Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Perfect! I love my bench. I put in at the end of our king size bed and it looks great! So useful too.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This is the perfect height to pull up to our kitchen table for extra seating. Great quality, excellent shipping time.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this bench! I ordered this bench for my foyer and just received it today. The quality is superb, it exceeded all of my expectations. It came fully assembled, perfectly packed and not a blemish on it. I was slightly nervous when I ordered it because its the type of item that could be cheaply made but its such excellent quality I will own this bench forever and hopefully pass it down to my kids. I ordered the hickory finish and its absolutely beautiful. Order this bench, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and very attractive This is a nice piece of furniture, a good size, functional and good looking. It even arrives assembled, always a good thing!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bench is multi purpose. Bench color is exactly as shown on website and catalog. Good value and multipurpose.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench! Visually opens up the eating area in my kitchen, love the look!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This nice bench fits anywhere in our home. It is so useful when you need to sit down even to tie a shoe lace. It makes a beautiful addition to any corner.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench I love this bench. We use it as a coffee table in front of our sofa. Kids put their feet up on it and can set a tray full of goodies on it for snacks. So far it seems to be sturdy and has held up. Looks great and very versatile if we need extra seating in the room its light weight and easy to move around. Delivery was quick.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the dorchester triple bench is great quality! my first purchase from ballard design. Not only do i love the dorchester bench that i purchased, i received it within a week in perfect condition and was very pleased with the packaging.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second bench I have ordered-I Love Them This is my second bench I have ordered. I entertain quite a bit during the holidays and always need extra seating around the dining room table. I include the 2 benches with upholstered chairs and it looks amazing-plus the height is perfect for my dining room table. Any other time of the year I use one in the family entrance to my home and one in a guest bedroom with pillows.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is excellent My Dorcester bench arrived and now sits in my entry. The bench looks even better than I expected and the quality is excellent. My husband even commented on how great it looks and staying within our budget as well!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and well made I'm very pleased with the three seater bench. It arrived completely built, not needing to be assembled. It is very attractive. I plan on purchasing a one seater soon.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the bench. I bought it for an entry hall but it was a little too big for the space so it ended up in the kitchen nook for use with a 32" rd table. It's sturdy, sits comfortably and looks great. I know I will use it for extra seating when we have family and friends visiting. I'm waiting for the single bench to come in for the original space.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bench just as advertized! and very beautiful!!! I would recommend it. may h
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style, scale and quality I debated ordering this bench for some time as I was uncertain whether the color would work in the room -- online color representations are so challenging. Color is perfect. The bench is a great size and scale for the end of a queen-sized bed. Quick delivery. Love it!
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautifull bench Very well made, extremely solid bench, i honestly could not be happier with this purchase!
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Sturdy I was impressed with the thorough packaging. Bench is fully assembled and ready-to-go out of the box. Exactly as pictured in the catalog and the seat is woven well. Great mahogany finish and is perfect in our entryway.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conveniently placed We love it! The size and color are just as anticipated. Once again, the quality of Ballard's Design are top notch and we will happily have a place to put on our shoes.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected and more! The bench is everything I expected from Ballard Designs and more. It updated the look of my existing kitchen table.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it- perfect size Great for sitting at window watching birds and for extra seating when needed-
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entryway Bench I have been looking for a bench for my entryway and when I saw this bench from Ballard I knew it was the one. It was packaged well and delivered quickly. This bench was just the piece I needed to warm up an empty space. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Dorchester bench. I ordered the bench in black and it came just as pictured in the catalog. It looks perfect in front of the living room window and can be used in other rooms for extra seating.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Made My happiness with this bench started when I received the box. It was packed with the most care I had ever seen. The bench is very sturdy, and well made. It is a piece that I will have for a very long time. Dont hesitate to buy it, the pictures online dont do it justice!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect as described This two seat bench is just exactly what we have been looking for over the past year. It is exactly as advertised. Very sturdy and great looking.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is perfect!! Have it at the end of the bed: it looks great, just the right size for a king size bed & is a super convenient place to put the duvet & extra pillows at night (rather than tossing them on the floor).
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great, Good quality, Comfortable. The Dorchester two seat bench is well made and looks great. I use this piece in a variety of situations in my home. The size, quality of workmanship and style lend to its versatility.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality piece I love this bench! I use it at my kitchen table and it is sturdy and great looking. I also bought the cushion. Great buy!
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Purchased the double bench to put at the foot of the bed in my guest room. It is perfect! Sturdy, functional and it looks great! Very quick shipping also.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bench! Super quality and great looking bench. Looks much more expensive than it was.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT! Waited a little while for this product as it was on backorder. Love it. I needed a little extra seating in my living room area and this fit the bill perfectly. I bought a pillow for this bench and it really looks nice. Great buy!
Date published: 2011-07-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]