Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, yet functional! I've been waiting the last two years to purchase the Dorchester 3-seat Bench and couldn't be happier with it now that I finally have it. The bench is the perfect addition to my entry, providing adequate seating for those wanting to take off or put on their shoes, while still looking beautiful!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look, quality! Love it! Perfect at our kitchen table. It's a good height. We ordered the distressed white 2-seater and it's great. The rush seat does shed a little 'dust' on the floor but no big deal yet. I thought it was a good value. Easy to remove from box, it's all assembled and ready to go!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench adds personality to any room. The Dorchester 2-Seat Bench exceeded my expectations in quality of materials, design, and workmanship. The bench is an attractive piece and can be used for additional seating. I use mine in our guestroom as a luggage valet.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bench I ordered the worn black and it fits perfectly in my foyer. It will look even better when I get the toffee check cushion. It arrived quickly and well packaged. The worn black is very classy, and I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution to a guest bathroom I am in the design program and found this to be the perfect solution for my client's guest bath. She had a large black mirror, dark bronze hardware, beautiful tiles on the floor and in the shower and a bench was needed for a guest to sit and take off their shoes. Added some much needed greenery, a small oriental rug, hung her art and everything just popped!! Thank you Ballard Design! Oh, by the way, customer service was wonderful!!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a luggage rack in guest bedroom! This well-made, sturdy bench does double duty in my guest room. My guests can sit on it while putting on or taking off shoes. Mostly, they use it as a luggage rack, which makes living out of a suitcase less of a hassle since their luggage is up off the floor. Some reviews say the rush seat wears quickly, but my bench seat is holding up fine!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy This is a well-constructed, handsome bench. Using it for breakfast room table seating.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased the three-seat bench for my kitchen table. The cream color matches perfect, an antique white sort of color with distressing. It was delivered ahead of time, already in one piece too. It is really solid and we've had a ton of compliments. It fits three people easily. The only problem is the rush seat flakes (like straw) - because my children sit with their shoes on it sometimes. It makes a mess on floor after a day or so of active use. I have to get a cushion and I'm sure it'll be fine.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features I purchased the Dorchester 2 seat bench for dual duty, to be used as a coffee table, and extra seating. The surface isn't quite level, so I'm using a tray to hold glasses, etc. The tray actually adds a special touch. Perfect size, love it!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality I love this seat padding!! It is nice and thick so it is very comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase The bench came fully assembled and was in perfect condition, packed with extreme care and plenty of protective wrap. The antique white is a lovely cream color. Many friends have commented on how pretty it looks with my cream leather chairs. Enough room for 2 extra guests with cocktails.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I ordered the 3 seat in Hickory Brown. Very pleased with the product, exactly as pictured. Works well as seating at a long table and fits underneath when not in use. Looks great too! Thanks Ballard Design.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Love it! Received my bench in pristine condition. It was packaged like it was going around the world. The quality was fantastic and very substantial. I ordered it for a guest bedroom and it looks fabulous and far surpassed my expectations! I would NOT hesitate to recommend this bench to anyone. Believe me, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-purpose bench I bought the Dorchester 2-Seat bench to use in my living room entry area. I bought it in light green. I plan to use it for extra seating for when we have guests. I love it!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bench! I LOVE this bench! It is the perfect size for my kitchen entry for sitting to put on shoes, put groceries. The best thing is that it came assembled!!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester Bench (3 seater) Love the 3 seater dochester bench. It blends in well with my dining room set and has given us additional seating without a hassel. It is very comfortable to sit on and since it is the same height as the dining room chairs you don't feel like you not seeing everyone eye to eye. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looiking When we received our bench, it was packaged exceptionally well. All corners were padded and protected. We bought the black bench, and it looks great at the end of our bed. We have a traditional poster bed, and we purchased the bench to "catch" the bed coverings so they don't end up on the floor every night.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benches were exactly as pictured! The benches look perfect in my living room! Quality is great and they will look good for many years to come. I will not hesitate to order from Ballard in the future.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice looking bench I bought the 3 seat dorchester bench to put at the end of our queen size bed. It looks great. It arrived with no damage.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Great bench reminiscent of a French country piece. Great construction
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bench! THis is a great bench, excellent quality and looks beautiful under my bay window. I only wish that they would allow for customer supplied material for the cushions that go with the bench. . . none of the cushion fabrics that they offer will work in my space, so it looks like I have to go elsewhere for the cushion.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench This bench is very sturdy and looks exactly as pictured (sometimes things look nice in the picture, but look cheaply made when in person). It comes so well wrapped, it's a bit frustrating unwrapping it, but there is no chance of it having a nick or scratch on it from delivery :-)
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the bench Despite having to wait a long time for the bench, we are glad we ordered it. It's beautiful, and fits in our bay window exactly. It's good quality and looks great.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bench is the perfect size. I purchased the 3 seat bench as additional seating to go with the Augusta dining table. It looks great with the table and fits perfectly underneath the 2 windows in the sitting area of my kitchen. The quality is very good.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, strong and sturdy The bench is actually a little larger than I originally thought, which turned out to be a good thing. It's not flimsy at all, very strong and sturdy. It's a fantastic value for the size, quality and appeal.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench We have this bench in our entry way; it is perfect for putting on shoes, etc. We also pull it up to the kitchen table for extra seating. Nice looking, simple bench. We have had the bench for over a month and love it. Universal design, great staple piece for our home.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bench I purchased this bench to use at the end of my king size bed. It's perfect. I love the color and it is very well made. If you decide to purchase this bench for any spot in your home, you won't be disappointed. If we ever needed to, we could use this bench for extra seating in our family or dining room.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs! We have an informal dining setting in our new home and have only 6 chairs so when we have guests we need more seating, what could be more perfect than this beautiful bench for two. It sits in front of a large group of windows when not being used and we just love it. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Perfection I bought this bench to put at the end of my full sized bed and it is just right. I simply could not have found anything more perfectly suited to the space. It is perfect!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, compact size This bench is a terrific addition to our dining room. I purchased it, along with the farmhouse cushion, to replace 2 end chairs at our dining table. It is a great fit and slides right under a window for an extra seat when it's not in use at the table. A great value!
Date published: 2012-02-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]