Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester 1-Seat Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 1-Seat Bench is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a chair I wanted this as a vanity stool to replace the chair I was using. It has a wider seat than the chair, is really sturdy, and because it is backless it is far more convenient to store and to move. I have been using it daily for about 10 days, and I can comfortably sit cross-legged. I can also reach way over without fear of the stool tipping over, a problem I had with the chair. It is truly furniture quality, has a beautiful finish, and I can think of multiple uses for this piece. Strongly recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester Chairs bought these two to use as additional seating in our kitchen when entertaining. It was a great way to stretch an existing set, they matched perfectly. Love.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Find This piece serves several needs in my small home office: First, the obvious: seating for the occasional guest. Because I like to have my windows open when the weather permits, I placed the stool in front of the open door to the hall, so it serves as a beautiful door stop, too. And, during tax season, I am sure it will serve as another surface for placing client files. My home office is various shades of green and I purchased the sage color. I am very, very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, well-priced, good craftsmanship I was looking for extra seating for my cream-colored bistro set, and I selected the cream chair-height stool. As always, Ballard products arrive carefully wrapped and in perfect condition. The stool blended beautifully with my decor, and is a handsome addition to my French-style kitchen alcove. The size is just right and the stool itself is quite comfortable. Good looking, well-priced and since it slides right under the table, it doesn't take up a lot of space. I'm delighted.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair stool is perfect! We recently refurbished the kitchen in our vacation home. Part of the cabinetry has a built-in desk. We purchased the chair height stool to be used as seating for the kitchen desk - and it's perfect! We love it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester Chair Height Stool I love the stools that I ordered. They came in a timely fashion, are well made and arrived in perfect condition. They look great!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, just want I wanted. Dorchester stool came assembled and in perfect condition. Packaging was excellent. Everything I expected.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous stool! I had been looking forever for a vanity stool that would fit under my bathroom counter and that would be not too expensive because we have done a lot of work on our home and have to be careful now. Here was this little bench just the perfect size! I bought it in the green so it really goes with the room, and I put a pretty cushion on it. Now I have a lovely elegant vanity stool, where I can primp in luxury! The quality and workmanship are excellent as well. I will be using my new vanity stool for years to come.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the benches I bought for under my bar. They are perfect for pulling up to the table when I need extra seating. They look great too! I have to add another comment about the folding chairs I had previously purchased--eight all together. I love the way they look and match my dining room table when I need extra seating--not looking at all like folding chairs. We are having a problem with one of the seats. Someone was sitting in the chair and the seat was leaning to one side. We could not tell what was wrong, but we're not able to use it without someone falling off. Very disappointed since the look is great.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it again This is a high quality stool and I would highly recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price! Very well made, sturdy and really good looking! Great price, too. Needed a small bench in our vacation home bedroom and this blends beautifully with existing furniture. Can also be used anywhere for an extra seat when a crowd shows up!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stool is well built and has a high quality look. I have my stool sitting in my entry way and it is the perfect height for putting on your shoes before heading out. It is well built and sturdy and looks great. I love it.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! Although it took about one month to arrive, this Dorchester stool is very well made, solid construction, and a beautiful addition to our entryway foyer. I bought the matching cushion in chocolate brown. The ensemble is very cute and matches our home decor. I especially liked how carefully packaged the stool was for shipping--can't say enough about that considering how shippers tend to handle the products. Thanks, Ballard Design!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Dorchester stool! Just received the Dorchester stool in the mail, it's perfect! Well packaged, well made, it is ideal for a vanity area in my guest bathroom. Ordered this stool in Jan and was informed it was on back order, then it was cancelled. Last week I received a shipping notification of delivery. Sure glad I waited!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Stool This stool was a wonderful addition to my entryway!! Amazing design, great quality, and very comfortable. I've already received numerous comments. I would highly recommend it for any room in the house.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love,love,love I am using the stools in my living room as tables in front of a couch. Of course, we use them for extra seating when needed. My husband is Greek and he said they reminded him of home. My son saw them and told me he wants 2 of them for his birthday gift. I love the look, quality, usefulness, and price.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid, classic stool The stools came packed so well, and my local UPS store was cheerful to have the packing materials for re-use. I already had this design in counter stools, so was hoping to be just as happy about the lower, table height ones--and I am.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I purchased this stool for extra seating when it's needed in my kitchen. I've used it countless times already! It's extremely comfortable and the product is very well made...something you can always expect from Ballard!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic look We used three of the single seat in our den (rubbed cream). We chose them because we could sit three together along the wall under the window for a long bench, use them individually for extra seating, foot rest, or side table, and slip one under the desk when we need to do office work. Love the classic rush seat, and the fact that we can change the look/feel by adding a cushion.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price I use these in a rather long entrance hall for seating or just a place to put the coat for visitors. It makes the corridor look furnished but doesn't obstruct the view. Practical and good looking.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Right In! The "Dorchester Chair Height Stool" was the perfect addition to our foyer. It is the type of purchase that fits right in, and feels like we've had it forever. It is a very high quality item, and was packaged for shipment beautifully. Thank you. Ruth
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from construction extremely well constructed, will be purchasing additional pieces
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stool I ordered these 2 stools for in my kitchen and they look fantastic! The color of the wood is beautiful and the stool itself is very sturdy! I have ordered from Ballard's before and they never disappoint me!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stools are sturdy and attractive These stools are exactly what I have been looking for; no backs to interfere with my kitchen desk area; can be pushed under the desk to facilitate ease of walking in the area. And the price was great!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These stools are beautiful and very sturdy, for our office room.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty, functionality and comfort all in one stool. Love the Dorchester chair height stools I purchased. After searching in local stores for many months, I finally discovered the Dorchester chair height stools by Ballard and purchased them right away. They are beyond my expectations for looks, comfort and function. I use them regularly for extra seating at our dining table, and have also arranged them together in front of my love seat in the den as a coffee table when needed. A great product!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great anything stool I just received my chair height Dorchester Stools in rubbed black. They came quickly and well packaged. I placed them in a little nook in my kitchen. They serve as overflow seating at my kitchen table, stepping stool for items on high shelves and as seating at a console chest in my kitchen while working at my lap top. They are well constructed and seemingly very sturdy. They are small and light enough to move where ever they are needed but yet look handsome and substantial. Good job Ballard!
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted I needed a small seat to use at my computer which resides in a computer cabinet. This stool is chair height and is perfect. It tucks away nicely in a corner of my family room when not in use. The raffia seat is comfortable too. I'm glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical, high-quality piece of furniture. I am very pleased with the Dorchester chair height stool. It was received very quickly and arrived in a sturdy box that protected it from shipping problems. I began using the stool immediately and am very satisfied with its appearance, comfort, and construction. I look forward to using the stool for many years to come. There was really nothing comparable that was available through other catalogs or stores, so I am doubly pleased with the product.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and comfortable. I bought this as a convenient seat for putting on running shoes, etc. in my laundry room. Very stylish with my new decor.
Date published: 2011-09-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST231-Dorchester 1-Seat Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]