Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dehavilland 2-Drawer Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dehavilland 2-Drawer Console is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bar server This console works as a perfect bar/server between my kitchen and family room. The cabinet is roomy enough to hold our large liquor selection; the upper shelf holds mini bottles and glasses. The drawers are perfect for utensils, napkins and drink recipes. Love it!! As mentioned by others, this console is not as distressed looking as pictured but nothing a little sanding can't handle. Arrived impressively packaged, no damage. Excellent craftsmanship.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great console for the price Love my new console. It was just as described in the catalog including the color. Well built with lots of storage.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size We needed a piece of furniture in the dining room not only to hold liquor and barware, but also to use as an extra surface to hold serving dishes, desserts, etc. when entertaining a crowd, especially during holidays. I was very happy to see that it came in two sizes and the 2-drawer console was the perfect size for us.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this console Exactly as described. Well packed for shipping, very pretty; the distressing is mild but visible. Not too big, which is what I needed.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This console is perfect size I am very pleased with my Dehavilland 2 drawer console. It is the perfect size for my space and I love the color. I was looking for a cabinet in a creme to go with my other pieces and it matches perfectly. It was very well packaged and is a good quality piece. I would definitely recomend this cabinet to my friends and family. Absolutely a good value.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and quality I was very impressed with the quality and color of the piece. It fits well in the space and is really multi-purpose. I will be using it in my home office to "hide" my printer.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Less distressed than pictured but I'm happy about that!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love this piece! It is the perfect addition to my family room. I will use it as a bar when entertaining. I chose white and love the color!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatiful for any decor The Dehavilland console is beautiful and well made. I had looked for a console for serval months at other stores. I received a catalog and saw this and knew it was perfect for my entryway. It's has plenty of storage space for my needs. This piece could be used in any room . Love it!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chest looks great but---- The overall look of the chest is great. We were a bit disappointed that the inside of the chest appeared to have lots of dust and dirt--including small pieces of either concrete ? and sand like stuff. We were able to clean it out prior to use but the fact that this dirt/dust was very visible made us wonder if the unit had been used before or what. If this was a new unit--as it was supposed to be--I think you need to have a few words with your supplier. Otherwise, we have the unit in our home and it looks great.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Design Very pretty piece - purchased for use as a potting cabinet in my sunroom. The scale and proportions are just right. Great quality for the price.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third time is a charm I purchased two other (different) cabinets before this one and had to return them both due to shipping damage and cheap construction. So, I was a bit apprehensive about this one. Unnecessary. The cabinet was packaged well, so no damage. And the construction was solid & finish beautiful. The drawers aren't cheap wood on wood slide outs, but have a metal slide and manages to handle the heavy contents of silverware with aplomb. The size was perfect for my wall and I have plenty of room for my dishes.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I needed a front entry hall console - first thing you see when you walk in the door - with a mirror hanging over it. This was the perfect size and depth for the space. It is the first time I bought a piece of furniture through the mail so I was pretty nervous about it... but I love it! It has a simple but elegant look to it - even better in person. I love the hardware. Great first experience with Ballard Design.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made product We purchased this console for our front entry way. It is a great accent piece, that we frequently get comments on. Was well packaged for delivery. We're considering the 3 drawer version for our bedroom.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value - and very pretty We needed a console/buffet that was not as wide as many on the market. This console fit our room perfectly. The style is very nice - without being overly ornate. The drawers are not on slides - but, I doubt that this will pose any problem for the light use that this piece of furniture will receive. Extremely well packaged for shipment - and arrived with no damage.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic storage for its size!!! So happy to find a console this size with such pretty, authentic features. On top of being extremely well packaged, with no damage, the top is sturdy and seems like it can hold up to the daily wear and tear in a dining room...although I am considering having a glass top made to protect it during heavy use. Amazed at how much I can fit in it! And the legs give it a great look being raised off the ground. The two door console offered everything I was looking for, glad I made the purchase!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST FOR ANY HALLWAY! THE COMPLIMENTS KEEP COMING!!! I ALWAYS WANTED THIS CONSOLE, BUT ALWAYS PUT IT OFF...IM SOO GLAD I GOT IT....AND ITS SOOOO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!!!
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Console! We LOVE this console. It is our first purchase for Ballard and it most certainly won't be our last. Customer service and shipping was simple and easy. We use our console in our breakfast room. The price was amazing for such a quality item!
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces as a china cabinet Very happy with this unit. Stores a lot for a small piece of furniture.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! I was so worried about ording the brown color (which name escapes me) because someone had described it as too red. It does have a reddish tone to it, but I LOVE it! (It goes great with my dark cherry bedroom set.) This item was very well packaged. It looks gorgeous in my bedroom, and it was just what I was looking for. I think the quality is great. I would highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking and sturdy piece of furniture. Black color is gorgeous! Can also store a lot in the doors below and drawers. Perfect accent to any room.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality - nice piece. I purchased this console for my kitchen and it looks very nice. The only assembly required was to screw the 4 legs into the bottom. The quality for the price is very good.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality for the price paid. Reluctant to order furniture through a catalog sight unseen, I wrote an e-mail to customer service describing the well made, although not heirloom quality furniture, I have in my home. I asked if customer service felt the Dehavilland would suite my taste based on my brief description of my furniture and they responded with complete confidence I would be. And yes, customer service was right! The cabinet came in less then 3 weeks, it was packaged so carefully it would likely have survived a fall from a 10 story building without damage, and it looks every bit as good in person as it does on-line. Solidly made, a nice finish, and the perfect size for my needs. Well done!
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and good value. I bought this for my dining room to use as extra storage. The drawers hold my silverware. The adjustable shelf is very practical. The piece was very well packaged, no damage was found. Easy to put together. The color of the stain is beautiful. The only cons are the drawers are a little difficult to open and close and the finish is not as good as fine furniture. Overall, it's a great buy!
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece I use this as a bar in my living room and it works perfectly. The look is sophisticated, quality is good and assembly was not difficult.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! Arrived in perfect condition. Looks great in the space. Useful storage.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect fit. Adds just the right style in my living room. Lots of compliments from friends. I have loved everything I have purchased at Ballards over the years. They have all been timeless keepers!! Cindy K.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not mahogany I bought the 42" mahogany console. It is built well and looks great. I was hoping it would be a little darker. It did match the Constance chairs in chestnut.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty! I like this product very much. It is attractive and fits the space perfectly. My only wish is that the drawers were better constructed.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was not disappointed. I ordered the mahogany finish and was worried before it arrived that it would be too "reddish" to blend with my other pecan-shaded dining room furniture. I was quite happy with the quality, the color and the usefulness. Very sturdy and very well packed for shipping.
Date published: 2014-12-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC298-Dehavilland 2-Drawer Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]