Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bench I would recommend this bench. It came packaged with no dents or scratches. I was impressed with the price and quality. It is sturdy to sit on and not wobbly. I recommend this bench.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benches I was very surprised with the fast delivery. Also, the benches were strong and sturdy.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - very attractive Very happy with my Dorchester bench. I bought it to place along the wall in my dining room and to pull up to the table when we have guests. It works great for that - just the right height. It's so comfortable we all use it for sitting. Well made and attractive. I've gotten lots of complements on it.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. In fact, I also ordered another one in a different size and finish. Love it, too.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit This bench will travel from room to room with ease.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench! I've been thinking of getting this bench for a long time and finally purchased it. The 2 seat bench is perfect of the foot of our king sized bed and I can use it for extra seating when we have a large group over. I'm even thinking of using it for a coffee table. Then I'll have to order another one! It's well made and well packaged.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench looks great in my mudroom. This bench is a great addition to my mudroom. It's comfortable, inviting, and well made.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is sturdy and well constructed. I have bought the counter stools in the past. They are ten years old and still in great condition. I always receive compliments on them. I have noticed that the construction design has changed but the bench is still sturdy and well constructed, plus I did not purchase this bench to use with the counter stools so the design change did not matter.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent products Ordered two love them....Very well made and go with everything. Love the purchases as always great products.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met expectations We were looking for a bench to seat 3 people comfortably. This bench meets the need. It looks nice, and is also very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addrey Mirror and Dorchester 2-seat bench Both the mirrors and bench seat are great. This is the third Dorchester I've purchased and it's sturdy, comfy and stylist. Love 'em both.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect and pretty too! I have been searching for a nice bench for my guest bathroom, one that would not be too large or overpowering. When I saw this Dorchester 2-Seat bench, I knew it was "the" one. I bought the 1 Seat bench too, for the vanity. I am so pleased, and happy that Ballard Designs offered this in the Distressed White as it was exactly what I needed and wanted.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There when you want it, invisible when you don't Sturdy, good construction. We use for extra seating. Keep under large picture window when not in use. Glad we have the cushion, as that makes it comfortable to sit on. Too high to serve as coffee table for us. 3 seat size just right.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benches I love these benches. I never had a spot for guests to put down their purses, coats, or other items. I did not have a spot for a coat rack, so these work perfectly. I even ordered another set.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. Solid and beautiful. After waiting so long to purchase this because I was afraid of ordering furniture online--not being able to see it and touch it first. I am very happy with the quality of this bench.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, great value Purchased for my entryway. Packaged well and very sturdy. Looks great with a couple of throw pillows!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 2seat Dorchsester Perfect for foyer - ordered the cushion also but sent it back- bench looks great against the gold wall with red wool snowman needlepoint pillow and white painted gourd snowman sitting on the bench, a large red potted poinsettia on the floor beside it completed the look for Christmas. Sturdy little bench, packed extremely well and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and versitle. These stools are sturdy, but very lightweight - easy to move around, and they can go anywhere.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Guest rooms need places for guests to put their stuff as well as a place to sit down. A luggage rack is not enough. This bench and its cushion were the prefect answer. Great looking, comfortable too.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! I recently decided to have Thanksgiving at my house and needed some extra seating. Purchasing two chairs was quite pricey and I liked the idea of mixing things up with a bench. I ordered the bench to match a table and chairs I purchased elsewhere. This was my first Ballard Design purchase. Let me just say the black color matches PERFECTLY and the height of the bench is exactly that of the chairs. I absolutely love this bench! Its much more sturdy than I anticipated and cannot wait to make my next purchase. Attached is a picture.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is attractive and well made. The bench is very well made and supports weights of 400#s. It's nicely made, comfortable and attractive. It provides comfortable seating at the table for two people at a perfect height. I recommend it very much. The price was reasonable too.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and value I purchased this bench for the foot of a king bed in a second guest room. It is the perfect accent. I bought the black finish and it is just as picture on the web site. I think this bench really hits it out of the park as far as quality goes. The price makes this a superior value. Sturdy and attractive, well packaged and delivered quickly; everything I've come to expect from Ballard Design. I stacked some books on it and it looks terrific even without a cushion. It will be the perfect spot for a suitcase and extra blankets. This bench is the finishing touch to my new favorite room in the house.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This bench was the perfect size for our kitchen table. It is well- made and attractive.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this purchase I have been looking for a bench for my laundry room for putting on shoes and boots. I don't usually purchase furniture online. but I really liked the look of this bench for my needs. I am very pleased with the quality of this bench. I also purchased the farmhouse cushion in natural linen to go on the top. I would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I had been looking for a bench to go with my dining table that I had owned for almost 30 years. This bench was perfect and I get lots of compliments.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful product. Love my new dorchester bench, along with the beautiful seat cushion for a finishing touch! It is a perfect piece to complete my entryway. Quality is excellent. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester 2-Seat Bench Great quality. Product was already assembled. Really like the richness of it. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional I am using this bench as a window seat at a round table where there is just not enough room for a chair and the 3 feet of room they require for ease of movement. It looks great and is really comfortable with the cushion. It seems solidly constructed as well --no wobble or rocking from uneven legs. The rush seat could be more taut, and if I were using it without the cushion I would probably treat it with some sort of finish to increase its lifespan. That said, you cannot beat this bench in terms of value for money! It arrived quickly and in perfect condition, too.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bench I love this bench. It matches an antique kitchen dining set that I have had for years. It is beautiful!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the sleek look of this bench. Perfect look for my foyer, just what I was going for, classy elegance with a touch of distress.
Date published: 2013-02-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]