Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Couture Rectangular Lamp Shade

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Couture Rectangular Lamp Shade is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seagrass shade! I wasn't sure the seagrass rectangular shade would look good on my Stiffle brass lamps, but they look fabulous! The color of the seagrass blends nicely with the lamps. The shades are of high quality and look very durable. I'm so glad I found them and was able to NOT have to replace my lamps.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Except that it was on back order for months, I found that the shade perfectly met my expectations.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rectangle shade with Great Quality I was looking for a rectangle shade for a new lamp from Pottery Barn. I found one at PB but it was not the appropriate size or price. I decided to look at Ballard Designs and I found EXACTLY what I was looking for at a great price. Did I mention that the quality and service are excellent as well? I will definitely order from Ballard Designs again!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my lamp I have been looking for 6 months for a shade to fit the floor lamp I had purchased last October. I looked in stores,catalogs,on-line,thrift shops, and yard sales!! I found it in Ballards- and even had a choice of colors!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea grass lampshades I love the sea grass shades that I purchased. I looked all over and was unable to find anything like this anywhere else. Delivery was prompt and the packaging was well done. The shades fit perfectly on my lamp bases and really dress up the look of the lamps. Very unique.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with shade I am pleased with his shade as it is well made. I especially like the shape.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy so see Rectangular Shades coming back!!! Beautiful lines to this shade....classy and timeless style. So glad to see rectangular shades returning.... more functional than round especially when having to place lamp flush to wall!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rectangular Lamp Shade My two white lamp shades were delivered perfectly and were exactly what I was expecting. They do the job in updating and refreshing two wrought iron floor lamps on each side of my sofa. The shades are a beautiful off-white linen, nicely lined, and give off a soft white essence which lightens the room. Love my white garden stool from Ballards too!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit - solves my light problem! I purchased lamps with black shades which looked good, but didn't provide enough light into my room. The white linen replaced the black, the lamps look perfect and the room is well lit.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased well-constructed, sturdy, good color, high quality
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEAGRASS LAMP SHADES SEAGRASS LAMP SHADE WAS EXACTLY WHAT WAS DESCRIBED AND WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR FOR OUR SUNPORCH. VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THE SHADE
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality excellent for the price I looked all over the web for the right rectangular shade. These shades are exactly as described online (not always the case on other sites) and they are obviously well made - old-fashioned terrific quality that costs the same as cheaply made shades. Just goes to show you - you may as well begin your search with Ballard!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lampshade! I got the oatmeal linen shades and they are beautiful and well-made. They came on time and in perfect condition. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made It fits our marble lamps perfectly. It gives our black & white marble lamps a different look, makes them not look so modernistic. The fit is perfect and the shades are made very well for the price.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Very nice quality. Original was damaged in moving. This one actually looks better than the original.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lampshade! Have been looking for this size and shape for a very long time. Very hard size to find. Great quality and price! Fast shipping!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality This shade is very well made. I needed a shade that would look attractive when viewed from all sides. It looks even better than it did online and I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The seagrass shades bring a nice texture to the room. I had been looking for a rectangular shade that would fit my lamp bases. These were perfect. They bring a new texture to the room. I am very pleased and had several compliments about the shades at Thanksgiving. Thank-you.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rectangular lamp shade I purchased the 15" rectangular lamp shade to replace one that was of similar shape. I looks great and I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shade was exactly what I hoped for, including fabric liner. The shade is attractive and nice quality with a fabric liner. Many shades at this price have a hard plastic backing. If it had been available I would have chosen a pure white, but the black looks lovely and makes me like the lamp again. Rita
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my period lamp. Good quality and color as described on web. Just what I wanted.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase! I was hesitant to order a lampshade without knowing the quality. I was so pleased when it arrived. Exceptional quality! Very sturdy & looks more expensive than it was. The new black, rectangular shade makes my lamp look beautiful & up-to-date.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allows light to come through. This shade replaced a Seagrass one which came on a Ballard lamp we purchased several years ago. We loved the shade but it didn't give enough light for reading. This new shade is the exact same shape that we loved but now we can read with the light given off.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality Very well packaged when received knowing a lampshade could damage easily. Very nice quality as expected in relation to the price.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, beautiful lampshade. I feel like I received high style at a budget price. The shade looks great and fits my lamp beautifully. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lampshade for the price. Although it was out of stock and took forever to arrive, the lampshade is perfect and a great value. Looks custom made and very well executed. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased Delivered as expected without damage and was on time.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shades fit my lamps well! Overall the shades are fine. I purchased 2 shades and I am happy with them!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I was looking for, but . . . This is a very nice lampshade, my only disappointment is that it doesn't really match the one I bought earlier in the year. At any rate, this would be a very good purchase for anyone looking for a quality shade in this particular shape.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They look great. I'm happy with the Rectangular Lamp Shades. They look great, and have a nice shape. One improvement recommendation would be for the inner lining to be dyed the same color as the shade (I ordered the black shades), so that the linen shade has a fuller, richer look. Still, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS432-Couture Rectangular Lamp Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]