Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester 1-Seat Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 1-Seat Bench is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great in Italian kitchen I have a small eat-table against the wall in my kitchen and got these stools for it. The kitchen is very Italian feeling, and although these chairs are French style they are perfect in my kitchen. The rush seats are comfortable, and the foot rests are handy. I have received many compliments on them.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even nicer than I expected! This stool is perfect for my bathroom vanity. It is very attractive and sturdy. It surpassed my expectations!
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stools These stools are beautiful and so well constructed I couldn't be more pleased. The light bounces off the rush with a confidence of texture. I ordered the aged moss finish and it has garnered several compliments.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds character to my kitchen The bar side of my island goes down to table height instead of up to bar height. My husband had to cut the legs of the "make-do" stools I had. When I saw these offered at "chair height" with rush seats and leg detail I knew I had to have them. They add character to my kitchen and I love that I can use them at the table when we have a lot of friends in.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look. Excellent quality! The Dorchester style stools I recently purchased are a compliment to our decor. They look great! Excellent quality, too.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool! I had been eyeing these stools for quite some time. Was quite amazed when I actually received them. They came very well-packaged with no assembly required. They are beautiful stools and very comfortable and durable. I bought them to go at a small desk area we have in our kitchen. My kids love them and tote them around the kitchen. They prefer to sit on them at the table rather than our regular table chairs. If I can find someone to purchase my counter stools, I would love to swap them for similar counter stools!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we expected and wanted. My initial call. regarding questions I had about the products I was considering, was answered in a friendly, informative manner. When the three items were received, I decided to exchange the bar stool for a chair-height stool. This call was also answered most courteously; and surprisingly, the day UPS man stopped to pick up the return, he was also delivering the replacement chair. Other items we have ordered have been high quality, too. We couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL ~ even better than I expected ~ exceeded my hopes ~ thanks so much
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stool! I was so excited when I received this stool. It is beautiful! It is the perfect fit for my utility room desk. It is sturdy and appears to be very durable. Quality craftmanship too!
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love the chair height..just right for my bathroom vanity. The chair is comfortable and charming.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! After shopping for what seemed like forever for the "perfect stool" for my vanity, I came across this one in your catalog. I love it! It is exactly what I was looking for. Once again, I am very pleased with the quality of your product and will be ordering from Ballard again!
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect seat or table I purchased this stool to use as an additional seat,or to rest your feet. We also use it as a table for drinks. This stool is the perfect size. Just what I wanted. I can always count on quality products from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made; well packaged. sturdy, and look just like the pictures. Love them. They are very well made; were well packaged for shipping. They're sturdy, and look just like the pictures. Great detail work; really great price.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stool is perfect as a small coffee table This stool is a pretty antique white, and goes with everything in the room. I use it as a small coffee table by the couch in the computer room. It is the perfect height for a cup and the newspaper. I love that it looks contemporary yet classical. Very well made and sturdy.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great quality - versitile perfect for putting on shoes by the door
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We are so glad we purchased these stools. They are perfect for our nook. Very comfortable and visually compliment our kitchen. We love them so much ordering two more to tuck under our counter just in case...
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and looks good in my kitchen. Glad I purchased it. Fits great at my built-in kitchen desk.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This chair height stool meets all my expectations. I am sitting on this well made, sturdy stool as I type this review. Thank you for asking my opinion and for providing a quality product. I will continue to make purchases from Ballard based on this merchandise and the customer service.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look. Sturdy. The stool was a gift to a new homeowner. He liked it so much I bought a second one. My e-mail offered a discount on the second but I was unable to make the discount apply to the total balance due on the check out page on line. I called to place that order instead.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected I had originally bought one of the Avignon collection chairs (which I love) but found that it was too large and imposing for the office area we have in our kitchen; it stuck out too much! We decided we wanted something we could tuck under so that it was only available when we needed it so we bought the dorchester stool. It arrived quickly and fits perfectly. I had been concerned by some of the reviews where it said that the seat started pulling but we haven't had that problem at all! Overall we are very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from multiple uses This stool is really cute and can be moved around for multiple uses. The only thing I would change is the height which I would prefer a little lower. I am on the tall side - five six; but I feel it is a little tall for my legs.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, satisfactory execution Inspired by the great reviews, I ordered this stool in hickory brown for my cottage style home. It is too high for use as my feet. The finish on the wood is solid but doesn't give off the cozy feel I was looking for. The rush seat gave off a foul smell. Due to its dimensions, return shipping on the product cost me half my purchase price.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but sheds rush all over floor I love the look of the stool and I have the counter height stools too. The only problem is that every time you move them or sit on them they shed the rush seating all over the floor. I am constantly sweeping under them!
Date published: 2011-03-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST231-Dorchester 1-Seat Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]