered 3 Dorchester Counter Stools in the cream color for our kitchen. They are replacing worn out counter chairs. The stools are well made and look beautiful in our kitchen! They are also nice and large in the seat, so are truly comfortable to sit on. We'd been considering ordering the 3" tall stool cushions for added comfort, but I'm now thinking that's not necessary and we like the clean look of the stools. Also nice is that our kitchen now looks much more spacious and open with the old chair-back stools gone. The cream color is a nice, warm off-white that is not too yellowy and still blends nicely with the truer whites in our kitchen.
Date published: 2013-10-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST389-Dorchester Stools
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]