Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sideboard! I purchased this sideboard and a week later it was ready to be delivered! It was packaged very well and the only thing to do was screw on the legs. It is very well made and extremely roomy. A great find for my dining room....I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful piece - great looking and very useful! I love this console. It is a great spot to put out horsdevores for a party or decorations for the seasons or holidays. Inside there is plenty of room. I use it to store supplies for entertaining such as special platters and trays, candles and wine. It blends in beautifully like an heirloom piece. I get many compliments on it!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for the price. What a nice addition to my foyer! It is just the right size, beautifully styled, and quite well built. If I were not already a loyal Ballard customer, this console would convince me. Thanks for such a great buying experience!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought my Dehavilland console in white about 3 1/2 years ago. The first one I had for about 6 months when I noticed small cracks appearing in the top veneer. Since I had a linen cloth across the top protecting it I was surprised. I called Ballard and they immediately replaced it with another one. My second one has had no problems and is beautiful. I have a lot of dishes in my cabinet so we have realized that we need to put an extra support in for the top shelf, easy fix. I love it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece I actually bought this piece of furniture for a client. I wanted to use as a media station. she loved it. I did notice a few scratches on the furniture and legs however, I think it added to the charm. If I was needing a console I would consider this piece. Thankyou
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic piece Beautiful addition to my new kitchen. Arrived perfectly packaged. It holds my grandmothers silver, my good dishes and still has plenty of room for table linens and various other items. Great purchase. Easy setup. Well worth the money!!!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This piece arrived in perfect condition, only required assembly of feet (easy), and looks absolutely beautiful. We got the black, and have gotten so many compliments already. It is large and spacious without seeming massive and does not overpower the room. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my husband's office to store his binders in. Turned a garage bay into a beautiful home office. This piece fits perfectly with the other office furniture we had and is being used to house binders and other study material.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dehavilland console lived up to its ratings. I am very pleased with the console and with the ordering/delivery process. It was delivered on time with no damage. The overall quality of the console is good. I am using it in my kitchen and it affords me the storage space that I was looking for when I ordered it.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We were a little nervous about ordering a buffet online but we are very happy we did. The color, size and structure are wonderful crafted and built to last. It was package great and arrived very quickly. We had it out of the packing and set up in less than 30 mins. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all expectations While not necessarily heirloom quality, this piece is sturdy and attractive. I chuckled at other reviewers' comments regarding the packaging, but I have to agree that it was pretty impressive and the console arrived in perfect condition. I was able to easily move the piece into place by myself. I ultimately plan on covering with granite, as this is in my kitchen, and I'm told by the granite folks that the console should not have any issue supporting the extra weight.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price. The quality was better than expected. It's not an distressed as I would have liked, but it looks great.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It is perfect! It was very easy setup, just screw on the legs and put in the shelf!! I have one other beautiful piece from Ballard Designs that I am so pleased to have in my home! I love them and I highly recommend this item!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful console for a great price This console is even better looking in person than it was in the on line photograph and is a great value for the price. I ordered the console in the mahogany finish and found the tone rich and beautiful....not at all too red. The curved corners, the hardware, and the handsome legs add nice finishing touches. Its dimensions made it the perfect fit to go underneath our large flat screen TV.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality. very nice product. great price for the value. classic look.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile piece of furniture I bought this for my dining room to hold liquor and tablelinens. I had been looking in furniture stores locally, but the consoles I saw were too large so I ordered the 2-drawer console from Ballard and it is the perfect size. It is well worth the price. It arrived very well packaged and in excellent condition.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This buffet is exactly what I was looking for. It is a solid piece and have already gotten a ton of compliments about how it looks in my place. The three drawers fit lots of drinkware accessories- wine charms, coasters, bottle openers, etc. The only think I wish it had (as others mentioned) is adjustable shelves in each door section. There is one large shelf that spans the inside of the piece. Overall it is beautiful and plan to get great use out of it!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful console works perfectly in our new home's kitchen dining area! We chose the rubbed cream finish for our console and it blends perfectly with our existing kitchen table and chairs. The storage is handy for plates, napkins, salad bowls, and serving pieces.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected... This is a lovely console, with more handsome details than I expected. Sturdy and attractive. Works perfectly with our British Colonial decor. Having the extra storage is fantastic.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and funtional It is beautiful to look at and holds a lot. I needed storage space as well as something attractive. This piece made it happen. Not only beautiful with nice lines but the rubbed cream is a nice soft shade of off white. I couldn't be happier with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I received the mahogany one today. Stunning. Larger than I expected which is a good thing. I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend it. Packaging was great. Comes fully assembled. Only things you need to simply screw on is legs and place shelf inside.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love it! We received it just before Christmas and it looks so beautiful in our dining room. It is well built and I'm so glad we purchased it! We had been looking at it for several years and finally just bought it.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality and great price I had been looking at this console for a while, but once it went on Bring Home Ballard I knew I had to jump on it at the reduced price. I had some reservations about ordering this piece from a catalog, but am glad I did. The color is a true mahogany color and matches an antique hutch we have in mahogany as well. The back of it is unfinished, which is only an issue for us because the back is facing stair railings so it is actually seen. But I don't mind that much. We had it delivered to the door and I took it out of the box and set it up. If you choose to do this yourself, you only have to flip it over and screw in the legs. It is moderately heavy, so I would suggest two people doing this. Overall I am very impressed with the quality and price. I will definitely order from Ballard Designs again!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and great service. This is just what I was looking for for my kitchen. It is well-made for the price, and being on sale was another plus. Delivery was easy and quicker than expected. I love the satin black color. It fits well in my kitchen. And, the assembly was attaching the legs. This is a great item.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ballard was great to work with and product was delivered and appeared just as we thought Said it all above. Delievery went very well. Movers were great. It was well-packaged and was just as pictured and what we expected.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console is just what we were wanting. We are very pleased with the product and the fast service. We love the console! Lots of storage room. Wish at least one of the drawers were felt lined. Beautiful finish and it came packed so well there was no way it could have been scratched or even a little less than perfect!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this piece! I have looked at this console for literally years and have never been able to justify replacing what I already had. But I finally grabbed it when the price was lowered this year and I could not be happier that I did! It is just beautiful in my kitchen and will be wonderful for parties. Only one thing that I was surprised at, and that is the very cheap plastic drawer stops. What's up with those? But still LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product/great value I bought the distressed black console for my dining room and it's lovely. It's lightly distressed and works beautifully with my decor (I'm not a distressed furniture kind of gal). It's a solid/substantial piece that would really work well in any room in a house. I'm incredibly pleased with the product which requires very little assembly... and arrived super fast! I would highly recommend. Previous reviews were very helpful in making the purchase and I found truthful when receiving the product.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive and well made! Love, love, love it! The console arrived in perfect condition and is a beautiful addition to our dining room (I ordered black)...have been searching forever and was skeptical that this would be a quality piece...I am so pleased with it!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just what I was looking for. This product was purchased to house china and glassware, which it does nicely. It's appearance is spectacular. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-12-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC299-Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]