Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

D'Aurey Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
D'Aurey Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in my dining room! Really happy with this table! It arrived packed very well. Prettier in person than it looked online. The doors have a little trouble shutting lined up properly, but nothing too bad.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This entryway table is perfect! It fits and looks great!
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this console This console is a beatiful piece and goes well with my hacienda style decor. I have it displayed outside, under a covered patio, and I get many compliments on it. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, love it.. love it! I'ts a handsome, work of art..looks massive ..but is not, the entire piece gives one an open and airy feeling with a touch of elegance. which makes it a non intrusive piece of furniture, it can go anywhere..received many compliments..very happpy with my purchase..it a lovely piece..
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! This product was the perfect size for my house. It was so gorgeous and better then a expected! I absolutly love it!:)
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and elegant piece We bought this console for our entry way as the dimensions were exactly what we were looking for, and it looked beautiful in the catalog. We had searched for quite a while for an entry way table, and and didn't find anything that matched the beauty and price of this piece. It is one of a kind; beautiful and elegant. We love the wrought iron, and it matches the Grand Palais mirror that we also bought from Ballard. We feel like we have a touch of Europe in our entry way. It is also very well made: the doors open to reveal 2 wrought iron shelves, and the top of the console seems like it is wood and veneers (black color). The edges of the shelf are beveled. The description in the catalog was very accurate. It took about 2 months to receive, but we love it. Note, it arrives very well packed from the manufacturer.... it took about a 40 minutes just to unpack the console, and clean up all the packing material, but it arrived in perfect condition. You will get a lot of compliments on this piece.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! This console is perfect. The shipping was great. After a couple of delays, it arrived much earlier than expected. The packing was so good, it took some effort to get it out but much appreciated because it arrived in perfect condition even though the box had a rip on the side. I have it my kitchen which is part of 'sunroom' living area and it is perfect for my cookbooks and accessories. Like I said: "I love it" and so does my hubby.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I use this console as a bookshelf in my reading room. It looks great and is very well made. It also is a great match to the iron wall planter.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pretty Scrollwork but More Black Than I Expected As per my other reviews, the D'Aurey console was part of a large shipment from Ballard which was sent to me here in Australia. I consolidated shipping so it's been about nine months from ordering until receiving but I love this piece and it was worth the wait. I love having different accent pieces so that all is not too matchy matchy. The D'Aurey is quite airy and perfect for an extra serving surface in our dining room, never mind the useful storage it provides. The filigree ironwork DOES give an impression of New Orleans. I was surprised it was blacker than I expected. I ordered the "Rust" color expecting a reddish brown. It's not. It's very black. But it's okay as the black coordinates with the long casement locks on an oak vitrine in the dining room. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this console. It's useful and very pretty.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty console This console looks great next to my french doors leading to our covered porch. The only concern I have is that the latch on the doors is a bit flimsy.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product slightly damaged I recently purchased the D' Aurey Console and to my surprise I saw that one of the corners was slightly damaged and that one of the wrought iron doors was not even with the other one, it doesnt exactly line up. These are minor, although still noticable, your products are beautiful but by no means inexpensive, please make sure your products are as perfect as they should be.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking piece. Had to order glass for both shelves, adding to the cost of the unit. Good looking piece. Had to order glass for both shelves, adding to the cost of the unit.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful console The console arrived very quickly, and well packed to minimize damage. Overall it was a great deal, but the birch and veneer top had a place on the front that wasn't chiseled like the rest of the top. It was a manufacturers error, and not due to shipping. So the quality of the product is a little questionable. However it looks great and the flaw is not too big and too noticeable.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I purchased the D'Aurey Console specifically to store, in an attractive way, the assorted musical instruments, mutes, and other accessories my family has acquired. We have sectioned off part of the living room as "the music room" and the D'Aurey serves as a room divider, backing up to a love seat. It's sturdy enough and long enough to contain a 4' trombone case, and because the metal scrollwork is open, we can all see what's there and avoid the frantic where-did-I-put-it search before school. The door latch is not perfect, but it stays shut. The dark finish works well with the black instrument cases, and the scrollwork fits my French theme.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it...but It is a great piece for great price. But, unfortunately when it arrived it had a scratch on the top. It took it awhile, after several revised shipping dates, to arrive...so I accepted it with the scratch. To send it back was entirely too much trouble. Nonetheless, I don't regret the purchase because I do love the console.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful gorgeous piece at a nice price; I really like how it looks and it complements other pieces easily. Only criticism is that one door is placed a bit high/off and therefore closes hard but I'm not constantly opening and closing it, so it didn't bother me.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The D'Aurey Console is just what it look likes in the catalog The delivery was on time and sooner than I expected. A lovely piece and I recommend it to anyone looking for a iron console. The negative is there is not a back support to the console so you can not place pictures or thin small items towards the back as they will fall through the back.Overall I'm satisfied and seeking a solution to have a back panel implemented. Any ideas from others that have purchased this console?
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice display possibilities Lengthy wait for product since it was backordered. Arrived with some damage on top but kept it anyway because the thought of packing it back up and shipping it back was a bit overwhelming. Not as pretty as pictured but the right size for my entry. The opening doors are a nice touch and allow for display without having to move entire unit away from wall.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is no back to this console Potential buyers should be aware that there is no back to this console. It is also recommended that you anchor it into the wall so that it doesn't topple forward. Had I known all of this information, I would not have purchased it. That being said, I have not anchored it to the wall and have placed heavy items on the bottom shelf, toward the back and only light items above. It was too much of a hassle to ship back.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would have sent it back if I didn't destroy the box. The table top appeared to be on backwards. After I looked at the catalog again, I reversed it. It still doesn't look right, but there is nothing I can do about it. I was really shocked, I have ordered many things from Ballards before and have always loved everything. I am so disappointed with it that I would send it back had I not destroyed the box.
Date published: 2011-06-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC316-D\'Aurey Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]