Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bench It looks great in front of our window with pillows on it. Would highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I got it in Grey and I really like the look of this bench, seems very sturdy and the cushion fits great! It goes very well with the large Messina dining table with the zinc top.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for smaller spaces. Bench is sturdy, yet delicate and priced well. Very versatile for a smaller space.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built We purchased the 2 seat bench for our new addition .it was delivered quickly and in great condition.It is easy to pull up for additional seating and is very attractive and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile 2-seat bench with Farmhouse cushion Love this bench because of the versatility it has to offer. Originally, I bought it to serve as a coffee table with the Baldwin Apartment Sofa located in our SWFL den. I decided to buy the Farmhouse 2 seat cushion in order to move the bench into our dining room to increase the seating to 8. I couldn't say enough about this piece of furniture!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for end of the bed I ordered the 2 seater in cream, with a Flax cushion topper. Fits into the space at the end of the bed perfectly.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with product I ordered two 1-seat benches to occasionally pull up to my breakfast room table for extra seating. These benches are the perfect height for my table. I chose the hickory brown finish.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cream color perfect for bedroom The bench has just the right texture because the master bedroom is filled with heavy wood furniture pieces and chairs with busy fabrics. The woven rush seat is light in color and goes so well with the cream painted legs. Since I like to change colors in my bedroom based on the season, the neutral color of the bench will match any holiday.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for extra seating I needed extra seating for company, this bench is not only functional but quite cute with my cottage/coastal decor.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look to dining room Love the bench in grey looked great with dinning room table without taking up a lot of room also brought cushions in butter twill to bring it all together. Would recommend this to anyone needing to upgrade a small dinning space.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these benches I have three of the 3-seat benches....I have them under two huge windows in my front room...and another in the den for the cats to sit on and look out...they are comfortable to sit on..but they do shed...and because they are handcrafted...no two look alike...but the differences are subtle...and they really look nice!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bench! I had been looking for some sort of bench seating for a large window in our kitchen. We purchased two of the two-seat benches and they fit perfectly underneath the window. They came already assembled (a plus in my husband's book!) and very well packaged. The benches are very sturdy and hold a lot of weight (hubby is a big guy). We purchased cushions for the benches as well which adds to the comfort level, although they are plenty comfortable without the cushions. Now we have that extra seating that we needed in the kitchen!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 seat Dorchester bench It arrived today and I am so pleased. I needed a sweet bench to place at the end of black and brass Victorian bed, which is quite ornate, so this Dorchester bench was perfect. I got the black one. The only thing that might have been a bit disappointing was the rushing, because I was hoping it was a stronger tighter weave, because the center of it might not be that sturdy and without some protection might fray or unravel, but I plan on ordering the farm house cushion in black plaid because IMHO, it's a must for this bench. My little dog will surely enjoy it. It was amazing that it arrived all in one piece. I didn't have to screw on any legs or anything. Very nice French look to it. I would recommend it to anyone. The price was great. But definitely order you a cushion!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and very pretty I love this bench near our back door. I also purchased the Ballard boot tray and it fits perfectly under it to sit on the bench while removing shoes and place the shoes directly under the bench. The white finish is a soft white and looks great with the straw colored seat.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for extra seating I bought this to use as extra seating in my living room and it's perfect in front of the fireplace.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love I bought a antique black rectangle table. Couldn't find chairs i liked, so I bought these benches. They look amazing with it.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and well priced Love this bench. It's sturdy yet light weight enough to move from dining table to living room for extra seating.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 seat bench I really like this bench, it was just as advertised.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely well built bench. I purchased the 3 seat Dorchester Bench for at the end of my queen size bed. It could not have been a better fit. It looks so perfect. I have ordered several items from Ballard Designs, I have never been disappointed, love Ballard.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive piece Really like this bench. It looks great and works exactly like I wanted. I picked it from other options due to the dimensions. It is attractive and doesn't sit too far from the wall. I have it in an entrance hall and didn't want people stumbling over it. And it works great.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mud Room Bench I recently purchased the 2 seat version in "Rubbed Black" along with the grey checkered cushion for my mud room. The bench came already assembled and was a perfect fit for the mud room. My husband is a big man, 6'4" and 220 pounds- the bench has no problem holding him- it is very sturdy! I added black baskets under the bench to hold our gloves, hats, and mittens. Over all I am VERY pleased with the quality, color, and sturdiness of the bench.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought the 3 seat bench in rubbed black to go with DR table. It works perfectly and is very nice quality. Very versatile and provides extra seating.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new bench My new bench fits perfectly by my front entry way. Matches my furniture also. Never have a problem with Ballard. Always satisfied with whatever I order. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality - well made - comfortable I bought a two-seat rubbed cream for a pass-way from my kitchen to my den - as extra seating, a place to drop bags and mail, an extra seat that could be pulled anywhere in the house. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the comfort of the bench - it is a good depth and well made. The cream worked nicely with cabinet accents in my kitchen. So, I ordered a rubbed gray 3-seater for my laundry room. I had been searching for a solution there for years - and looking at various very expensive cabinet combinations - but after seeing (and sitting on) the 2-seater I bought - I opted for the 3 seater and hung a shelf/cubby/hook combination cabinet above it. It is awesome. THEN I needed a luggage rack for my guest room - but came up with the idea of putting a 2-seater (hickory brown) under the window in that room - and it's super nice - allows guest the flexibility to use as a seat or a luggage rack or a place where I can stack an extra blanker or two or some books. The guest room is really a 'craftsman' style of furniture - but the style of the bench works great - my style is a harmonious blend of all styles, I guess. Would highly recommend this product. Be sure to measure your length and depth available as these are generous benches!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to be used at foot of bed. Used bench at foot of bed with cushion. Perfect to set a suitcase on while packing or unpacking, to sit on to tie up tennis shoes, or just to sit and watch TV.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered the one seat bench for my vanity table and it is perfect. Looks great with the farmhouse cushion and is very comfortable. Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester 1-seat bench Beautiful 1-seat bench and perfect for a bath vanity stool. The hickory brown finish is lovely as is the rush seat. Ballard really knows how to pack their furniture well…it arrived in pristine condition.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the black frame I love this bench. It is placed in my foyer with a large black framed mirror above it on a golden wall. Everyone uses it to take off or put on their winter boots.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is very well made I ordered this bench for an entry area. It gets a lot of use. I am very pleased with the quality and look. I do not have the "shedding" issues that others mentioned. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value; very versitle. I bought two of the SINGLE seat benches in rubbed cream. Had trouble deciding which great color to get. I like the height of the seat, and they are surprisingly comfortable to sit on. Except for drinks, they work as extra snack tables, too. They are easy to move around and seem very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]