Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design. The bench meets the superb quality that I've come to expect from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute bench I was on a mission to find this bench after seeing one in a beach house we rented. Looks great in my daughter's newly redecorated room -- LOVE it! Seems well-constructed, and is a perfect "accessory" for bedroom seating or as a spot for a guest's suitcase.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quaint bench This quaint bench fit perfectly in my dining room in an empty corner that I needed to fill space. Just added a few pillows and instantly had a cozy corner seating area for extra guests ... love it!
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench Very sturdy, seems to be well made. Comfortable to sit on, even without a cushion. Nice, versatile piece.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bench! This bench is a great price and looks wonderful in my entryway. I get compliments on it all the time! I especially love that I can change out the main cushion to suit the seasons and holidays.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I waited I am so glad I held out and waited for this bench! It was backordered when I placed my order for the 2-seat rubbed white bench, but I promised myself I would hold out. It sits in my living room under a window. I love it just as an accent, but the extra seating it affords is wonderful as well. I have searched everywhere and have never found a bench so pretty (love the shape of the legs on it). Very well made and a great price. I just keep coming back to Ballard!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around bench Love this classic design. Perfect for the foot of the bed--but would look nice anywhere. Sturdy, attractive, and large enough to fit two storage baskets underneath.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product Very pleased. Bench is made well. Looks great and is comfortable seating. I enjoy shopping through Ballard Designs, knowing quality products are offered and the purchasers satisfaction is insured.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a lovely bench, strong and well made I purchased this bench to place at the foot of my queen size bed, it looks great. Size is perfect, the 3 seater. I also have the 2 seater which is in my entry way and it looks great there. I love the Farmhouse cushions.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly in the space! The color aged moss was much lovelier than I expected. More of an antiqued cream. Fits perfectly in the little nook I bought it for
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just what I needed. I put this bench at the end of my bed to hold decorative pillows at night. In the daytime, it is a great place to sit down and put on pants or shoes. It looks nice...casual and elegant at the same time.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stye, quality, and versatility at a great price. I have used my 2-seat Dorchester bench as a coffee table for awhile now and I could not be happier with my purchase. I have 2 rough and tumble boys and an active Labrador, and not a nick of paint has been damaged on this piece despite many bumps and whacks. I am very particular about finish quality, and this meets my standards and beyond. I have even found my boys standing on the rungs, and they have not budged. EXCELLENT product that I would recommend in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for many uses. I bought a two-seat Dorchester bench for our master bathroom -- we needed somewhere to put towels, clothing, or just sit as we dress after a shower or bath. We dressed it up with a corresponding cushion, also from Ballard. It's perfect.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I shopped around and found this to be best all around value...construction, appearance, and cost.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design, sturdy, functional These benches are beautiful at the foot of twin beds in a new guest room. Very welcoming and functional and a great value for this pricepoint.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I have been looking for years for the perfect piece to place in front of my window on to the lake, and with this piece I hit the jackpot.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for a good price! I like how the Dorchester two-seater bench looks at the end of my bed. It seems to be well made and sturdy; now I have a place to sit while I'm putting on shoes. It is also big enough to hold extra bedding and pillows while we are sleeping.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice simple bench with clean lines I will use this at the shore in a small bedroom with built in closets and white furniture. It is a great addition
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 seat great seat! I love the 1 seat benches I bought.....we loved the two so much I tried to purchase the dorchester counter stools to match and went through 3 different shipments trying to get 2 quality stools! One stool wasn't even wrapped in the box! Terrible quality control on the stools. Needless to say we didn't get the stools! Can not recommend this company because of that!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase Exactly as advertised. Arrived in excellent condition, packaged well and fits nicely in our beach home.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from french country bench I purchased 3 benches. They are pretty and functional and look great with my casual kitchen table. I wish they were about 1" - 2" smaller as they are a bit wide.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique This bench is exactly what I've been looking for. It's not so easy to find a bench seat at this height. Love the woven rush seat.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product is lovely I am very happy with the dorchester two-seat bench. It looks adorable in my dining room. I would recommend it to anyone. I have had several compliments on this piece.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bench I purchased the worn black 3-seat bench. It was packed well and arrived without damage. I waited almost 2 months to review this item to make sure there weren't any issues. Overall I am pleased with my purchase. I would have given it 5 stars but there is one problem. The rush does shed. However, it has decreased considerably since arriving and it is in heavy use. I use the bench as a coffee table and extra seating in our game room. The bench is primarily used by small kids and preteens. Yes, I do believe the bench will hold up under these conditions. :) The bench is solid and the finish is a perfect worn black.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the look. And it' comfortable seat. Love the look. Added to our existing table. Finishes the look.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple & Makes a Statement My Dorchester bench came packaged very well and arrived in good condition due to a good job on the packaging. I love the simple yet statement that it sets for our master bedroom. However I do want to find a seatng cushion for it to pop but I will most likely have to purchase fabric and make my own as I am not able to locate that special item that I am wanting for this.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my new 3-seat bench. The rubbed cream matches perfectly in my home. It was packaged very well. Its is very sturdy. The only issue I have is that it does shed. But, I knew that going into it based on other reviews. I also have the matching stools and they shed too. But, its no big shake. I have to sweep up the floors anyways from falling food (from my kids). They are made very well.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this product Have only had this for a short time but it seems to be very sturdy and durable. It was packaged well and looked exactly like I hoped it would. We actually use it to sit on and I was worried if it would hold up. It has met all of my expectations so far. Great product.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a great look I love the look of this bench at my kitchen table......however, after 6 months the rushing dried out and began to fall apart. I had to sweep the kitchen floor under the bench every time someone sat on it. I wish the rushing had some kind of sealant on it for durability.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, good-looking bench. I had a lot of patient help from the Ballard ordering department when I made this purchase, as I was trying to match the color of a similar bench I'd bought from Ballard several years ago, which required some research on their part. Thanks for the help, Ballard; I'm very pleased with my purchase. The bench looks great!
Date published: 2013-04-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]