Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dayna Stools

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dayna Stools is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look great with a White Kitchen! These counter stools added a richness to my kitchen island. They go beautifully with white kitchen cabinets and white marble counters. The grey is a warm grey that blends wonderfully!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the money! I looked and looked and looked. These chairs are of great quality and make quite a statement in our new kitchen! Also love the fact that chair covers will be easy to switch out.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em I ordered 1 stool for large island in new home just in case I didn't like- no worries- ordered 2 more after the first arrived. They are unique and look great against our black island. Also well packed!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect counter-height stool for my kitchen I love these grey counter stools. They are a warm, medium shade of grey with some distressing to give them a slightly worn look. They are very large seats as other reviewers have described-I encourage you to measure. My large island can barely fit 3 across! The seat material is a heather linen look-taupe in color. I plan to replace the fabric and seems easy enough on initial review. I am very pleased with this purchase. Would order again!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Received the counter stools and they exceeded my expectations. They are very well built, comfortable and look amazing. I could not be more pleased. Would not hesitate to order again from Ballard! Thank You
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations and completes my kitchen! I bought two of these at counter-height in the Warm Grey color. They arrived today, and I am thrilled with them!! I have a very open kitchen/living room with a great island, so I was wanting a counter stool with a somewhat "open" back so they don't add "heaviness" to the light airy-ness of the kitchen. I have literally been looking for months, and then I feel in love with these while looking at the catalog. I'm usually leery of purchasing sight-unseen, but these stools are fantastic, and I'm so glad I purchased them! They are a great value for the money. As I mentioned, I've been searching for months, and these are at a lower price-point than I'd been searching, but they are by far superior in design and quality, and I am so happy to have found them!! I will say, they have some intentional "scuffs" or whatever you would call it. I LOVE it, and it is exactly what I wanted. I am more a fan of the "shabby-chic" and reclaimed wood items. The intentional "scuff" is very slight, compared to other items of a similar look. Mostly just at the joints of the "bamboo" pieces, which gives it a more authentic look; definitely not a shiny/glossy look, so if that's what you want, this may not be your piece. But then again, someone wanting that look probably wouldn't be looking at this chair in the first place! The rest of our furniture was quite a bit more expensive, and these stools fit in with the rest just perfectly, and you would never know they were the more affordable pieces. I would definitely recommend these stools. Please take a look at the photos I've attached.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fit in my decor Love the light grey color against my pickled oak floors. The seats are more than ample so if you have a tight space, might want to order one fewer than you originally planned. I thought four and ordered three and they are perfect for the space at the counter. I will scotch guard the off white linen seats, however, just to repel kids' spills.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with purchase. In one room I have a Tuscan desk, file and hutch Lamp, chandlier, 3 Dayna 30" Barstools and ond Daayna 24" stool. all in cream. This completes 1 and a half rooms.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Bar Stools These stools are gorgeous! I searched for months for the perfect stools & finally found them. They look even better in person. They are also available in dining chairs which I will probably buy when I am ready.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The classic style These work well in my recently remodeled kitchen. I like the Chippendale open-work back because they do not create a solid barrier between the counter and the rest of the kitchen. Also comfortable - Just wish there was one that could swivel.The gray is soft and elegant
