Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Couture Tapered Drum Lamp Shade

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Couture Tapered Drum Lamp Shade is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase It is exactly what I wanted, well designed, great fabric. It fits perfectly with my Simon Pearce pottery lamp.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I hesitated buying a lamp shade online, but very pleased with this purchase. Good quality item.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant! These are so classy. I was hesitant to spend this much for lampshades (I needed three); but it was money well spent. They add so much to the floor lamps I have. If you're iffy about purchasing them don't be - because they are well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE CINDERELLA'S SLIPPER! Perfect fit, lovely fabric, stunning in gray. Back in April -- yes, April! -- I purchased 2 gorgeous bedside table lamps and have been hunting for the perfect shade ever since. I purchased and returned (5) different shades before I found finally found these. Now Ballard's will always be my first stop for shades, their variety of sizes and shapes and their myriad fabric options is unrivalled.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The silk fabric is very nice I am very happy with the Couture Tapered Drum Shade. I ordered two of these in the gray silk fabric. They are exactly what I was looking for for my bedroom. I found them to be well constructed.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lamp shade! The product was exactly as described. Very well made and nice linen fabric. It also has a great field of light for reading and shopping the catalog.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a high quality lamp shade and I am very pleased with this purchase! I was debating between the linen shade and the gold silk, and I am SO pleased to have chosen the gold silk. It has beautiful natural imperfections which adds so much interest and the color is very rich.. It also gives off more light than I thought it would. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great an odd sized lamp shade to find. it fits perfect and the quality is very good.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful , high quality product Very nice color, silk fabric etc. looks great. Came carefully boxed and arrived in perfect condition
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and high quality lamp shade! This a gorgeous lamp shade and you had more choices of colors than anyone I could find. I bought the beautiful copper color which I couldn't find anywhere else. And looking locally, your prices beat them significantly. I am extremely pleased and plan to make more purchases from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades! I bought 2 gray linen drum shades - they are perfect and beautiful and were a very good price! Much cheaper than buying new lamps.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is elegant and understated. The tapered drum lampshade in ivory linen is perfect for the lamp and the room it is in. It has the appearance of a far more expensive item than it actually was, that is very important to me. The service from Ballard was excellent, the packaging was adequate but minimal, and it arrived very quickly.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and elegant This item is simple, and sturdy. I am very pleased with the color, nice construction, and versatility.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch! This lamp shade is gorgeous. I love the shape. It is of high quality and looks expensive. I highly recommend buying this shade.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lampshade is very well made! Looks expensive & fits lamp extremely well! Nice lines with quality construction.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Love this shade. Great quality, great look. Plan on buying another. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the lamps needed! I purchased the gourd lamps several months ago. They came with white shades, which were ok, but I wanted something with some color. I had my eye on the burlap shades ever since getting my lamps. They are just what the lamps needed. The lamps are in my family room, which has an earthy design. The lamps fit right in and are beautiful. Well made. I am happy with my purchase and recommend them highly.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drum Shade just what I expected Nicely wrapped and shipped; looks exactly as portrayed
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of these shades enhances all the furnishings in our room. I always expect quality from Ballards, and we did get that in purchasing these shades. We were pleased with the color, but had hoped they would be a bit more tapered.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was exactly what I wanted These lampshades are well made and fit beautifully into my bedroom decor. They were delivered quickly and in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect update for a treasured lamp. We are most pleased with this replacement lamp shade. The original lamp shade was damaged during a move and it was very difficult to find a replacement for it. The color, fabric and shape updated our heirloom lamp perfectly.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lampshade! I have two of these on lamps next to my couch. They are so beautiful! The shape is modern, the fabric adds texture. I'm so glad I bought them.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated new gray silk I bought this shade to match several other previously purchased gray silk shades from Ballard. They all are wonderfully classic and sophisticated. Sometimes gray can be drab, but when my lamps are lit, the color becomes a soft silver sheen and adds a lot to my bedroom's ambience. The shades are excellent quality.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drum shade in copper - gorgeous/looks very expensive I looked everywhere for a drum shade for a beautiful lamp my grandfather made over 70 years ago from an antique brass fire extinguisher. Google offered a few (all in cream or black with "cheap"reviews). I went to a local shade shop and the price for a plain black was 100.00. My Ballard design catalog came and it was a dream come true. Drum shades "on sale" in fabulous colors. I ordered the copper. It Is gorgeous on this lamp. This shade truly looks as silky and expensive as the $100.00 I almost bought. Thanks Ballard Design. I only wish you had come up on my google search for drum shades.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couture for Sure! I frequent Ballard Designs because I've fallen in love with burlap as a great way to introduce texture and interest throughout my home. Visitors consider it my decorating "signature." I was positively delighted by this lamp shade as an elegant addition to my guest bedroom. It is extremely well-made and, because it is lined (which most burlap shades are not), the light filters even more softly and beautifully. It does, indeed, appear a bit lighter in color, when compared to other unlined burlap pieces, but it is still a tonal match. It's beautiful!
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blend between casual and formal Beautifully constructed with great attention to detail ... The fine burlap added just the right touch to add a casual aire on a formal shade in my eclectic bedroom ... Wonderful on my textured ginger jar lamps! ...
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted After searching for months we found this perfect lampshade to retrofit our heirloom floor lamp. With patient help from customer service rep we got size and shape we needed the first try!
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I searched a long time to find a replacement shade for my floor lamp. I purchased the couture drum shade in burlap in the largest size. It has enough detail to add refinefinement to the burlap and give the juxtaposition I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's beautiful and very high quality. love it! it's beautiful and very high quality and i love it.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made The Couture Tapered Drum Shade was exactly what I expected. The color and shape are perfect.
Date published: 2012-07-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS427-Couture Tapered Drum Lamp Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]