Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, stylish, comfortable I just bought a custom trestle table that looks like an antique. I want new chairs, but am not ready to spend the money. In one of the Ballard catalogs, I saw this bench used as seating for a similar table, so I thought I'd give it a try. Not only does it look beautiful, it's comfortable as well. I prefer sitting on the benches! Oh, and it's unexpected. My friends comment that they'd never think to use bench seating at the head of the table. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Attractive Bench Sturdy, well-constructed, attractive bench. Nice size. Fits at the end of my queen size bed perfectly!
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect bench for a front entryway Love this bench, put it in my front entryway and it is perfect. Looks exactly like the picture and arrives just like you see it. High quality and a good buy.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like the picture When this arrived it looked exactly like it did in the catalog and fits perfectly into the room. Color and quality are excellent.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased the bench in the green color to sit in front of a large window in my living room. It is the perfect way to add extra seating to the room without adding a bulky piece of furniture. The paint on the bench is almost striated with a cream color in under the mossy green. Very well built, I expect we will enjoy this piece for years to come!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality...outstanding The Dorchester bench was my first order from Ballard. So impressed! The bench is beautiful, quality is outstanding! Thank you Ballard! I will continue to order from you!
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect I put this in my guest bedroom at the foot of the bed and it looks great. It is quality material and craftsmanship. The size if ideal for my needs. Love it!
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The bench came fully assembled and it was packed very well so as to avoid any damage. The item looks exactly as described and therefore works perfectly with my decor. Good, sturdy quality. Love it!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dorchester Bench! I am very happy with the bench. Many times when purchasing furniture online the pictures or products can be deceiving. I have come to find after several purchases through Ballard Designs that they truly offer good quality/material products that are exactly what you see online. That is why I keep coming back and will continue to do so. Rebecca
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and comfortable too. I ordered this bench especially for my two grandchildren. Perfect height for them and takes up less space than two heavy chairs at the table. Looks wonderful in any room and is very comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well constructed bench: comfortable seating I'd been watching this product in the catalogue and jumped at the sale price. Although I waited at least 4 months for the product, it was well worth the wait. I already had purchased the matching bar stools and was very pleased with their durability and comfort, so it was no surprise that I'd enjoy this dorchester bench. Looks great with my farmer's table and ladder back chairs.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the proportions of this bench! This item arrived very well packaged and with no damage, it looks perfect in my guest room and is the exact accent piece I was looking for. Very useful as a luggage rack or seating in a bedroom. It appears in catalog exactly as delivered. Well made and stylish.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and well-made Very high quality and attractive. Comes fully assembled which is a real plus.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench We needed the bench to complement an unused space, and hoped that it would fit the bill perfectly. It did. The piece feels sturdy and appears to be well-constructed. Both the rush seat and the finish on the bench are attractive, we are pleased with the quality of both.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value well constructed, beautiful to look at and well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased the 3-seat bench in the dark brown finish. It looks great at the end of our king size bed, and it is sturdy and well made. I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased this (2 person) bench and looks perfect at the end of our dining table. My children love to sit next to each other on it to eat. Definitely a big hit! Well made and looks wonderful! Was back ordered so it took a little while to arrive but well worth the wait!
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and sturdy I bought two single dorchester benches years ago for my craft room and loved them, so when I went to redecorate my guest bedroom I thought the three seater would be perfect for my guests to enjoy. It is so sturdy and more beautiful than it appears to be in the catalog pictures. It is a very classic looking peice and goes with any decor. I'm sure it will be passed down for generations in my family.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This is a really well made, stable piece of furniture. I bought it to put at the foot of the bed in our guest room. Looks good and provides a place to put guest towels as well as a place to sit when you're getting dressed. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect look I LOVE my new Dorchester bench, it's works wonderfully with my table that I bought from Ballard about two years ago. I'm now saving for a bench cushion and my look will be complete. Susan S.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of design, function, and affordability I am very happy with the purchase. Actually it is the second bench purchased (I have the 3-seat bench, as well). I originally bought it for the mud room/back door entry, but put both in our eating nook to replace chairs. With the cushions they are very comfortable. My only disappointment is that the cushion (fabric color & pattern) I purchased for the 3-seat bench is not available for the 2 seat bench, as it seems to have been discontinued. Also, the packing was excellent and both arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a back entryway I have a small nook just inside the back entryway of my home, in which the dorchester bench fits perfectly. We use it to sit and put on our shoes, and when we enter the home we take off our shoes there and set them underneath and out of the way. Its perfect for us! Its well made and looks great!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Always, Great Quality I ordered this bench because it went on sale - which is exactly what many other folks did. It took a while to get here due to the increased demand from the sale - but it was well worth it. I did some searching online and this really is the nicest in this price range. Very solid construction.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, comfortable bench I bought this bench for an entryway, but I also wanted it to serve as extra seating in the living room when we had guests over. This bench is very sturdy, but light enough for one person to carry so we can use it anywhere it is needed. I also purchased the bench cushion which makes the bench a very comfortable place to sit. I love it.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This producet looks fabulous in my entryway I really like this bench. It's functional and attractive. It's fits nicely in my craftsman style home, and it gives my kids a place to stop and put on their shoes. I ordered black to macth my staircase, but it's neutral enough to move to just about any room in the house should I decide to do so. My only complaint is that many others must like it too because it took forever to get it! It was on backorder. Then I received a second e-mail stating that it would be even longer. Fortunately that was inaccurate info and I received it when orinially predicted. All in all I'd recommend it!
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great bench! This bench looks beautiful in my entry way with the buffalo check cushion on it.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid bench but a bit messy The bench is really well constructed and looks great with our table. But the grass is REALLY messy--especially at first. It's understandable, but I wonder if a swath of felt or some liner underneath wouldn't have been a good idea. It seems to get better the more you use it and all the loose chaff falls out. I would recommend this piece, regardless. Nice looking bench.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I'm excited about my white dorchester bench. It was delivered in excellent condition and I love the look at the end of my bed. Fits well with my decor. Very pleased indeed.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black finish is stunning I absolutely love the black rubbed finish dorchester bench (2 seater) with the document fabric cushion. The workmanship is beautiful. The thickness of the cushion is so plush and comfy. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a more expensive look I am very pleased with my Dorchester Bench. It has a more expensive look, fits perfectly in my small bedroom, yet adds extra seating.
Date published: 2011-03-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]