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The chairs, I ordered 3, arrived on time, were well packed and I love them. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and Comfortable chair but gray is a dull color I can't believe how many reviewers commented on the "warm gray color" of the chairs. We found the gray color to be dull and chalky; we are hoping the black chairs have more pizazz . And I wish the covering on the seat cushion would be changed to a more durable fabric and color. Despite these comments, I still think the Dayna stool is wonderful choice as a versatile stool.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our kitchen island We chose these counter stools because they had a back that does not clutter the space visually but adds to the overall interest of the room. The color is creamy but not too yellow. The cushion is adequately comfortable. After a month of use by teenage boys, the stools look brand new. The stools arrived well packaged and no assembly was required.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing Color The lightweight "look and feel" doesn't overpower my open kitchen-dining area and complements rattan furniture elsewhere. However, the gray color is disappointing -- cold, not warm, as described. Thought it would coordinate with stainless steel, but instead it looks harsh and industrial. I bought some gray-green verdigris paint to refinish it.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful barstools, but.... I love the style of this barstool - I got 2- the Chinese Chippendale look is not easy to find and expensive when you do. These barstools are perfect for the look I wanted without spending $1K+ each. The color I got was cream - it's exactly that - cream with A LOT of distressing. I knew I was going to paint them bright white and change the fabric out to navy and still stayed under $400 a piece. They are stunning now!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chairs I am really happy with the Dayna counter stools I purchase in worn black. They feel very well made & sturdy. The color is great- a very matte black and the detail is beautiful... I would recommend them!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These counter stools were very nice but, The color was perfect, a soft off white, which is so much nicer than a bright white. As a designer myself, the stools are sturdy and I was very pleased with the fabric on the seat. The part I did not like is that the proportions of the stool seemed wrong. The seat is wider and deeper than it needs to be. It just seems too big compared to the back and legs. And it takes up more floor space in my small kitchen. So, they are worth buying, love the look but just be prepared for possibly a larger than needed stool.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actual color not the same as website description Received two Dayna counter stools today in brushed white- but the color is more of a cream, definitely not white. Will keep because returning would cost a fortune, but description is misleading and we're disappointed from that respect- so don't let the pictures mislead you. We were looking for white chairs. Other than that, the construction feels sturdy.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cream and mottled finish- 2nd try Well Ballard deleted the previous lengthy review I left here including photos, but I figured I would try again. I'm not saying DON'T buy these stools. I'm just trying to help you figure out if these will match what you're looking for because they definitely did NOT in my case. I was looking for a chic, white chippendale style stool that fit in with a clean, crisp decor. However, these stools are a dingy cream color, definitely not white at all. I have an all white kitchen but with a lot of shades mixed in of various "whites." These stools looked dirty and yellowed next to everything. So if you're looking for white, this isn't it at all. Not even close to the online or catalog picture color. And while I wasn't expecting a completely sheen/slick lacquer finish, I definitely didn't think "hand finished" meant a mottled, thick and uneven paint job- which to be clear- is exactly what it was. The paint was clumpy in some areas and very uneven in texture. The distressing was way too shabby and even just plain dirty looking in some areas. I figured some light distressing and a "hand-rubbed" sort of paint finish = OK. But this finish (on all four stools, btw) was just not high quality or even good/mediocre for that matter. I promptly returned the stools. So if you are into CREAM colored stools, a lot of distressing, uneven finish and something a little more shabby chic than Regency chic, you may love these stools. Just know you're not getting a true-to-design Chippendale style stool style wise or in the finish, and you won't be disappointed as I was.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CREAM-ish Bad Finish I must say I love Ballard, so this is so extremely unfortunate. I wish I would have seen the other review before ordering 4 of these stools. Overall, I'm so unimpressed. These are NOT white at all. They are definitely a cream, and a dull, almost yellow-ed one at that. I have a white kitchen with many mixed whites and was certain these "white" chairs would blend right in, but they look dull, dingy and old. Add to that a weird paint job (visible brush strokes- is that intentional? The paint looks like it went on really thick and dried uneven) and an outdated distressing on the bamboo carvings and these chairs are just bad. I was truly hoping for the crisp white chair shown online with a sleeker finish. "Artisan crafted" shouldn't be a guise for shoddy workmanship. The only reason I didn't give it a ONE star is because this style is hard to find in a reasonable price point. SO I guess if you're desperate... I loaded some images to try to capture what I'm describing, but obviously difficult to do. In my opinion, it's about 10x worse than the images depict.
Date published: 2014-01-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST388-Dayna Stools
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]